We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #26 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Sydney Bus stops nearby to take you anywhere
We found staff very helpful and the rooms had everything and more that we needed
Much better than a hotel room and the 1bed apartment was very roomy
The prices too were very reasonable for Sydney
We came back and stayed again we were so impressed
Sue and Dennis

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Sueden1,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your first review.

We are delighted that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently during your stay with us. Meriton Waterloo prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we not only met but also exceeded all your expectations brings us so much joy.

Our self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, modern bathrooms and internal laundries are ideal for any type of traveller to allow our guests with more freedom, more space and more choice.

Our location is prime as we are only moments from Sydney’s CBD in a leafy inner city suburb positioned amongst contemporary restaurant and cafes. Thus to read that we were of great convenience to you is very pleasing.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you once again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,719 - 1,725 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

With my last months of work for my old company on the road in Sydney, it was the Meriton in Waterloo at which I stayed.

Experiencing over half a dozen different rooms, I can tell you straight up there is a huge variety at this place!

All are clean and fine for what they are, however the cell phone and internet reception can be sensational in some, and very poor in others (the odd room I had no phone reception, unless I was on the balcony).

The staff however are what really makes this place what it is.

Very friendly, attentive and helpful when needed.

Room Tip: If possible grab a room overlooking the park. Much nice views, and the internet and cell phone recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChrisNash1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear ChrisNash1979,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo.

It brings us great joy when we read that guests recognise us as a high standard of our own especially from a regular traveller! Certainly our clean and spacious apartments are well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities that provide optimum convenience and comfort your stay.

Furthermore to our fantastic apartments our location is ideal for any traveller as there are many dining options and sporting facilities just moments away and if you are feeling a little more adventurous, exploring Sydney is convenient with so many public transport options right from our doorstep.

We are so pleased to read your comments about our team. Meriton Waterloo work so hard to continuously strive to meet if not exceed individual expectations always keeping in mind courtesy and professionalism with the delivery of our service.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience during my Sydney trip. Very helpful staff, excellent room facilities, very comfortable & safe. Free WiFi was a wonderful bonus & very convenient for public transport to city. Thanks :)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Tara K,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your first property to review!

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us at Meriton Waterloo. Our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

Furthermore to complimentary 1GB of WIFI we also offer complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for all our guests ensuring maximum relaxation and comfort during their stay.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lovely clean, great location for us, handy supermarket 1 block away, nice pizza pasta restaurant within easy walking distance as well. Walking distance to Alliance Stadium. Plenty of undercover parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Dominic L,

What a great little review you have provided for us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with our property and facilities and would definitely recommend us. All our clean and modern apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities that leaves you nothing short of what you might need at home.

In addition to our great apartments we also offer complimentary 1GB WIFI and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities to ensure maximum relaxation and comfort for your stay.

As you discovered our location is ideal with many dining options and recreational sporting facilities just moments away. If you are feeling a little more adventurous, exploring Sydney is convenient with so many public transport options right from our doorstep.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Waterloo and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We found this a great place to stay. We had a 2 bedroom split level apartment and loved it. Extremely comfy king size beds, great views from the balconies, and convieniently located close to supermarkets, cafes, and transport. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rohan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Rohan P,

Thank you for your kind review.

Our modern, well equipped and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities are ideal for guests traveling with families like yourself and thus we are pleased to read our apartments were of great use to you.

It is great that you were able to take advantage of our location being walking distance to restaurants, cafes and supermarkets even more so we are moments away from an abundance of sporting grounds and entertainment options.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean apartment in a good location. The front desk staff are absolutely great. If you make friends early with the front desk staff they may teach you of the un-regulated parking in the area...which is few and far between.

Gym facilities are pretty impressive.

Cleaning is a bit hit and miss and a bit inconsistent.

Cooking can be interesting with the very, very sensitive smoke alarms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank klebens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear klebens,

Thank you for reviewing Meriton Waterloo with an impressive five stars!

We are so delighted to read of the exceptional customer service our reception team delivered for you. The team work really hard to ensure each and every guest expectation is satisfied if not exceeded, so to receive praise like this builds our team spirit and motivation to strive for higher results.

Furthermore to our gym facilities we also offer access to the spa, sauna and pool for all our guests who choose to stay with us. Thus we are very happy to read that you were impressed with our facilities.

I am disappointed to hear about the level on inconsistency with our housekeeping. I can assure you I have passed on your comments to relative management who will take this on board very seriously. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as it is feedback like yours that encourages continuous improvement.

We really appreciate your comments that you have provided us and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your partner back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Definitely better than staying at a hotel. These serviced apartments were great and very conveniently located. The four of us had a great stay at meriton. The kitchen was very well equipped too. The room service was efficient. Would definitely go back when in Sydney next

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Abhi K,

Thank you for providing us with such a positive five star review.

We are pleased to read that you found our apartments comfortable, spacious and affordable. With kitchen and laundry facilities included leaves you nothing short of what you might need at home. Furthermore our apartments also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities.

It is great that you made use of our in room dining service which includes ordering food from various restaurants we are affiliated with around the suburb and they deliver to your room free of charge. It is just like room service in a hotel but with even more variety to choose from!

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you at Meriton Waterloo or even one of our other Sydney properties very soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 179 in Sydney
3,155 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,396 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $114 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from spacious studios to 3 bedrooms and spread across 15 floors, each of the 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with premium quality services and products. Up to three times bigger than a traditional hotel room, many of our suites offer a modern split level floor plan, a full gourmet kitchen, flat screen TVs in addition to a range of Foxtel channels, an internal laundry and plush bedding. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are located at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities, only a short walk from the hotel. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover’s dream as it is positioned only minutes from Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing