We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Ranked #26 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I checked in late last week and after several attempts could not locate a phone nor internet wireless modem in my one bedroom apartment. I was shifted to a two bedroom and was then moved back into a one bedroom after security found the phone in a small wardrobe which housed a desk, phone and modem. There was no phone downstairs and no TV upstairs. I have to say the security staff handled this very well and ensured my first night was as comfortable as possible. The apartment was clean, modern and very handy to a mall less than 100m away. Price was good and i will be booking there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear mairich,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that start of your stay did not go as smoothly as it should have, although I am delighted to read that our security staff were able to offer you suitable assistance.

I am so pleased that you will be returning to stay with us and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Sam Badans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,009 - 2,015 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

A modern large apartment, with an office with internet connection; good kitchen facilities and a big fridge (excellent for longer stay); comfortable king size bed. The bedroom opened to a small balcony with table and chairs. It was quiet and comfortable. Very good value for money !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear feipo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our fully contained apartments great value for money.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind regards,
Sam Badans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My friend and I had a one night stay - we travelled from Port Macquarie and Dubbo after winning a competition. As fish out of water we were greeted by Koo on reception who was incredibly helpful & obliging. He ensured we could check in early and even ran down a cab for us! The rooms were amazing and appointed to a very high standard. When next in Sydney we will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for your fabulous review! I am delighted that you had an excellent stay and will be returning to stay with us again next time you are visiting Sydney.

I was so pleased to read your positive feedback about Koo. He certainly is an asset to our team and I am sure he will be as delighted as I was to read your comments.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam Badans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just returned from 10 night stay at Meriton Apartments, Waterloo. As a tourism operator I read reviews regularly and try and get bits of info as we all do, to try and make travel as easy as possible.
I really can't fault this place for a long stay option in Sydney. I haven't stayed at many and luckily now I don't have to. I will just come back here.
1 Bedroom split level street front apartment was big and well appointed. Great location for the city, regular bus right up the road, 15 min walk to train station, or a $15 cab fare to heart of city.
Asked for a unit on side street and noise was no issue. Only suggestion would be that they need to consider more than one weekly service of apartments for long stay guests. Perhaps twice a week would b more appropriate.
Minor suggestion really. Great trip to Sydney, made better by comfy unit to return to each night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Mick H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo and thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to stay with us again next time you are visiting Sydney.

For your next stay, please discuss your room servicing requests with our friendly reservation team and they will be able to assist you with your requirements.

Once again thank you for your positive review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam Badans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We loved our apartment huge with a great view over Moore Park. Booking a Two Night stay, we found the rate to be cheaper than most for 3 bedrooms. Massive top floor with no neighbors. On the Saturday Night, one of us were unwell so we had a quiet night in. This was rudely interrupted by security advising us our TV was causing an echo and to turn it down. It was on a volume of 16. With the traffic noise and empty tiled foyer outside our door we were annoyed at such a request. The premises have a clear no party policy which we actually liked that they cared. Shame the two security guards were rude and ruined our stay and overall impression of these apartments. I also booked through an online hotel site and they charged us more. We didn't realise until afterwards as we received no paperwork at check in/out.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Adam B,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo. I am pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and found it to be great value for money.

I do apologise if you feel that you were treated unfairly by our security team. As you suggest, we do have a strict no party policy and for the comfort of all of our guests we do have security on 24 hours to monitor this. I have discussed your feedback with our security team so they are aware of your comments.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam Badans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very modern apartments, spacious, and very clean .Full size kitchen, and laundry ticked all the boxes. Also nice to have King size beds. Stayed here for three nights, in a two bedroom apartment. Close to Sydney airport, close to bus services. Close to supermarket,resturants and take aways. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful. Perhaps more expensive than we wanted to pay, it was recomended by friends, and didn't disappoint. Some people commented on the lift access, which we found ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Chrissie49-12,

Thank you for your positive review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our location suitable for all of your needs.

Thank you also for the kind comments about our staff. They do work very hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and they will be delighted to read your positive feedback.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Sam Badans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

As stated in a previous review, we had planned to stay at AEA Mascot for this trip but Meriton won hands down from our first phone call.
Stayed for 4 weeks for work .
A+++ for service from our 1st enquiry til checkout.
Sure the Meriton isn't cheap to stay at but with a few enquiries there are discounts to be had.
It is a big complex which has it's ups & downs but we never felt we were treated like "just another customer".
Our one bed apartment was spacious & had everything we could need for our month long stay - washer, dryer, microwave, dishwasher, etc.
Then there were the little extras; welcome basket of goodies, stationary, safe, balcony with setting, quality furnishings etc.
Cannot commend housekeeping enough - polite, discreet, efficient & quiet.
The king bed as not the most comfortable with a hard ridge where the mattresses join but avoiding that was fine.
Great location with a full sized Coles supermarket, doctors, cafes, drycleaners and bus stop to city all just a 2 minute walk away.
We highly recommend the Meriton Serviced Apartments at Danks Street.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a "courtyard" room. Some rooms overlook South Dowling Street which I im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissyGirl-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear BrissyGirl-in-london,

Thank you for your fabulous review and recommendation! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your four week stay with us and our spacious apartments were suitable for all of your needs.

Thank you also for your kind comments about our Houskeeping department. They do work to a very high standard and it is a pleasure to read such positive feedback.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, in the near future.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 179 in Sydney
3,155 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,388 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $111 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from spacious studios to 3 bedrooms and spread across 15 floors, each of the 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with premium quality services and products. Up to three times bigger than a traditional hotel room, many of our suites offer a modern split level floor plan, a full gourmet kitchen, flat screen TVs in addition to a range of Foxtel channels, an internal laundry and plush bedding. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped fitness centre, all of which are located at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities, only a short walk from the hotel. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover’s dream as it is positioned only minutes from Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse, Moore Park Golf Course and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing