We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip to Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #25 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the second time we had stayed in the apartments in Dank Street, and once again we would say we were very happy with the apartment, very modern and sparkling clean - this time we did hire a car and was pleased that the car parking facility was fine for a large car, sometimes we have found parking very tight, this was perfect. Great location , handy to have the supermarket and cafes around the corner, and the buses running in the city every 20 minutes or so - would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Sydney - even though our bedroom was on the main road, we didn't hear the traffic at all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter - we didn't get a view, but that's okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your 5 star review! It’s fantastic to know that you found our apartments to be exceptional. Our housekeeping team works hard to make sure that rooms are spotless when you check in, and I’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to them. We are lucky to have so many shops and restaurants surrounding the apartments, and I’m glad to hear that you found everything convenient.

Thank you again for your review; it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Meriton!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,890 - 1,896 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

This wasn't our first stay with Meriton Waterloo. It is an ideal location and is good value for money. an initial problem we encountered when booking in was overcome extremely quickly and without fuss. another good stay as a consequence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Ian,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we’re flattered to hear that you have chosen us as your regular family accommodation! We receive a lot of positive feedback about our location- it’s great to be in a peaceful area of Sydney that’s only a few bus stops away from the city. I’m glad to hear that our team was able to solve that initial problem, and I apologise for the mishap!

Ian, thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you at Meriton Waterloo again soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

These rooms are in fact small apartments with daily maid service. They range from 1BR to 2BR and have cooking facilities. The 1BR we had looked over a busy street and had an in-tub shower. Two negatives. Overall, however, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Beware the Friday and Saturday night drunks, however. They roam the area and compete with the busy street to see who can make more noise. I'm not sure who won!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank allIdoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear allidoistravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Waterloo, we are grateful for your feedback. Our apartments come fully equipped with kitchen, study and laundry facilities, as well as the convenience of regular cleaning, to make sure our guests have all that they need no matter the length of their stay. I’m sorry to hear that noisy residents disrupted you on the weekend, as our No-Party Policy strictly prohibits such behaviour and our reception and security team is always on call to resolve any complaints. I hope that should you stay with us in the future we can provide a quieter environment for you and your family.

Thank you again for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just wanted to say that I think this is an excellent establishment. When I wasn't happy with my first apartment, I was moved to another. But even more importantly they have great staff including one of the reception staff Elvis who literally ran to a local supermarket to purchase painkillers for my daughter. Then he wouldn't accept any payment. Also, t Aquatic Centre and Gym which is just down the road is excellent and membership is free for Meriton guests. Catherine

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for this amazing review, we are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay! Our reception team try to accommodate all requests to the best of their ability, and I'm pleased to hear that we were able to found a room well suited for your needs. I’ll pass your comments on to Elvis, I am sure that he will really appreciate your kind feedback! We’re lucky to have such a well equipped aquatic centre for guest use; especially with the Sydney Summer ahead of us.

Catherine, thanks again for your 5 star review, we would love to welcome your family back to Meriton Danks St soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Meriton Waterloo. We arrived at 9am after 20 hours of flying overseas. I had prewarned the staff that this was the case and we had no problem getting into an apartment immediately.
The location was perfect as it was easy to catch a bus or train to the CBD. We even walked it a couple of times. Coles grocery and plenty of wine stores were close by, as well as great little coffee shops.
The 1 bedroom was a good size for two people but might have been difficult for a family of 4. Everything we needed was there. We really appreciated the ensuite laundry facilities.
Only downside was that we had this great expansive balcony on the top floor but couldn't use it because of the traffic noise from the highway below. the noise was continuous 24 hours a day but as we were on the top floor it did not keep us awake at night. That might not be the case for lower floors.
would definitely stay there again if I'm fortunate enough to visit Sydney again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mj_needs_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear mj_needs_to_travel

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for providing a detailed review of our property.

Please take note that we do have other options to accommodate larger groups of families such as our 2 or 3 Bedroom Parkview Apartments and they are generously sized!

We do hope to welcome you back soon and we hope to hear from you again.

Kind Regards,
Eric T
Acting Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton Danks Street recently for 3 nights while in Sydney visiting friends. The hotel is in a great location. Opposite Allianz Stadium and the Sydney Cricket Ground. Its about 10mins drive to the airport and the same to the city. A really great location. The rooms at the hotel and lovely and clean and very spacious. We had a one bedroom and it was huge. Very functional kitchen, nice clean bathrooms and even an office. The staff were friendly and helpful which was great. The only downside is they charge for parking which is pretty extortionate. I am not a big fan of hotels that charge so much to park your car!

There is a Coles within 200m of the hotel which is handy and a pool across the road that you can use. Note that the pool is not within the hotel which I thought but across the road. Its a public aquatic centre.

All in all, we would definitely stay at the Meriton Danks Street again. Was overall a really pleasing stay! Thanks Meriton :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessabrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time in detailing our Serviced Apartments. We are very lucky to be in close proximity with a number of points of interest, yet not too far from the CBD.

Please note that the Aquatic Centre & Gym is not for the general public, but it is shared among Meriton Serviced Apartment Guests and Residents of Meriton owned and operated apartment buildings. The combined facility allow us to offer a greater range and quantity of equipment in our gym and also several pools for guest use.

Vanessa thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments soon.

Kind Regards,

Eric T
Acting Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Apartments were handy to other facilities and very well maintained. The service was excellent and pricing represented good value. On site car parking was also an advantage as parking in the area is difficult to obtain at times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Vincent B,

Welcome to TripAdvisor!

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor. We look forward in welcoming you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Eric T
Acting Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 181 in Sydney
3,200 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 181 in Sydney
4,451 reviews
Inner West
28 Hotel
28 Hotel
#30 of 181 in Sydney
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#32 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $92 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from spacious studios to 3 bedrooms and spread across 15 floors, each of the 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with premium quality services and products. Up to three times bigger than a traditional hotel room, many of our suites offer a modern split level floor plan, a full gourmet kitchen, flat screen TVs in addition to a range of Foxtel channels, an internal laundry and plush bedding. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are located at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities, only a short walk from the hotel. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover’s dream as it is positioned only minutes from Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing