We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Top's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Top's Kitchen
Ranked #3,838 of 6,896 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $7 - $14
Neighborhood: Surry Hills
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Surry Hills
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Terrible food and service. It's supposed to be a late night food joint but it can't even do that. Incorrect opening times as well.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ksydney2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I ordered a freshly squeezed juice and a breakfast, the drink came out within 5 minutes but had to wait over 20 minutes for the meal to be served even though there was only 2 other diners. When the meals eventually arrived they were very well presented and filling. Recommend the Tops filled toast.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Moichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Had a really nice BLAT with hashbrown for a decent price in a chilled out place. The staff are down to earth and friendly. Really nice and easy. The coffee is so so.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank shaunt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Whilst this may appear like a modest kitchen, the food is delicious. Their chips are some of the best I have ever had. They also do a great Lamb Burger.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank bent644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

I'd known there was an old t/away here but hadn't seen the new cafe. Perfect for a quick, cheap but tasty, freshly prepared burger (Classic with egg no beetroot) great chips and choice of drink. Perfect and all for less than $15. Only coming to the AFL occasionally I now have another reason to go often. This really is how modern days burgers and chips should be! I do long for the burgers and chips of my youth in the 1980's but this cafe is spot on. Quick accurate service too. Shame it's so small but can take and eat in park across the road.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pearso-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top's Kitchen also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Top's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing