We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #23 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Not only is this Meriton Apts close to the airport and city it is very well managed. The booking system is simple, the staff in every department fom check in to check out are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. A great place to stay especially if you have a busy schedule whilst on Sydney. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you are on a high level you get better WiFi coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kazza46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Kazza,

Thank you for your 5 star review, I’m so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay! It’s great that our staff both at our reservations office and at the apartments were friendly and helpful, and I’m sure that they will appreciate your kind feedback. It certainly sounds as though you made the most of your time in Sydney, and it’s good to know that the Waterloo location was so well suited to your needs.

Kazza, thanks again for your amazing review, and on behalf of the whole team we would love to welcome you back to Waterloo again soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

I booked a couple of days before arrival and got a fantastic deal - where else would you be able to find a hotel room never mind an apartment in Sydney for $99 for the night.

I arrived an hour before checkin and was greeted by a very friendly and professional receptionist who gave me the choice of rooms and checked me into a ground floor split level apartment on a side street away from the busy main road.

The apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean, and although some traffic noise could still be heard, I slept well in the very comfortable bed.

Travelling into the CBD by bus was very easy - I had purchased some prepaid bus tickets and a number of restaurants and a Coles super market were minutes from the apartment block.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment away from the main road of you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review, and welcome to Trio Advisor!
The recent $99 apartments were an amazing deal, and I’m glad to hear you were able to take advantage of such great rates!

I’m glad to read that the apartment was to your liking. The street level rooms on the side street are great as they are away from the busy motorway, but still have the convenience of easy street access.

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

These apartments are modern roomy and upkeep is good. they are a little out of the way, but very handy features such as close to Coles supermarket and some shops including a bottle shop so that you can grab things you may want.
The rooms are spacious and its close to Moore Park and the Horden Pavilion etc

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Bj,

Thank you much for reviewing your stay, we really appreciate your comments! I am sure that our housekeeping team will be happy to read your praise. As you said, the apartments are a short trip from Sydney’s busy city centre, but with the perks of being walking distance from Moore Park, the Cricket Ground and the Entertainment Quarter. We are lucky to have a supermarket, bottle shop and a variety of eateries practically next to the apartments, and I’m glad to hear that you had time to explore the area.

Bj, thanks again for leaving such a wonderful review, we would love to welcome you back to Meriton again soon!
Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We couldn't find a double room in a Sydney hostel, either on arrival or departure so we dug out these apartments. We asked for the cheapest studio apartment and the booking service couldn't have been friendlier and more efficient.
Our 'studio' was huge: very large lounge / kitchen with fridge, washing machine and drier, microwave, sink, crockery and pans. Lounge suite, desk and verandah. Air conditioned.
En-suite bathroom and separate bedroom with large bed and separate air conditioning unit.
You have to endure traffic noise if the verandah windows are open as it's on the main route to the airport only a 15 minute drive away off peak.
You have to remove your rubbish down a garbage chute: no problem.
And all for a price less than a Travel Lodge room !
The area is well served with supermarket and local restaurants : quite a vibrant place with loads of new apartment blocks for Sidney Siders to rent.
Excellent place for access to airport and town. If we were to come back we would research transport into town and stay for a week.
First class!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandLizScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Dave and Liz,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, it’s really great to hear that you had such an amazing stay! I’m sure that our reservations team will be glad to read such glowing feedback. We aim to provide apartments that feel like a second home, rather than a hotel room, so even our studio apartments have ample living space, as well as kitchen and laundry facilities. Our varying rates mean that our website offers the cheapest prices available, meaning that we can offer serviced apartments for very competitive rates. The apartments are located in a really great part of the Waterloo suburb that has been recently redeveloped, with plenty of convenient shops and restaurants all within walking distance- it’s great to know that you were able to make yourselves at home in the area.

Dave and Liz, thank you again for leaving such a detailed review! Should you find yourself in Sydney again in the future it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Meriton.

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great Apartment with slip level and very clean, the staff were very helpful... We had great views to the Golf course ,Cricket ground and Football stadium .
Apartments close to shops and with lots of transport at the door step.
Will most certainly stay there again and would recommend it to all my my friends and family

Room Tip: get a room facing the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GAlves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Galves,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we really appreciate your feedback! Its great to know that you liked the split level apartment- be sure to request one for your next booking and we’ll do all that we can to get you a similar room. The apartments are in a great location, as they provide easy access to the city via frequent buses, but are also moments walk from Waterloo’s shops, cafes and the Coles supermarket. As you mentioned, our Parkview rooms offer some amazing views over Moore Park and to the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Galves, Thanks again for your fantastic review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Waterloo again soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is the best place we stayed at in Sydney. We just returned from a South Pacific cruise, and our flight to rural Australia did not leave till the next morning. We arrived early (about 8am), but checking in early was no problem at all. The room was spotlessly clean (1 bedroom split level), and the staff was very friendly. We were next to the busy road, but the noise level was acceptable. Traffic noise all but disappeared after about 10pm. Free WiFi was a great touch. We'll be back, and recommend the Meriton to all our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Ronald,

Thanks so much for leaving us a 5 star review, and welcome to Trip Advisor! It’s fantastic that our staff were able to organise an early check in for you, and I hope that you were able to make the most of your stopover in Sydney. As you mentioned, South Dowling Street means that certain rooms are prone to a little more traffic noise, which we do strive to minimise with double glazed windows, and I’m glad to read that you got a good night’s sleep.

Thanks again for your review- ‘Perfect’ is high praise indeed! Ronald, on behalf of the whole team at Waterloo, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We've stayed a few times now, always different rooms, always very good. Busy road below but very little noise. Not in the centre of Sydney town but you can walk there if you have the time, plenty to see on the way. Otherwise buses readily available. We love staying there, the apartments lack nothing. Shops close by, great steak at the local pub, so much better than a hotel room. Staff always friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Park view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnneW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Anne,

First of all, thank you for your stellar review! We happy to hear that you’ve stayed with us numerous times, we’re always glad to see familiar faces at Meriton Waterloo. The front desk and housekeeping staff strive make your stay effortless, so we are pleased to receive your feedback and comment on our efficiency. Thank you again for your great comments.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
3,105 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,321 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Macleay Hotel
#48 of 179 in Sydney
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $99 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from spacious studios to 3 bedrooms and spread across 15 floors, each of the 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with premium quality services and products. Up to three times bigger than a traditional hotel room, many of our suites offer a modern split level floor plan, a full gourmet kitchen, flat screen TVs in addition to a range of Foxtel channels, an internal laundry and plush bedding. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are located at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities, only a short walk from the hotel. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover’s dream as it is positioned only minutes from Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing