We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk
Ranked #6 of 475 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jesi, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The royal botanic garden are a "must see" place. The trees are fantastic, the grass is weel cared. If you have enough time, you can sit on the grass and relax. There is a great view frim the Garden towards the Opera House.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cris66Jesi_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,973
    1,229
    115
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Beautiful”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a great walk and the botanic gardens are superb, as is the amazing view of the harbour and heads.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zaubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Special evening”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Despite never having got to the last night of the proms at the Albert Hall we managed it in Sydney. What a great evening!
It is much smaller than I had imagined. We were in Box A at the back (44/45)and got an excellent view.
The soloist would have benefitted from a microphone, but, that aside, it was as good as anything we've seen elsewhere.
Bar prices are sensible ( unlike London) and, if you buy a bottle prior to the start, it is there at the interval ( 6 glasses for the price of 4)
You can get a tour without going to a show, but I would certainly recommend doing the show and having a private walk around
If you get your tickets in UK before you go, try to pick them up early because the queues before the performance are horrendous!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HSeeingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull uk
Level Contributor
190 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great peaceful walk along the edge of the water”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I love city parks and always visit them when in a new city, I think you get a good feel of the local area and people.
Nice walk along side the water and places to just sit and relax

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bab5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful area to walk and run!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Such an amazing place to walk around, I wish Boston had such a great place to walk. I walked through it in the evening and got to the point looking back at the Opera house and the Sydney Harbor Bridge right at sunset. It couldn't have been more picturesque!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing