We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Mountains & Wildlife Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AAT Kings

AAT Kings
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.49*
and up
Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise
Ranked #27 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Want to escape, indulge, relax or explore while all the driving is done for you? On an AAT Kings Day Tour of Melbourne our friendly and engaging Driver Guides will bring each destination to life. AAT Kings Sydney Day Tours offers a range of half and full day tours that cover the Blue Mountains, Jenolan Caves, City Sights & Beaches, Port Stephens and the Hunter Valley wineries and gardens.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Blue Mountains & Wildlife Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked this last minute having been let down with a smaller local company (they have a minimum persons policy and we were the only ones booked - be warned!). Ended up booking this through Viator as did not want to miss the Blue Mountains while in Sydney.

We were very impressed with the professionalism of the trip and the driver Ben was excellent, giving a commentary throughout on all things Australian as well as background information on the places visited.

Don't be put off by the other reviews saying things were rushed, there was plenty of time at each location to get a feel for the place, these trips are designed to maximise the views / activities in a day. If you want to wander around the bush you can do that on your own!

We recommend taking all the optional extras: lunch, Scenic World and the river cruise. Ben the driver gave us tips to maximise our time at each location which is well worth listening to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chumps77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Chumps77

Thank you for such a glowing review of our Blue Mountains Day Tour!

We're pleased to hear that Ben did such an outstanding job and that you took advantage of all the sights and experiences available on the tour.

It's understandable that some guests will feel rushed, as many people prefer to experience tours at their own pace, but we do provide adequate time at each attraction so our guests are able to explore and capture some great memories on the tour.

Thanks again for your review & we're looking forward to welcoming you on board again soon!

Warm regards,
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    143
    42
    24
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great day trip to Canberra!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Did the Canberra day trip from Sydney today, great day! Very informative and smooth, well planned. Our tour guide and driver Henry was great, very knowledgable, informative, and friendly. Our Canberra guide, Bernard, was also awesome. He was very intersting, well informed, and well read. Thanks to both of you for a great day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank trvelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi trvelor

Thanks for your review of our Canberra Day Tour.

Henry and Bernard are two of our great team of Driver Guides, and we're glad to hear they've both done an outstanding job.

Canberra is a fascinating part of Australia and an important part of our history as a country, so it's great to hear that the information you received from Bernard and Henry made the trip an informative and enjoyable one.

Best regards and we hope to welcome you on board again soon!

Cheers,
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't fault AAT KIngs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was in Australia for three weeks earlier this year and my travel agent booked various tours with AAT Kings in a number of destinations. In each place I cannot fault their organisation, knowledge or experience. I would happily use them (and recommend them) to other. When I went to the Blue Mountains, we had an additional stop for the view despite the fact that there were two (I think) people who failed to return to the bus on time - the driver went back for them whilst the rest of us enjoyed the view etc. If he hadn't returned for the other passengers I would not be disappointed. At the end of the day, why should we wait for a couple who cannot tell the time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 42PaulaB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear 42PaulaB11

Thank you for your review of your experiences travelling with us. We're glad to hear that you had such a great time with us on your various Day Tours.

Due to running on a structured itinerary, we have to continue on our tours, despite certain guests not being on the coach by the specific departure time, as this would delay the tour and disappoint our remaining passengers. Our drivers always ensure to ask other AAT Kings drivers to collect our tardy guests, or collect them while our passengers are enjoying the next attraction.

Thank you for sharing some amazing photos from your tour. Feel free to share them on our Facebook page!

Best regards,
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canberra day trip 4th September”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were visiting Sydney for one week, and did a day trip on 4th September to Canberra on the Contiki tour Bus (AAT) driven by NEIL. WHAT AN AWESOME, INFORMATIVE, CONSIDERATE, AND FRIENDLY driver he was. The day was brilliant ..Neil just made it PERFECT. All consideration was for the passengers, 100% .. Nothing was too much trouble, and the whole driving experience was consistent, accurate and professional. Neil made it easy to look forward to next time ...thanks to him and AAT KINGS.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Margaret M

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Canberra Day Tour, and we're glad to hear that Neil made your tour such a perfect day.

We'll be certain to share your compliments with him. We're proud of Neil and our passionate team who pride themselves on providing our guests with an unforgettable time on their tour with us.

Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you on board again someday soon!

Warm regards,
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“AAT Kings Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked through ToursRUs and they redirected to this tour. We did this tour in Esaster. Our Driver Henry was quite knowledgable. Due to not encountering any jams, we reached Blue mountain before time so we had sufficient time to ride scenicworld train, cablecar and for a breakfast also. Jenolan Cave was also good. We saw lucas cave. Overall it was a very satisfactory tour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krisyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Krisyd

Thank you for reviewing our Blue Mountains Day Tour.

It's great to receive another compliment for Henry. He's known for doing a fantastic job, so we're glad to hear from another satisfied passenger!

The Blue Mountains is a beautiful part of the Katoomba region and we hope that you were able to make many wonderful memories while you were there.

Safe travels and kind regards,
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AAT Kings also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to AAT Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing