We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #26 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were recommended by friends to stay here and we are still thanking them for saying it was a nice place to stay.
Nothing was a problem for the staff in all area's
Will be wanting to stay there again for sure

Room Tip: Can not give you a hint we stayed in two different rooms on our two visits and they were both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lampbert118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Lampbert118,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such a positive review, it is of great satisfaction to our staff to know you had a fabulous stay with us and that your friends recommendation was well deserved.

I know the team and I look forward to welcoming back on your next trip.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,899 - 1,905 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our overall experience at Meriton is very good as the staff are friendly and the service is very good! The only thing is that the bed we slept was too soft which caused us backache! After we feedbacked to the staff, they changed the bed for us next day which is much firmer!

Room Tip: Request for a firmer bed if you prefer it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eileen669977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Eileen669977,

Welcome to TripAdvisor and thank you for making your first review of your stay at Meriton Waterloo.

Our staff is overjoyed to receive such glowing praise, as we sincerely believe in enhancing the guest experience by providing quality customer service. As you experienced first hand, our team is willing to ensure that they do whatever it takes to maximize the comfort and enjoyment of our guests.

Once again welcome to TripAdvisor and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed in both a two bedroom and a one bedroom apartment. The two bedroom was a duplex with one bedroom downstairs and one upstairs along with living room and kitchen. Kitchen was well fitted with a small adjoining laundry room. Beds were comfortable but sagged slightly toward the centre. The one-bedroom apartment had some great lighting, but as it was next to the main road the traffic noise was very noticeable. Apartments were well cleaned. Lots of rules one of which was regarding use of kitchen to prevent fire alarms - ironically we were woken twice by fire alarms, second time we had to evacuate, only to be told it was a false alarm.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Nomad422,

Please allow me to start by thanking you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo. As a Senior Contributor your comments are highly valued.

Our split level apartments are very popular, particularly in the 2 bedroom category as they allow for separate living quarters without having to book 2 separate apartments.

I do apologise for the fire alarm blighting your great stay. It is unfortunate that 2 “false alarms” disturbed your relaxing stay however I am sure you would agree that safety is a paramount concern and appreciated your understanding on this.

Thank you once again for providing your feedback and I look forward to your return to Meriton Waterloo and your continued contribution to TripAdvisor.

Kind regards,
AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in Danks St, the traffic noise was noticeable but certainly didn't wake us. Apartment was pleasantly roomy, blind did what they should (so many places have blinds that just don't keep out the light!). All the facilities were great, loved coming back to a made bed everyday. Was a bit far to walk to the train station, bus went straight past and the go get cars outside were a life saver! The major complaint I have is that the 'master' room had 2 single beds pushed together and they were different heights, fine if you like to have your own side of the bed but very uncomfortable otherwise. Staff were friendly, luggage storage was fantastic and pools were lovely. We would definitely stay with Meriton again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Amie B,

It is so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and will stay with Meriton again.

I am delighted that you made the most of our oversized apartments and the facilities that we have to offer. Unfortunately, as you say, Green Square or Redfern station are a 15 to 20 min walk away however the regular buses to the city nearby are certainly able to get you anywhere you need to go.

I am disappointed to read that your stay was only “almost perfect” because of the bedding in your apartment. I have raised this issue with the housekeeping manager as the join in the mattress shouldn’t be noticed. For future reference our front office team are more than willing to assist in ensuring any issues are rectified as guest comfort is certainly our aim.

Thank you for taking the time to share with TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip from New Zealand.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a weekend at the serviced apartments in Danks st with friends, and it was fantastic. The rooms were a pleasure to stay in, very clean, and the price is very affordable. I have recommended the apartments to half a dozen people since we stayed there. We will visit again. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Paul M,

I am delighted to read that you had a "fantastic stay" with us at Meriton Waterloo.

We would like to thank you for providing such a positive review and sharing your thoughts with all on TripAdvisor.

We also greatly appreciate the fact you have recommended us to your friends!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

When staying in Sydney recently we stayed here as we have many times in the past. It's a good place as far as value for money goes (not easy to find in Sydney) and I must say the staff on the counter are always friendly plus the rooms always clean and tidy. One word of WARNING..... We stayed on level twelve and you would think that at that level the sound of peak hour traffic would be a distant hum. Think again!!! It sounds like you are sleeping right next to the road, I don't think there was double glazing to the windows as the noise was crazy and I am someone who sleeps through most things. Luckily the staff at the front counter changed the room we were in after two nights of waking at 5am. So make sure you get a room away from South Dowling street and you should be happy.

Room Tip: Beware of road noise. Book away from South Dowling street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Todd B,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am saddened to hear that you did not sleep well because of the noise on South Dowling street.

As a main street connecting the city to the airport and southern suburbs, it is often busy with traffic. We are more than happy to reserve a quiet room facing our courtyard provided there is availability. Our reservations team is able to input this request when making your booking however I am glad to hear that the front desk staff were able to assist in finding you a quiet room during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for sharing your views on TripAdvisor and I do hope we can welcome you back again experience one of our courtyard apartments!

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our recent stay at Danks St, Waterloo apartments was a great one. The apartments are well designed, good sized and the furniture was of a good standard. My Bed was terrific too. Purpose was for business close by to Waterloo, but would recommend for business as well as personal stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RAZYeppoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear RAZYeppoon,

Thank you for your review and recommendation on Trip advisor.

We are so glad to hear your stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo was a ‘great one’ and the apartments were ‘well designed’ we pride ourselves on the quality and standards of each apartment.

As mentioned in your review Meriton Apartments are perfect for both business and personal stays. I am also pleased to read that you found the bed in apartment to be ‘terrific’ as your comfort is our main priority as an accommodation provider.

On behalf of staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo we look forward to greeting you in the near future.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 179 in Sydney
3,168 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#38 of 179 in Sydney
4,406 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $115 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from spacious studios to 3 bedrooms and spread across 15 floors, each of the 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with premium quality services and products. Up to three times bigger than a traditional hotel room, many of our suites offer a modern split level floor plan, a full gourmet kitchen, flat screen TVs in addition to a range of Foxtel channels, an internal laundry and plush bedding. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are located at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities, only a short walk from the hotel. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover’s dream as it is positioned only minutes from Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing