We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 2 nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #23 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We took 2 rooms for 4 of us. Stayed on the 8th and 14th flr of Blk C. The reception counter is not connected by a direct lift fro our rooms so we had to changed lifts. We are near to Coles supermarket and small eateries and its a short drive to the central/city area. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Great service provided at the front desk and recommended us nice places to go to etc.Would like to try other apartments under Meriton when I'm in Aussie again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear erinayeo,

We are pleased to read you had a great stay and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I have shared all your feedback with our team members and I truly feel proud of my whole team while reading your extremely positive feedback. Thank you so much for that!

It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again at Meriton Waterloo or any of our other 12 impressive locations.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,871 - 1,877 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our 4 night stay at Meriton Danks Street was enjoyable. Our 1 bedroom, 4th floor apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. Although the room looked across South Dowling Street, the double glazing to the exterior glass walls and doors meant the apartment was quiet.the location is perfect as close to many coffee shops, restaurants, Coles, Aldi and easy walk to Moore Park and Sydney Cricket ground. For a longer walk it's approximately 25 minutes to Centennial Park. The staff were both friendly and helpful. The only downside is visitors with cars find parking difficult although if you can find them they are 2 hours during the day or 4 hours in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkl3128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear tkl3128,

We are delighted to read you had a brilliant stay and enjoyed the service our team members provided during your holiday with us.

As you say, our “spacious, clean and well equipped” apartments are in a “perfect” location for easy access to Moore Park, Sydney Cricket ground and Centennial Park. Unfortunately street parking is extremely limited however, if visitors do not wish to use our parking, parking is also available at the Aldi or Coles shopping centers nearby.

Our team at Waterloo hopes to welcome you back to our “great location” again in the near future.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic value.
I was in Sydney in May and paid $500 per night for a CBD apartment. It was lovely, and so was the Meriton at Waterloo. My son and I booked the least expensive room possible, under AUD 100 per night and we were suprised. Huge apartment. Bus to city 20 minutes. Wonderful staff. We will be back.Highly recommend if you want to be close to the hip..Oxford Street and Paddington restaurants, or a family wanting to see Sydney without huge costs.
Also buy yourself a transit pass, $44.00 for adults and that gets you unlimited bus/ferry/train for 7 days (adult). Purchase from any train station or news agent..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrisbaneFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear BrisbaneFam4,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! I am so glad our “wonderful staff” were able to make you “pleasantly surprised”.

Our apartments, whilst not in the City center, are only a short trip to all the sights Sydney has to offer and as you say the MyMulti transport ticket makes traveling around by public transport both easy and economical.

Meriton Waterloo does make an exceptional alternative for those wanting to save on the budget without compromising on comfort and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My cousin and I had a great stay in Sydney. We spent 4 nights here. The bus to the city is a short easy walk. Convenient supermarket nearby and coffee shops. The apartment had everything we wanted. Great views. Felt very safe at night. Bedroom ( twin) being upstairs meant if one of us stayed up late the other was not disturbed. Only negative could be traffic noise if the doors were open to the patio. But closed it was fine. Would recommend Meriton Waterloo and would stay there again. We are 2 ladies in our 60 s.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Falairy,

I am so glad to hear that you and your cousin “really enjoyed your stay” in one of our split-level apartments.

Feeling safe and having everything you need, both inside the apartment as well as in the surrounds, is certainly a Meriton hallmark and it is great to know that this was your experience.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Waterloo in the near future.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed 4 nights, what a great place to stay with kids. The apartment (2- bedroom splitlevel) is big and clean. Nice kitchen, laundry room. Made life/holiday with the kids very easy. Close by is a big supermarket, fishshop, coffeeshop etc.
Bus stop is just a few minutes away with a direct bus to Sydneys highlights.
And very important the staff is very friendly and helpful which you really need arriving in a new city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bertje07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear bertje07,

We would like to welcome you to the TripAdvisor community and thank you for making your first review due to your recent stay with us.

It is so pleasing to hear that our front desk team were “very friendly and helpful” and made you and your family feel at home on your first trip to Sydney. It is also a great feeling to know that you were able to make the most of our location and found our apartments to be "great value" which is important when traveling with children.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you have a chance to get away.

Kind regards,
AdamD

Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, room was clean, good size apartment. You have parking for only$25 per night.
Great service and value. Building is not as modern like other Meriton apartments but still in good condition and very clean. I will return here for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear jhesu,

Thank you for your continued support of TripAdvisor and for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo.

As a regular guest of the Meriton Apartment collection, to hear that the Waterloo property provides “great service and value” means a great deal to the team and I. “Great location, good price and value” has become a trademark of Meriton and it truly is satisfying to know we come highly recommended.

Jhesu, it goes without saying that we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to stay for a few days with you're going with family. You have access to gym and other amenities. Overall pretty good. If you get the two bedroom apartment make sure you get the split level one. It's great and really large.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear singpon,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.

As a seasoned traveller your statement that we have an "excellent location and apartment" is extremely pleasing to us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made use of all our amenities as well as enjoying the space in our over sized split level apartments.

I trust you will continue to make a valuable contribution to this site and look forward to you returning to us again.


Kind Regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
3,110 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,321 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Macleay Hotel
#48 of 179 in Sydney
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $99 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from spacious studios to 3 bedrooms and spread across 15 floors, each of the 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with premium quality services and products. Up to three times bigger than a traditional hotel room, many of our suites offer a modern split level floor plan, a full gourmet kitchen, flat screen TVs in addition to a range of Foxtel channels, an internal laundry and plush bedding. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are located at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities, only a short walk from the hotel. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover’s dream as it is positioned only minutes from Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing