We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful show”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lion King - CLOSED

The Lion King
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I went along with my girlfriend to see this show and have to say it was amazing. I loved the movies and this show is done so well.. She had seen it in Paris and loved the Australian version.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hardline_media
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    71
    20
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Costumes were fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Not a fan of the new songs but overall the show was great and it was beautifully done. We were in the stalls and the show started with the animals coming down the aisles from behind us!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soupdeloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had fantastic seats on the aisle in the middle section, 10 rows from the front. An amazing show with exquisite sets and costumes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Brilliant, wonderful, magical, fabulous, amazing, well worth a trip to Sydney and the cost of the 5th row tickets!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chiamaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brought Back the Memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

My teenage boys actually asked if they could see this Stage Show. I was delighted as it was on my list. Absolutely brilliant. The dancers, singers, costumes, back drops, puppetry, music and particularly the percussionists could not be faulted. This show brought back so many memories of by children's childhood - The Lion King was one of their favourites and it brought many a tear to my eye during many of the scenes. I am truly lost for words as to how to describe just how fantastic the show was. This is a musical for all ages from young kiddies to grandparents. Exceptional

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidaysFor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lion King also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Cockatoo Island, Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing