We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tour we have done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AAT Kings

AAT Kings
Book In Advance
More Info
$117.88*
and up
Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney
Ranked #26 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Want to escape, indulge, relax or explore while all the driving is done for you? On an AAT Kings Day Tour of Melbourne our friendly and engaging Driver Guides will bring each destination to life. AAT Kings Sydney Day Tours offers a range of half and full day tours that cover the Blue Mountains, Jenolan Caves, City Sights & Beaches, Port Stephens and the Hunter Valley wineries and gardens.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best tour we have done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We feel the need to write tonight to tell everyone about the most excellent day we have had today with AAT Kings. Our driver was Steve and the tour we did was to the Blue Mountains. We have travelled all over the world and, without hesitation, this was the best day tour and the best driver/guide we have ever had! Steve kept us entertained and in stiches throughout the day and was a wealth of information. His excellent driving skills and handling of a very rude American tourist that talked loudly over the top of him was extremely professional and appreciated. The tour covered all the best things and our time from start to finish today was mind blowing. If all of the drivers are of the quality of Steve, we would highly recommend AAT Kings!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hi Robert D

Thanks so much for your comments! It sounds like you had an amazing time on your day tour to the Blue Mountains.

I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Steve and his supervisor. We always appreciate receiving feedback on our drivers and guides. Our aim is to make your day an enjoyable and memorable, so it's great to hear that Steve made such a positive impression.

Thanks again for your comments & we hope to see you again soon!

Happy travels,
Raymond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    146
    43
    24
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must book especially if Short on time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Due to some work commitments we were really short on time for our Sydney tour so we decided to book a tour with AAT. They were punctual and friendly. We have taken other tours in Australia but I really liked AAT as their coaches are really Comfortable. They covered most sights of Sydney.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello Prashant H

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent day tour with us. It's always nice to receive positive feedback.

We hope you enjoyed your time in Sydney and that we were able to make it a memorable one!

Best regards
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Day Trip of Blue Mtn and Featherdale Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Sydney and took this day trip during our stay. We loved the tour and our bus driver, Danny, was great. The day was well planned out and we loved the locations. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting see these locations. Great company to work with.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hi Bev T

Thanks for sharing your experience of our day tour to the Blue Mountains. It's great to hear that your driver guide Danny made your day a memorable and enjoyable one. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Danny and his supervisor.

The Blue Mountains are definitely a must-see for anyone visiting Sydney and we're glad you chose to see it with us!

Thanks again & happy travels.

Warm regards
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok if you like waiting around”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We wanted the small bus tour, but it was fly booked so we had to go on the coach. It took over an house to get out of the city, then it dropped us at a scenic look out for 45 minutes, we were ready to leave after 10 minutes. We then got our tickets for scenic world, where we had been upgraded to the three trips, rather than two. This was a joke, as so was everyone else doing the trip - meaning we had to run from one ride to the next, not enjoying any of it. Lunch was awful - crammed into a small cafe and served rubbery food. Opt for no lunch as there are loads of great caves to go to. We then went to a wildlife park, again where we had far too much time. It is a shame the timings were wrong- loads of time in the rubbish places, not enough in the places that mattered. Most others on the bus agreed. The highlight of the day was the $8 cruise back into Sydney. If we had paid full price we wouldn't not have been happy at all, even at a discounted rate it wasn't good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiseboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Wiseboy22

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your experience of our day tour to the Blue Mountains.

As you can appreciate, our day tours are designed to take our guests to various sights and attractions. The Blue Mountains are over an hour away from Sydney, so we offer different stops along the way to make the day more interesting, as well as offer rest stops.

Scenic World is an optional extra from a separate operator to allow our guests to experience the Blue Mountains from a unique view. This is offered as an option for those who wish to partake, otherwise there are scenic paths available to explore the area.

The day tour offers a variety of attractions in order to cater for something for everyone. Not every passenger will have the same preferences.

We appreciate your feedback & are glad to hear that you enjoyed the leisurely cruise back to Sydney.

Regards
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour – a nice full day get-away from Sydney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour – a nice full day get-away from Sydney.

We had been on a packaged tour of Australia, in 4 major cities, and while in Sydney, we had some free days to explore other things on our own. We booked this all day trip, after discussing this or other daytrips, with our tour guide of the past week. We have always enjoyed frequent wine tasting in several regions of California, as well as in Italy, so this type of excursion fit our preferences. We knew this would be a long bus ride from Sydney, to get tom the Hunter Valley wine region, but we actually enjoy the opportunity to get out of the big cities, and see the countryside, farms, see the terrain, and see smaller communities, typical housing, etc. We enjoyed the sights along the Great North Road and Convict Trail, and the stop in Wollombi, at Dr. Jurd’s roadside tavern was a fun, brief rest stop. The bus was comfortable, air conditioning was fine, it was not overcrowded, and the driver gave some commentary about the areas we passed through. Lindeman’s Winery gave tastings, and was a nice looking modern wine tasting/sales room, but not very exciting – it was too busy there that day, so the bartender was just doing his best to try to keep up with the crowd. At the Hunter Resort, we had lunch in a private room (with red and white wines), then a short video introduction to wines, then wine tasting at an open bar, from an extensive list – this wine tasting bar was the most user friendly, on that day. We got to know members of our bus group much better at this winery, and enjoyed the wines, the friendly atmosphere there, and began having a lot of fun with our new found international friends (a young couple from China, some girls from Scandinavia, a young man from South America, a retired gentleman from Pennsylvania, several others, and us from California). McGuigan Wines was next, and a more formal sit down, tables, wine tasting/comparing, in a private back room, which was different, and also interesting. Our last stop was at a Garden Cellars, a small shops complex, where the wine shop offered wine tastings, and they had an interesting “Tunnel of Beer” in their sales area. It was an expensive tour, but we enjoyed the day, and after the first couple of wineries, and everyone’s “inhibitions” were loosening, the group was having lots of fun and laughs while on the bus, and at the stops, and learning about each other’s cultures, homelands, etc. It was a fun day, saw much of the countryside, tried local wine, made new international friends, and then it was time for some nice naps by most, on the long, but faster driving return to Sydney (scenic back roads and stops going in the morning, more fast freeway/expressway roads returning in the late afternoon). Fun trip!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MalibuFireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hi MalibuFireman

Thanks for your review of our day tour to the Hunter Valley. It sounds like you had a great time with a great group of people.

Hunter Valley is one of Australia's finest wine regions & it's always a fun day when you get to share a glass or two and a laugh with new friends you've made on tour!

Thanks again for your comments! Safe travels.

Regards
Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AAT Kings also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to AAT Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing