We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel with a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldorf Apartments Hotel Woolloomooloo
Ranked #11 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good hotel with a nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The service in the hotel is great and there is lots of choice for breakfasts. The only thing that let the appartment down was a cracked tile in the pool. Which unfortunately I went over while swimming In there. I had to then have 5 stitches I my foot.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roarrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    88
    17
    18
    14
See reviews for
129
84
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed for over week with my two teenage children. The room was very large which suited us well as they provided an extra bed. The room had a small kitchen and a washing machine and drier, which was great for a longer stay. The location is great beng only a few minutes walk to Kings Cross - which is good for restaurants, grocery stores,etc - and a pleasant walk through the Gardens to the CBD. The internet service that is available is not great and we had a bit of trouble checking in as the one person at the front desk was out on an errand. I would defiitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have stayed here many times over the years both with children and now as a couple. We first stayed prior 2000 before the wharf upgrade, we were recommended to use by a travel agent as we had 3 young children she said the rooms were the biggest she knew of! she was right. With 2 queen size beds and a sofa it was perfect for us. Now as just 2 we still go back as the location is the best. We walk to circular quay and the botanical gardens are close by. There are dozens of restaurants, if you want top end (with top end prices) there is the wharf but if you prefer mid range climb the stairs to Victoria street and Macleay street in potts point which is full of great places. The explorer bus passes the end of the street and king's cross train station is only 5 min walk.
The breakfast over the years has dwindled to a continental (used to be full breakfast) but is enough when you are out for lunches and dinners!
Would not consider staying anywhere else in Sydney for convenience and peace and quiet!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I headed to Sydney for an extended visit for both vacation and to visit family. Since the trip was 6 days, we decided to look at options other than a hotel. Well, I decided to look at other options once I realized how expensive hotels are in the Sydney water front area. Hence, we found Woolloomooloo waldorf Apartments. Sourcing an apartment vs. a hotel ended up being one of our best trip decisions. Not only did we have a full kitchen to help with meals, we had a full size washer & dryer in the unit. This made life so much easier especially since neither one of us uses the typical hotel amenities of spa, concierge, room service, daily maid service etc -- why pay for that when you don’t want/need it?

So, I stumbled upon Woolloomooloo Sydney Apartments on Trip Advisor. Our experience was similar to most of the reviews. . Our apartment was located on the second floor of the complex When we arrived, we found a well-appointed apartment that was spacious, comfortable, clean, nice furnishings, everything I had hoped for and more. Honestly, I was happily surprised at how nice this hotel apartment was… no signs of wear & tear, just fresh and clean. And then there is the balcony Sydeny skyline view


The booking process was also very easy on the internet- no issues give you plenty of time when you check-in to walk you through the parking details .as well as, walk you through the apartment. They are great and actually stock the kitchen with a few “starter items” of coffee, tea, milk, There is also free breakfast and all day coffee and newspaper in the ground level Waldorf Lounge which was free of charge!!!

All in all, after adding internet and parking to our daily fee, this Sydney hotel apartment offered an amazing value in a trendy water front part of Sydney – bonus, the new Woolloomooloo Wharf area is a great place for a stroll. Then, add all the cafes, shops and restaurants at your doorstep, this place just. is great location for Sydney It was so much more affordable than a hotel ... If you want to save some money and don’t need all the pomp and circumstance of a hotel, Woolloomooloo Apartments is a wonderful option

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lily7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have stayed here a few times with my partner - Location is great!
The hotel it is self is clean, the rooms are wonderful, lot's of room & plenty of quite time to sleep.
Parking is easy, reception is always there to help & the cleaners are always helpful.
I found this apartment one of the best to stay in, the price is not over the top yet it's worth paying for.
One of the things we liked most is it's not your typical serviced apartment with just the simple things in the kitchen, this hotel has everything & the kitchen is huge with everything you could possibly ask for you. Louge room is huge, Bed is great, bathroom is big. Worth staying again!

Waldorf Apartments are known for there great hospitaltiy & award winners in the serviced appartments. Would choose this apartment over any other hotel in Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

ve stayed in Woolloomooloo Waldorf Apartments hotel for 3 nights in late May 2012.We found our studio hotel apartment to be spacious,modern and nice decoirated.It had a kitchen and aslo an internal laundry.The rate was great and it included free breakfast daily-great hospitality at a very good Sydney water front area. Thank to Elini for beeing so helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a unique type of accommodation which provide spacious large suites in a great Sydney water front area.modern decor,clean,well looked after studio suites with great kitchen.it provide security car parking and free breakfast.friendly management.limited but good service at very attractive rates.unique,great location,within close distance
To the city central area

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynsally99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,289 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Apartments Hotel Woolloomooloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Apartments Hotel Woolloomooloo

Property: Waldorf Apartments Hotel Woolloomooloo
Address: 88 Dowling Street | Woolloomooloo Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Apartments Hotel Woolloomooloo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolloomooloo Bay waterfront location, 5 minutes walking to Sydney central area. Selection of studio, 1 & 2-bedroom hotel apartments; accommodation suitable for daily or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Apartments Hotel Woolloomooloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing