We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent apartment with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Ranked #20 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment with reasonable price”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's a good apartment with complete and high quality facility and sevices, clean room, abondant cooking tools, wask machine... The apartment located in good position in Sydney, besides CBD, 100 meters to Coles, together with a big new community, and a good national park is just cross the road. Convient traffic environment for us to get our destination. Our choldren were enjoyed their staying in this apartment, make friends in the community and have fun with the good living evironment. Concerning the good price accoridng to our early booking, it really gave us wonderful experience in Sydney.

Room Tip: Do the book as early as possible, it's very busy, I tried to book one additional day but failed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiapeng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Jiapeny S,

It is always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours.

We do pride ourselves on offering the highest level of comfort for our guests and it is pleasing to read that you and your family found everything you needed both inside the apartment and out.
Our apartments are modern and spacious and equipped with all the conveniences of home to ensure you want for nothing.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

Kind Regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    601
    141
    40
    29
See reviews for
618
448
119
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have friends in the local area and when we meet up with them or if we have an event to goto nearby, we stay here. The apartments are huge - we have stayed in one bedroom apartments both on street level and higher up and both were great. The street noise was pretty minimal and almost soothing as it's a constant hum from the street level apartment. No street noise from the upper one. The street level and higher apartments seem to be the same price lately though so I am not sure why you'd pick the street level one? When we booked, it was a fair bit cheaper for street level.

Beds are VERY comfortable, apartments are always spotless and the a/c works fabulously. The only slight downside is the shower heads - they could be upgraded. But everything else is amazing.

We have actually booked to stay again this weekend and I am looking forward to it. If you have the option, I recommend checking the Meriton website regularly for a few weeks before you book. We managed to get our apartment this weekend for a steal ($70 less than the regularly advertised price). Would cost more to get a cab home than to stay here!

My only other 'gripe' would be the parking fee. The fee is the same or similar as some inner CBD hotels and I don't think that's fair given the further out location and the increased amount of space available. If you are only staying one night, you can try for free street parking. I don't that parking should be free, but it should be cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Livmack,

We are so pleased to receive such a detailed and glowing review from a seasoned traveler.
We are also excited that Meriton Danks Street is your accommodation choice when visiting your friends in Sydney. We do also advertise regular deals on our website or by a subscription service, next time you stay inquire at the front desk and we will be happy to register you for this service.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Kind Regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have just had three days at the Waterloo apartments and found it to be excellent! There were three adults and two children in a huge three bedroom apartment that was really wonderful value. We had access to everything we wanted. Coles and takeaway just down the road. The bus to the City 700m from the door. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this for a family who still want to prepare most of their food but have a great holiday experience in Sydney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear LizC,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Danks Street.

I was delighted to read that you and your family were impressed with your current stay. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are built for living, and offer all the comforts of home, plus some extras, at an excellent value.

I also thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff. Our aim is to provide a high level of customer service to all of our guests and it is rewarding to receive such positive feedback. I have personally passed your comments into all team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Danks Steet again.

Kind regards,
AdamD
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a great immaculate place to stay. Just like the Meriton apartments on the Gold Coast. I came down for the Sydney one dayer with 3 mates and we loved the two bed apartment on the 13th floor overlooking Moore Park Golf Course. Huge balcony to sit back and relax while having a few beverages. Only a 5-10min walk to Sydney Cricket Ground. Great pub one block away and Coles to stack up on all your munchy needs. Beds were great. All the TV channels you wanted. No faults at all ... except the rip off Sydney Taxi drivers of course. Would be great for a family or sports loving mates. At a steal of a price $630 for two nights in a two bed apartment in Sydney.

Room Tip: 1301 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Damo79,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took use of the large space our oversized apartments have to offer. As you mentioned we are located within walking distance to the Entertainment Quarter and sporting fields of Moore Park with convenient access to shops and restaurants. Unfortunately Sydney taxi’s are a little on the expensive side, however there are regular bus services to the city and surrounds nearby.

Once again, thank you for your great review; I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks St in the near future.

Kind Regards,
AdamD
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks St Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent 8 days at this apartment. Loved the neighborhood and the accessibility to transportation, cafes, grocery stores, etc. There were a couple of minor issues which the staff immediately handled. Should I return to Sydney, this will be the place I choose to stay.

Room Tip: Our apartment had street access and garage access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRGreen754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear SRGreen754,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo and thank you for taking the time to review your experience.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loved the surrounding area. I am also pleased that our staff were able to assist you with anything you required.

Along with all of the staff here, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back next time you return to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Sam B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay at Meriton, it's close to the CBD and walking distance to some great restaurants in Surrey hills. Tip : Don't book the street level apartments facing the highway they are very noisy we moved to cres street side after two nights.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tjaartvdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Tjaartvdw,

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed our location and spacious apartments.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My first time to Australia and I stayed in the apartment for 5 nights during X'mas 2012. It impressed me as a very good apartment. The staff were nice with pleasant smile of service. The room was big and clean with daily provision of amenties. If I go to Australia, I will choose Meriton again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUNG E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear FUNG E,

Thank you for your fabulous review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our apartments.

I was pleased to read that you found our staff pleasant, they do work very hard to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

FUNG E, thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind regards,
Sam B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,002 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down at Sydney Airport and arrive 10 minutes later to a stylish and modern lobby space, experience a warm welcome by our porter assistance and be checked into a stunning suite by a team of friendly and professional Guest Services staff, who are on-site 24 hours a day for your convenience. With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedrooms, all 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with the quality services and products that our guests have come to love about Meriton Serviced Apartments. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan, providing extra space and comfort, and also includes modern furnishings, a full gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and plush bedding. Our guests can choose to relax and unwind to the soft sound of birds chirping while sitting back to captivating views of lush parkland with our Park Suites. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped gymnasium, all of which are found only a couple of minutes from the complex at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities. Come back to an immaculately serviced suite daily and stay connected with our free high speed Wi-Fi network, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including your suite. Nestled amongst the residential precinct of Waterloo, the hotel is surrounded by tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush gardens and is surrounded by a vibrant café culture. Located only 5 minutes away is Danks St Plaza, a local precinct that provides the Waterloo community with convenient shopping and dining options. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover's dream as it is positioned only minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course while those seeking out entertainment will find the Entertainment Quarter the perfect destination for live shows. With Sydney CBD only 4 kilometres away, public transport close by and the Bourke Street bike track, a scenic cycling corridor between Mascot and Sydney Harbour, only moments away, our guests will be able to see the sights and other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Combining the perfect mix of culture, convenience and comfort, Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo will provide a better quality and better value accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing