We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Kent
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$215
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$141
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveler rating
572
685
273
76
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
685
273
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationone bedroom apartmentwashing machinetown hall stationqueen victoria buildinglaundry facilitiesfull kitchenwould stay againnice roomreception staffroom servicegood sizebuffet breakfastbed was very comfortablecentral locationshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,291 - 1,296 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in a one BR apartment with breakfast included. Apartments are nicely furnished with all you need, including a handy kitchenette. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. Parking was next door in a paid parking block - close enough (and cheap on weekends), but no direct access into the hotel.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful.

The location is excellent for some inner-city shopping, cinemas and a stroll over to Darling Harbour. Easy taxi rides over the city for anything past walking distance.

Although we didn't make use of it, we were told we could use the gym and pool facilities at the Bond St Mantra, as there is no pool or gym at the Mantra on Kent.

Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_B2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Prytkova, Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Steve_B2422,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful stay
and enjoyed breakfast options and room facilities.

We will be thrilled to accommodate you again in the future.

At your service,

Elena Prytkova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent reception staff welcome you to this central but quietly located hotel.
Rooms are large, well presented with cleaning and kitchen facilities,.
A few minutes gets you to the harbours and central city facilities, with lots of excellent restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Prytkova, Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Lawrence B,

Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to know you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed room facilities and the hotel surroundings.

We will be thrilled to accommodate you again in the future.

At your service,

Elena Prytkova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had a wonderful stay with my husband. It was great value for money and our room had great amenities. It was a lovely home away from home!The breakfast buffet was really enjoyable with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Prytkova, Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear JenT5,

A pleasure to read your review!
We enjoy providing friendly service to make our guests feel comfortable and their stay memorable. I will pass your complements to our chefs, they will definitely be very happy to know their hard work was noticed.

We will be thrilled to accommodate you again in the future.

At your service,

Elena Prytkova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Good apartment hotel rooms (I've stayed here before) with great king size beds and comfortable furnishings. Checkin was prompt helped by courteous staff. Its location on King Street is not inspiring but its a handy short walk to almost everything, i.e., QV shops, Town Hall, World Square, Darling Harbour Chinatown etc.

Room Tip: Best Tip: Lower floor rooms are darker due to restricted sunlight(like most Sydney Hotels), so request a higher floor room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelGivesLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Prytkova, Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear TravelGivesLife,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are excited to learn you had a pleasant stay and are coming back.


We will be thrilled to accommodate you again in the future.

At your service,

Elena Prytkova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We enjoyed a one bedroom apartment for three adults . Room was very modern and clean, spacious bathroom.
View between buildings to Darling Harbour. . Staff friendly and very helpful.
Excellent location, close to shopping and Darling Harbour. Enjoyed room service for dinner one wet night, was impressed. Will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Prytkova, Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Tricia825,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our room service and room facilities. Please keep us in mind for your next visit.

We will be thrilled to accommodate you again in the future.

At your service,

Elena Prytkova
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews