We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cremorne Point to Mosman Bay Walk

Cremorne Point to Mosman Bay Walk
Ranked #22 of 470 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just the most beautiful stroll, enjoy! Nice scenery & vegetation, nice people we met on the way. Catch the ferry from Mosman wharf back to Cremorne Point or stay on board for Circular Key.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    85
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not so well known walks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was lucky enough to live right next to this walk for over a year and have to say it's one of those walks that isn't spoiled by tourists! No one seems to know about it which was fantastic whilst I lived there, but now I don't I think you should all go and check it out!! If you continue round the corner to Chowder Bay you can enjoy a lovely lunch/afternoon tea at the Ripple Restaurant there. It is a splendid end to a lovely walk.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SHoweBathUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The locals will tell you it's terrible because they don't want anyone coming here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I live around the corner in Kurraba Point and regularly do this walk from the Neutral Bay side the whole way around. Took years of living here before I found it (Kurraba Point has a nice park that took up most of my time before I ventured out) but once I did, I've pretty much told everyone it's a waste of time. Not because it isn't stunning, with beautiful architecture from many periods on the one side and superb vistas if the harbour mixed with native and European bush, but because it really is a quiet, tranquil, 'undiscovered' gem that will only be ruined by too many people. I can't recommend this place any less, purely for selfish reasons.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GasconDeFandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The ultimate walk round Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Not to Hot, Not to wet, do this walk, 5 star views and mostly level. Spectacular Sydney harbour. can break journey at ferry wharfs

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PLJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“daily walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The path follows the Harbour shoreline from Mosmn Bay to Neutral Bay a few steps but otherwise pretty even. Bush, private gardens, Ruby Graham's garden, just lovely, following the shoreline all the way. Look out over the wharves and saliing boats bobbing on the Harbour,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cremorne Point to Mosman Bay Walk also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Cremorne Point to Mosman Bay Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing