We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Danks Street | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia (Inner South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have just had three days at the Waterloo apartments and found it to be excellent! There were three adults and two children in a huge three bedroom apartment that was really wonderful value. We had access to everything we wanted. Coles and takeaway just down the road. The bus to the City 700m from the door. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this for a family who still want to prepare most of their food but have a great holiday experience in Sydney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear LizC,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Danks Street.

I was delighted to read that you and your family were impressed with your current stay. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are built for living, and offer all the comforts of home, plus some extras, at an excellent value.

I also thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff. Our aim is to provide a high level of customer service to all of our guests and it is rewarding to receive such positive feedback. I have personally passed your comments into all team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Danks Steet again.

Kind regards,
AdamD
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    444
    93
    19
    22
See reviews for
448
290
81
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a great immaculate place to stay. Just like the Meriton apartments on the Gold Coast. I came down for the Sydney one dayer with 3 mates and we loved the two bed apartment on the 13th floor overlooking Moore Park Golf Course. Huge balcony to sit back and relax while having a few beverages. Only a 5-10min walk to Sydney Cricket Ground. Great pub one block away and Coles to stack up on all your munchy needs. Beds were great. All the TV channels you wanted. No faults at all ... except the rip off Sydney Taxi drivers of course. Would be great for a family or sports loving mates. At a steal of a price $630 for two nights in a two bed apartment in Sydney.

Room Tip: 1301 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Damo79,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took use of the large space our oversized apartments have to offer. As you mentioned we are located within walking distance to the Entertainment Quarter and sporting fields of Moore Park with convenient access to shops and restaurants. Unfortunately Sydney taxi’s are a little on the expensive side, however there are regular bus services to the city and surrounds nearby.

Once again, thank you for your great review; I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks St in the near future.

Kind Regards,
AdamD
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks St Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent 8 days at this apartment. Loved the neighborhood and the accessibility to transportation, cafes, grocery stores, etc. There were a couple of minor issues which the staff immediately handled. Should I return to Sydney, this will be the place I choose to stay.

Room Tip: Our apartment had street access and garage access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRGreen754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear SRGreen754,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo and thank you for taking the time to review your experience.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loved the surrounding area. I am also pleased that our staff were able to assist you with anything you required.

Along with all of the staff here, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back next time you return to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Sam B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay at Meriton, it's close to the CBD and walking distance to some great restaurants in Surrey hills. Tip : Don't book the street level apartments facing the highway they are very noisy we moved to cres street side after two nights.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tjaartvdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Tjaartvdw,

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed our location and spacious apartments.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My first time to Australia and I stayed in the apartment for 5 nights during X'mas 2012. It impressed me as a very good apartment. The staff were nice with pleasant smile of service. The room was big and clean with daily provision of amenties. If I go to Australia, I will choose Meriton again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FUNG E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear FUNG E,

Thank you for your fabulous review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our apartments.

I was pleased to read that you found our staff pleasant, they do work very hard to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

FUNG E, thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind regards,
Sam B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Enjoyed our time at the Meriton, Waterloo - didn't know Sydney that well, and in hindsight would rather stay in the city, and would choose Meriton in the city. Apartment was very adequate, clean and well maintained. Bed was very comfortable, everything we needed was there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear LindyRD,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo and thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

When you next return to Sydney if you would like to stay in the city, I would suggest Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street, Pitt Street, Campbell Street or at World Tower. They are all very centrally located and great apartments.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward welcoming you back to Meriton Apartments in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

From the night we checked into our two bedroom apartment to the morning we left the service at this apartment was excellent. We stayed for 6 nights. Check in was a breeze, the apartment was exactly as advertised with kitchen facilities, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge area, balcony and washer and dryer. There is a pool and a gym off site which we didn't have time to use. Coles supermarket is only a 5 minute walk away as well as other shops and restaurants. Takes 15 minutes by taxi to circular quay and the CBD. Only negative is that because we were on the 10 floor we had to change lifts at 4th floor which was a bit of a pain with our luggage and shopping, but not too much of a hassle. Check out was also very efficient. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we look forward to staying at a meriton apartment again

Room Tip: Higher floors have wonderful breezes on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear linda h,

Thank you for your great ratings and fabulous review. I was so pleased to read your positive feedback and I'm glad that you had a great experience with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo.

It is very rewarding to received such a great review from a Senior Reviewer of Trip Advisor such as your self. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back when you are next visiting Sydney.

Kind regards,
Sam B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Address: 30 Danks Street | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Waterloo Tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush parklands, trendy fashion boutiques, hip and happening dining, and some of the city's largest entertainment venues. This is the suburb of Waterloo, also home to another brilliant location in our collection. Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo offers 184 beautifully furnished suites nicely nestled amongst the residential precinct known as Crown Square. It's around a 10 minute drive from Sydney's domestic and international airports and around a 5 minute drive to the Sydney CBD. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan providing plenty of space and comfort. You'll feel right at home cooking your favourite dish in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen, relaxing on comfortable furnishings or sipping your favourite glass of wine from the balcony overlooking picturesque parklands. If a little retail therapy is in order, the nearby suburbs of Surry Hills and Paddington are close by with designer fashion labels and trendy boutiques. Enjoy a walk, run, bike ride or picnic in the beautiful Centennial Parklands or see the latest release movies at the Entertainment Quarter both moments away. When coming to Sydney for popular sporting events our Waterloo location is ideal as its positioned minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course. With public transport close by, you will be able to explore other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Whether your travel is for business or leisure, your home away from home awaits you at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Meriton, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing