We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit far out from central Sydney, taxi or bus required. However friendly and helpful staff .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #27 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

as I have previously stayed in cbd.... one bedroom apartment a bit small for two adults a baby and all that comes with a baby.... microwave didnt work properly for baby sterilization but staff very friendly and very clean

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsalyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear mrsalyc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street.

We are delighted to hear that you found our apartments to be clean and our staff to be friendly all of which are key focuses at Meriton Danks Street.

I am disappointed to read that your microwave was not functioning properly during your stay. I have passed this over to our team to ensure this is rectified. I would like to mention that our reception team is available 24 hours to assist with all requests during your stay.

Mrsalyc, Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,986 - 1,992 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Mertiton Apartments are a bit like McDonalds - you know what you're going to get for excellent value. Where else could you stay ten minutes from the airport, ten minutes from the city, minutes from Surry Hills and Oxford St and a walk to Sydney Football Stadium and SCG for $95 a night and $25 secure parking? If you're outstanding service and all the pomp, go to a five star hotel. If you need a comfortable, new, clean room that is convenient and inexpensive, then Meriton Apartments are the way to go. Danks St at first seems like a no mans land but it's actually only around the corner from the cafe/restaurant part of Surry Hills. If I'm staying somewhere for a few days, I prefer apartments as you have that option of doing a bit of shopping for food without paying a $6 for a chocolate bar and no other options!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichieRich969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear RichieRich,

Thank you for your 5 star review !

I am happy that you choose to stay with us Meriton Apartments Dank Street. As you mentioned, our convenient location coupled with our competitive price and spacious rooms makes us a great choice for travellers. I am glad you found our apartments to be an excellent value for money.

Thank you again for your amazing review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here on a visit with my daughter and we both absolutely loved it. Although it's a little way out of town it's in a lovely area and right near a bus stop. Easy to get the bus to Circular QuayThe facilities in the room were top notch and it really was a home from home. Huge supermarket next door and we cooked for ourselves which saved money ( for wine in the great Philips Foote in George St) Staff really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Denise,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, on your recent stay here at Meriton Danks Street.

It is pleasing to see that both you and your daughter loved your stay. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and it is great that you found them helpful and friendly.

Meriton apartments are built for living, so you were right in saying it feels like a home away from home with everything you need. Our spacious apartments offer a well-equipped kitchen and laundry, its means we are the ideal base for all travellers.

Denise, Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, we look forward to your return to Meriton Danks Street.

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the second time we had stayed in the apartments in Dank Street, and once again we would say we were very happy with the apartment, very modern and sparkling clean - this time we did hire a car and was pleased that the car parking facility was fine for a large car, sometimes we have found parking very tight, this was perfect. Great location , handy to have the supermarket and cafes around the corner, and the buses running in the city every 20 minutes or so - would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Sydney - even though our bedroom was on the main road, we didn't hear the traffic at all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter - we didn't get a view, but that's okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your 5 star review! It’s fantastic to know that you found our apartments to be exceptional. Our housekeeping team works hard to make sure that rooms are spotless when you check in, and I’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to them. We are lucky to have so many shops and restaurants surrounding the apartments, and I’m glad to hear that you found everything convenient.

Thank you again for your review; it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Meriton!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This wasn't our first stay with Meriton Waterloo. It is an ideal location and is good value for money. an initial problem we encountered when booking in was overcome extremely quickly and without fuss. another good stay as a consequence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Ian,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we’re flattered to hear that you have chosen us as your regular family accommodation! We receive a lot of positive feedback about our location- it’s great to be in a peaceful area of Sydney that’s only a few bus stops away from the city. I’m glad to hear that our team was able to solve that initial problem, and I apologise for the mishap!

Ian, thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you at Meriton Waterloo again soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

These rooms are in fact small apartments with daily maid service. They range from 1BR to 2BR and have cooking facilities. The 1BR we had looked over a busy street and had an in-tub shower. Two negatives. Overall, however, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Beware the Friday and Saturday night drunks, however. They roam the area and compete with the busy street to see who can make more noise. I'm not sure who won!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank allIdoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear allidoistravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Waterloo, we are grateful for your feedback. Our apartments come fully equipped with kitchen, study and laundry facilities, as well as the convenience of regular cleaning, to make sure our guests have all that they need no matter the length of their stay. I’m sorry to hear that noisy residents disrupted you on the weekend, as our No-Party Policy strictly prohibits such behaviour and our reception and security team is always on call to resolve any complaints. I hope that should you stay with us in the future we can provide a quieter environment for you and your family.

Thank you again for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just wanted to say that I think this is an excellent establishment. When I wasn't happy with my first apartment, I was moved to another. But even more importantly they have great staff including one of the reception staff Elvis who literally ran to a local supermarket to purchase painkillers for my daughter. Then he wouldn't accept any payment. Also, t Aquatic Centre and Gym which is just down the road is excellent and membership is free for Meriton guests. Catherine

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for this amazing review, we are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay! Our reception team try to accommodate all requests to the best of their ability, and I'm pleased to hear that we were able to found a room well suited for your needs. I’ll pass your comments on to Elvis, I am sure that he will really appreciate your kind feedback! We’re lucky to have such a well equipped aquatic centre for guest use; especially with the Sydney Summer ahead of us.

Catherine, thanks again for your 5 star review, we would love to welcome your family back to Meriton Danks St soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 186 in Sydney
3,392 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Inner West
28 Hotel
28 Hotel
#33 of 186 in Sydney
241 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#40 of 186 in Sydney
4,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#32 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $125 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from spacious studios to 3 bedrooms and spread across 15 floors, each of the 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with premium quality services and products. Up to three times bigger than a traditional hotel room, many of our suites offer a modern split level floor plan, a full gourmet kitchen, flat screen TVs in addition to a range of Foxtel channels, an internal laundry and plush bedding. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are located at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities, only a short walk from the hotel. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover’s dream as it is positioned only minutes from Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing