We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go before it goes!”
Review of The Lion King - CLOSED

The Lion King
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Go before it goes!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I've been wanting to watch the Lion King Musical for the longest time and I finally got to do it here in Sydney. What an amazing show. I felt like I was a kid again. The show's pretty emotional with their moving songs with magnificently choreographed dancing. I could watch it over and over and over again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kitona007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    71
    20
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“10/10”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

****FLAWLESS
Has to been seen to believe. Words can not describe how amazing the show was. Great cast and the costumes were out of this world.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best musical ever!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Probably the best musical I have ever seen and I have seen quite a few!!! Would love to visit again so will probably do a trip to Melbourne or Brisbane next year just to experience it all over again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexis_aa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nambucca heads
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spectacular colour, music, costumes”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a wonderful production. The vibrant colours, spectacular puppetry and the brilliant music all combined to make this a memorable musical. Just one small detail I was a bit unhappy with was that the music was really loud throughout. Not much light and shade there, which detracted from the wonderful arrangements. But overall, a brilliant spectacle. I just loved the elephant puppets!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank singscrap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lambton
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
284 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Brilliant show-don't miss out!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Went to this show yesterday with wife, daughter and 2 grand daughters. A totally magical experience- words can't express the brilliance of the costumes, sets, singing, music , choreography etc- the total package. We were all in awe. And I agree with Britt A- seats in the stalls near the aisle where the performers enter. Not long left in the Sydney run, but moving to Brisbane and Melbourne, so don't let anything stop you from seeing this spectacular production. Fantastic, talented cast who obviously live the roles. Right up there with the best of theatre experiences!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lion King also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing