We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Walk

I did this walk on a beautiful sunny day, it is a lovely walk, I didn't fund it hard, lovely... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
263lamad
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Nice Area to see but be ready to climb

Sydney is stacked vertical here. High climbs up the hill but Great view of the Harbor. You'll hop... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
vandykescocoa
,
Cocoa, Florida
Read all 506 reviews
โ€‚โ€‚
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sydney
from $94.60
More Info
from $29.30
More Info
from $36.70
More Info
from $79.90
More Info
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
366
84
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
84
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rowers club ferry wharf lovely walk military road easy walk local council neutral bay gentle walk views of sydney harbour harbour side taronga zoo sunny day opera house beautiful harbour homes path lighthouse
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I did this walk on a beautiful sunny day, it is a lovely walk, I didn't fund it hard, lovely scenery and you can take your time to do it to enjoy the beautiful scenery.

I would recommend this walk, it has alot of history with signs of info on how it used to look like back in the day.

Thank 263lamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sydney is stacked vertical here. High climbs up the hill but Great view of the Harbor. You'll hop off on the Cremorne Point old ferry terminal and walk up a narrow walking path up the hill. Its about a 150 meter climb in a 1 Km walk so bring good walking shoes. There are nice places to see and shop at the top another 1Km walk. We stayed in an Air B&B and found the addresses very challenging but eventually found our place. Great view of the bridge and Sydney form here

Thank vandykescocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great little walk this was along the edge of a quiet part of the harbour. Waking out to the lighthouse on Cremorne Point is an absolute must. Stunning views and an easy walk through rain forest garden areas .... without the crowds. Next time we will take a picnic basket with us.

Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A real must do but enjoy it leisurely as we did. Itโ€™s wonderful with views in all diections. Take some water and wear good strong shoes and enjoy it

Thank Ren264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful day. The ferry to Mosman Bay leaves from Wharf 4 at Circular Quay. As others have suggested, take the ferry all the way to the end and then walk back to Cremorne Point. When you disembark at Mosman, exit the ferry, turn left and walk uphill. Use your GPS to help you know when to turn left. Note that the restaurant at the Rowers Club is currently closed for renovations. The next available washrooms will be further along the route in a park overlooking the water. Or, at the Cremorne Point Ferry (on the ferry).

Thank Sandy5259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

After reading reviews about this walk, I decided to do it but actually I was not impressed, the view of Mosman Bay is nice but the walk itself was not impressive, it's a 60 - 90 minutes walk, an easy one but Sydney has way more better and breath taking trails

2  Thank Oralsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I do the walk regularly and it is suitable for anyone . The magic of the Harbour keeps your interest through the journey. The feature of the walk is that it has add on options to Neutral Bay or Bradleys Head via The Zoo.

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

i use to live at Cremonre pt,,and many times i would take the walk through the trees and pass the many bays then get the Mosman ferry back to Cremorne or to the city,,

Thank sydney46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

There are some small tracks off the main track to the water and a free pool. Best track down is on the Opera house side.

Thank kime75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Such a beautiful walk; wonderful views across to the Bridge, Opera House and CBD and beautiful parks and gardens overlooking Mosman Bay - such variety of aspects and such a wonderful way to start your day

Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews