We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lion King - CLOSED

The Lion King
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

A must see! Brilliant!! Amazing cast. Incredible theatrics. Live music and production at its best in a beautiful, heritage theatre.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    71
    20
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I took my 13 year old son to see The Lion King as he had not been to a live production before. We were both really impressed with the costumes and thoroughly enjoyed the show. I thought it was great that some of the cast appeared in the audience. I could tell my son was also impressed by this - pointing and smiling like a 5 year old. Drinks were very pricey and trying to get to the Box office afterwards to validate our parking ticket was also a bit of a nightmare, however parking at Wilson parking in Quay street for only $7.00 was a real bargain and only a short walk to the theatre..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 20grace13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you don't have a great time at this performance, then you must be asleep , or booked at the wrong venue.

Superb, great, entertainment in the finest traditions. Well done to all the performers, directors, set designers, costumes etc.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Put it on your bucket list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Fantastic performance...kept everyone enthralled for the entire performance. .. this was our first Lion King experience and wouldn't hesitate to go again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alionholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lion King”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Dont miss this. This is excellent on all levels, singing, costumes, acting, story, lighting, venue.
Much better than the animated movie.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Damage2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lion King also viewed

 
Cockatoo Island, Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing