We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$128
View deal
Hotels.com$133
Priceline$133
Trip.com$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
706
801
320
92
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
706
801
320
92
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location would stay again central location business trip public transport manor apartment cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This hotel was good. It was good to have kitchen and laundry facilities. Very close to Westfield so good for shopping and easy walk to Darling Harbour. The interiors are quite stylish. Staff on the desk were very helpful and happy to help with taxis etc.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gracieWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear gracieWellington,
Thank you for your review and feedback about the staff. We hope you come back to visit us again soon.
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Travelling with family and baby.
Great breakfast facilities, handy laundry, separate bedroom. Exactly what we needed.
Perfect location. Five minute walk to train station. Right on Darling Harbours doorstep. Lovely reception staff. Nothing to fault.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becktb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear Backtb,
Thank you for your recent review. We are lucky to be so close to everything here !
Regards Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The property is well located and walking distance to Darling Harbour and The Rocks. The Mantra is listed as a 4.5 star hotel, however I think it is starting to show its age, especially in the bathrooms. The heating in our room didn't work at all, which is unacceptable in winter - I expected much better from this hotel chain. That being said, the staff and the breakfast were great.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2016

Dear Peter M,
Thank you for the review and the lovely comments about our team. I am disappointed to hear that you were not delighted during your stay. We will take on these comments and hopefully you will give us another opportunity to delight you when you visit us again.
Regards
Kerrin Chalmers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

stayed here for a weekend away, overall the location was perfect for getting around the city and the room was modern and clean. only minor complaint is that the bathroom could have been a bit more modern and cleaner. overall though, great hotel for a great price in a great location

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cameron750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2016

Dear Cameron750,
Thank you for the lovely review & glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We've also taken note of your concerns regarding the bathroom. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Kerrin Chalmers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Whenever I'm in Sydney on business I always stay at the Mantra on Kent. Its the ideal location, most things are in walking distance whether you're on business on holidays. Great choice of restaurants and other activities.

Very friendly staff who are always happy to help with anything you need 24/7.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N5541ZRgaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2016

Dear N5541ZRgaryc,
Thank you for the lovely review & wonderful comments about our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the recent stay with us. We are so fortunate to situated in a prime location close to popular attractions all with in walking distance. I do hope you will visit us again soon.
Regards
Kerrin Chalmers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews