We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and lots of space” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Ranked #20 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant and lots of space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel had very modern rooms, with lots of living space. They were kept clean & tidy, by daily servicing. The staff were very friendly. Parking is expensive, however car was securely locked in. Lots of shops and amenties nearby, close to main roads and only a short distance to the city or trains. Beautiful views of the golf course from the balcony level. Relatively quiet considering building is next to a main road. The rooms are very elegant, all of the kitchen accessories are included, and cooking appliances. The apartment contained a laundry, for free clothes washing/drying. Free foxtel tv and wi-fi. It was a lovely hotel to experience and I am very happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyQueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear CandyQueen13,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Danks Street, Waterloo!

We certainly take pride in our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi access for maximum comfort and relaxation during your stay with us.

We are lucky enough to be situated where we are surrounded by many sporting grounds and entertainment options such as the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, the Entertainment Quarter, Randwick Racecourse and Moor Park Golf Course.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    556
    135
    38
    26
See reviews for
577
418
107
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

With my last months of work for my old company on the road in Sydney, it was the Meriton in Waterloo at which I stayed.

Experiencing over half a dozen different rooms, I can tell you straight up there is a huge variety at this place!

All are clean and fine for what they are, however the cell phone and internet reception can be sensational in some, and very poor in others (the odd room I had no phone reception, unless I was on the balcony).

The staff however are what really makes this place what it is.

Very friendly, attentive and helpful when needed.

Room Tip: If possible grab a room overlooking the park. Much nice views, and the internet and cell phone recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisNash1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear ChrisNash1979,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo.

It brings us great joy when we read that guests recognise us as a high standard of our own especially from a regular traveller! Certainly our clean and spacious apartments are well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities that provide optimum convenience and comfort your stay.

Furthermore to our fantastic apartments our location is ideal for any traveller as there are many dining options and sporting facilities just moments away and if you are feeling a little more adventurous, exploring Sydney is convenient with so many public transport options right from our doorstep.

We are so pleased to read your comments about our team. Meriton Waterloo work so hard to continuously strive to meet if not exceed individual expectations always keeping in mind courtesy and professionalism with the delivery of our service.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience during my Sydney trip. Very helpful staff, excellent room facilities, very comfortable & safe. Free WiFi was a wonderful bonus & very convenient for public transport to city. Thanks :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Tara K,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your first property to review!

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us at Meriton Waterloo. Our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

Furthermore to complimentary 1GB of WIFI we also offer complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for all our guests ensuring maximum relaxation and comfort during their stay.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lovely clean, great location for us, handy supermarket 1 block away, nice pizza pasta restaurant within easy walking distance as well. Walking distance to Alliance Stadium. Plenty of undercover parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Dominic L,

What a great little review you have provided for us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with our property and facilities and would definitely recommend us. All our clean and modern apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities that leaves you nothing short of what you might need at home.

In addition to our great apartments we also offer complimentary 1GB WIFI and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities to ensure maximum relaxation and comfort for your stay.

As you discovered our location is ideal with many dining options and recreational sporting facilities just moments away. If you are feeling a little more adventurous, exploring Sydney is convenient with so many public transport options right from our doorstep.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Waterloo and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We found this a great place to stay. We had a 2 bedroom split level apartment and loved it. Extremely comfy king size beds, great views from the balconies, and convieniently located close to supermarkets, cafes, and transport. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rohan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Rohan P,

Thank you for your kind review.

Our modern, well equipped and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities are ideal for guests traveling with families like yourself and thus we are pleased to read our apartments were of great use to you.

It is great that you were able to take advantage of our location being walking distance to restaurants, cafes and supermarkets even more so we are moments away from an abundance of sporting grounds and entertainment options.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean apartment in a good location. The front desk staff are absolutely great. If you make friends early with the front desk staff they may teach you of the un-regulated parking in the area...which is few and far between.

Gym facilities are pretty impressive.

Cleaning is a bit hit and miss and a bit inconsistent.

Cooking can be interesting with the very, very sensitive smoke alarms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank klebens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear klebens,

Thank you for reviewing Meriton Waterloo with an impressive five stars!

We are so delighted to read of the exceptional customer service our reception team delivered for you. The team work really hard to ensure each and every guest expectation is satisfied if not exceeded, so to receive praise like this builds our team spirit and motivation to strive for higher results.

Furthermore to our gym facilities we also offer access to the spa, sauna and pool for all our guests who choose to stay with us. Thus we are very happy to read that you were impressed with our facilities.

I am disappointed to hear about the level on inconsistency with our housekeeping. I can assure you I have passed on your comments to relative management who will take this on board very seriously. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as it is feedback like yours that encourages continuous improvement.

We really appreciate your comments that you have provided us and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your partner back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Definitely better than staying at a hotel. These serviced apartments were great and very conveniently located. The four of us had a great stay at meriton. The kitchen was very well equipped too. The room service was efficient. Would definitely go back when in Sydney next

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Abhi K,

Thank you for providing us with such a positive five star review.

We are pleased to read that you found our apartments comfortable, spacious and affordable. With kitchen and laundry facilities included leaves you nothing short of what you might need at home. Furthermore our apartments also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities.

It is great that you made use of our in room dining service which includes ordering food from various restaurants we are affiliated with around the suburb and they deliver to your room free of charge. It is just like room service in a hotel but with even more variety to choose from!

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you at Meriton Waterloo or even one of our other Sydney properties very soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,187 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down at Sydney Airport and arrive 10 minutes later to a stylish and modern lobby space, experience a warm welcome by our porter assistance and be checked into a stunning suite by a team of friendly and professional Guest Services staff, who are on-site 24 hours a day for your convenience. With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedrooms, all 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with the quality services and products that our guests have come to love about Meriton Serviced Apartments. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan, providing extra space and comfort, and also includes modern furnishings, a full gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and plush bedding. Our guests can choose to relax and unwind to the soft sound of birds chirping while sitting back to captivating views of lush parkland with our Park Suites. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped gymnasium, all of which are found only a couple of minutes from the complex at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities. Come back to an immaculately serviced suite daily and stay connected with our free high speed Wi-Fi network, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including your suite. Nestled amongst the residential precinct of Waterloo, the hotel is surrounded by tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush gardens and is surrounded by a vibrant café culture. Located only 5 minutes away is Danks St Plaza, a local precinct that provides the Waterloo community with convenient shopping and dining options. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover's dream as it is positioned only minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course while those seeking out entertainment will find the Entertainment Quarter the perfect destination for live shows. With Sydney CBD only 4 kilometres away, public transport close by and the Bourke Street bike track, a scenic cycling corridor between Mascot and Sydney Harbour, only moments away, our guests will be able to see the sights and other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Combining the perfect mix of culture, convenience and comfort, Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo will provide a better quality and better value accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing