We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Toilet Paper at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #28 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No Toilet Paper at the Inn”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Fraser Suites Sydney is a very up market all suite hotel in the heart of Sydney. The facilities such as the gym and pool are excelent but the housekeeping and front office staff did not match my expectations. The imitation leather chairs in the room were well worn with the inner stuffing showing. The crockery incomplete and there were empty bottles of shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom from the previous tenant.

As I was completing my ablutions, I ran out of toilet paper. There was no spare roll anywhere in the room and the tissue box was empty. I called housekeeping and they took their time delivering the roll. It was quite unplesent waiting at such a critical time in the morning.

As I had to extend my visit I requested to extend my booking and tried to arrange to keep the same room to save me packing up and unpacking. The front office staff could not give me a firm answer so I ended up packing my belongings. A minor irritation but as the toilet incident one that could have been avoided.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Francis T,

Thankyou for posting your feedback, our sincere apologies for the oversight on bathroom amenities.

We continue to work on the upkeep of our product throughout the year and take you comments on board for areas of improvement there also as well as with our communication via our front office team.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future and offering an improved experience for you.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    386
    103
    43
    20
See reviews for
194
377
54
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We left our room at 10 am to explore Sydney - we arrived back at our room at 5pm to find our room had not been made up. After complaining to staff, it was clear they could care less. Our room also had large stains on the carpet which appeared to be wine (we hope). Fraser could probably knock a star or two off their rating. For the rates you pay here, we'd recommend you look elsewhere

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt6632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good location in the city and the rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Certainly one of the best service apartments I've stayed in Sydney and the staff are helpful and friendly. Excellent for long-term stays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su-Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Amazing bed. I intend to buy one for home. Great views in front rooms but only ok out back. Top floor apartments are spacious and include full kitchen and everything you need. Great location close to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Qvb and easy to catch taxi from right outside for those with limited mobility. Stayed 1 week before at medina and cancelled next booking due to rudeness of reception staff. Staff at Fraser Suites go the extra mile and are efficient with fast check in and out. Dried and folded my sisters clothes when the dryer had a fault. Porter came to collect our bags on check out knowing we had two in our party with limited mobility and lots of luggage. Excellent knowledge of area. So superior compared to the Medina we stayed at a few days before. A++ for Fraser Suites

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmicCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in Sydney. Lovely rooms with great views and close to key areas of Sydney including Chinatown, Darling Harbour. The food was good quality and the decor was stylishly modern. The gym and pool were also of a high standard though the sauna was not working. I have stayed at most of the big hotels in Sydney and it's good to know about this option. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: choose a room high up overlooking Darling Habour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is by far the best hotel i and my partner have stayed in, the pool [6am-10pm] and 24 hr gym are great! We stayed in the deluxe one bedroom, Level 15.
The kitchen contained a stylish fridge, kettle, pots\pans,plates\bowels, knives, cups, sink and electric stove, just what we needed! The Staff are great! Friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were sleek and comfortable, it was much better then the Medina Grand and just about beats The YORK. Its location is perfect, close to china town and town hall. The Ari-con was great as it was scorching hot that day\night! Overall, it IS the best hotel in sydney, very much worth the money. We are going back there this week. 100% Recommend !

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I'm not the first to say it and won't be the last; the suites are in a great location. Close to everything. Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market, Shopping Precinct... everything. The rooms are generous in size and upper floor suites command amazing views. We stayed in a studio suite and I cannot remember staying in a hotel room of comparable size. Hotel staff were helpful. I have no problem recommending the Fraser Suites but the hotel didn't wow me enough to stop me from looking around for a better deal on my next stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastSeenHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
1,803 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Property: Fraser Suites Sydney
Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Family Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing