We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Hotels.com$133
Priceline$133
Travelocity$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
706
801
320
92
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
706
801
320
92
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location would stay again business trip central location public transport manor apartment cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

This hotel is close to Darling Harbour, just around the corner from the Pyrmont bridge, and seven minutes walk to David Jones and Myers. We were really only there for Visual Sydney and it was a perfect position. The only drawback is that there were no restaurants in the immediate vicinity, only coffee shops (these closed early) and convenience stores. The apartment was spacious and overlooked Kent St, if we stayed here again would try to get a view over the harbour.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Suzanne04
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at Mantra on Kent. We are so glad you enjoyed the central location. I am pleased ot inform you that we are currently in the process of a full refurbishment of all our guest rooms.
Our friendly reception team are on hand 24 hours a day to point out all our local secrets, we are lucky enough to be situated close to many bars and restaurants.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

I booked this hotel by mistake - confusing it with the Mantra on Bond and there was no willingness to enable me to transfer and pay a transfer fee despite availability. The location is extremely inconvenient for meetings in the down town area as it requires a taxi or uber and this takes around 20 minutes depending on traffic. the hotel does not have room service and no local eateries near the hotel - so finding food late in the rain is a challenge. would not recomend for business unless you are in this local area

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
2  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Louise,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I would appreciate you contacting us directly so we can better understand the problems encountered. Mantra on Bond Street is a short walk away and we work very closely together. There are many restaurants and cafes situated next to the hotel and in Darling Harbour a few minutes walk away if our Room Service is not open.
Our goal is always to ensure our guests are well cared for and looked after and I apologise if that is not the case in this instance. Please do not hesitate to conrtact directly.
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment which was spacious and well equipped. Great location with easy access to Darling Harbour precinct and Town Hall Station. The apartment was surprisingly quiet and at the rear of the complex with views to Pyrmont Bridge and the Maritime Museum which was lit up nightly for Vivid. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations but we heard no building noise until 9am which was great. The only two negatives were Wifi only lasted for two hours then had to log in again and air conditioning seemed ineffective especially as it was bitterly cold outside but we did find a blower heater in the wardrobe which was put to good use very quickly.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BlueRidge105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear BlueRidge105,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your recent stay at Mantra on Kent. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and fantastic apartment.
Thank you for the feedback about the heating which I will ensure our Maintenance Team attend to immediately.
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews