We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Fantasea Cruising tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Fantasea Cruising
from $93.76
More Info
from $18.17
More Info
from $32.71
More Info
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
216
61
15
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
61
15
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching marine biologist darling harbour ginger tablets humpback whales vivid cruise minute cruise nye cruise mother and calf rough seas prime position top deck great cruise excellent trip river cruise sea sickness overseas visitors
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ride was nice. Views were great. No sunset view but great city and Harbour views. I thought there would be commentary but there was none. Luckily I knew a lot of the places we passed but would have liked commentary.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank RobinAndBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke D, Manager at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi RobinAndBill,

Thank you for your review about our City Sights and Sunset Cruise. We are sorry we couldn't give you a sunset, I will need to speak to that Sun he can be pesky at times!!!

Also thank you about the commentary its a hard one to decide as some people love some commentary and others are onboard for the view, But we will look at ways to give more information even if it is one of our Crew coming around and asking if you have any questions.

Thanks again and look forward to seeing you onboard Fantasea Cruising again soon

Regards,

Luke Delaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Found the cruise online and it was great value compared to other offerings. The crew were pleasant, the boat/ ship was modern and comfortable with good air conditioning - important considering how hot it was on the harbor. The included lunch box was excellent. The only negative was the lack of commentary as to what was happening around us. The biggest was on station under the harbor bridge for a long time (1hr?) Without any ongoing explanation, no warning of fly pasts etc.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke D, Sales & Marketing Executive at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback for our Australia Day Cruise. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed our vessel and what we offered. We do take the feedback onboard about commentary. With so much going on in the Harbour it can be a little daunting for our teams on the boat, but we will make sure we improve on that for next year and make sure we give some commentary where appropriate.

Thanks again and Happy Australia Day!

Regards,

Luke Delaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

New Year's Eve Cruise was absolutely fantastic!!! Our boat was so close to the Harbour Bridge it was unbelievable. There is nothing like the Sydney fireworks and there is definitely no better way to enjoy them except with a Fantasea Cruise. Thanks so much to all!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank cjmick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke D, Sales & Marketing Executive at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Hello Cjmick24,

Thank you for the glowing review of our New years Eve Cruise! We are glad you had a fantastic time! We aim to please.

Happy New year to you!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Would highly recommend this tour to see the fireworks it was a bucket list for us and it certainly didn't disappoint. We booked the Joy boat with a maximum of 70 people unlimited drinks and food had a great night and cruised around the harbour between the fireworks.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Geoff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaseaCruising, Sales & Marketing Executive at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Hello Geoff,

Happy New year and thank you for your feedback.
We are very happy we could be part of your Bucket List and that you recommend the experience.
Fantasea look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Luke Delaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

We went up to the booth at wharf 5 initially just to ask for advice about getting to wildlife zoo. The woman at the desk (Carli) not only sent us on a wrong ferry that we had to come straight back at $4 (we ended up walking to the zoo in the end), she was only concerned about selling us the zoo tickets. We thought we might as well book while we were there for ease, especially as carli had promised us express entry past all of the queues. This turned out to be completely false, actually we had to join an extra queue just to redeem the voucher carli had sold us. By the time we got there we had lost a lot of time, and had we never gone up to the desk we would have saved a lot of time and money. So make sure you avoid buying zoo tickets through this company (I don’t know about other tickets)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaseaCruising, Sales & Marketing Executive at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Hi Jack,

I am terribly sorry for your experience. Although we don't have a Carli that works for us an y experience at Circular Quay reflects poorly on all operators.

If you could please email us directly at sales@fantasea.com.au, we would like to obtain more information and discuss further.

Regards,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

It’s exactly same as the website said, Prime position between Oprah house and Harbor bridge. We had a great time! The service was very good. The food could be improved a little bit. However, I didn’t care about the food. Definitely recommended...

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Queenacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaseaCruising, Sales & Marketing Executive at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Hello Queenacarter,

First of all Happy New Year and we are very Glad you had a great time. We take feedback seriously and would be keen to understand what we could do to improve our food offering.

If you could please email us at sales@fantasea.com.au with your thoughts we would be appreciative.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to seeing you on board a Fantasea Cruise again in the near future!

Regards,

Luke Delaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews