We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING A MUST DO!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fantasea Cruising

Fantasea Cruising
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.41*
and up
24-Hour Pass: Sydney Harbour Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise with Optional Taronga Zoo...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fantasea Cruising delivers Australia’s most personalised experiences on the water. With the flexibility to cater for 2 to 1200 people, we offer charters in a range of vessel sizes from 16 seater water taxis to large vessels across a range of locations. Our fleet on Sydney Harbour operates special event cruises, whale watching cruises, point to point services and with the launch of the Classic Aussie Cruise on Sydney Harbour, you can experience a real taste of Australia with 4 daily departures incorporating a delicious BBQ burger cooked on board with a refreshing local beer. On Pittwater, north of Sydney, we operate ferry services between Ettalong, Wagstaffe and Palm Beach. We also operate whale watching from Palm Beach during season. In Townsville, we operate a car barge and ferry experience to the beautiful Magnetic Island. Whatever your itinerary may be, our experiences can be tailored to your requirements. We will depart when you want, where you want and for however long you like. With Fantasea Cruising you build the cruise experience around your itinerary not the itinerary around the Cruise. Established in 1928 with over 30 years of experience in tourism, we aspire to uphold the values of our family business.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Bundaberg, Australia, South Pacific
2 reviews
“AMAZING A MUST DO!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Wow this experience was amazing we went whale watching and saw two hump backs they kept swimming under the boat amazing how close they came..
The staff are so friendly and helpful to..
I would highly recommend going with these guys 100%

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kayslynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaseaCruises, Public Relations Manager at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hi kayslynn,

Thank you for travelling with Fantasea! We are glad you had an amazing time and we look forward to having you back on board again in the future!

Kind regards,

Sharlyn Go
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    39
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chagfrord
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Myself and 2 friends went with Fantasea for whale watching. we were not disappointed!! The crew were so friendly, you cant fault them! And the whale watching was fantastic, we were extremely lucky that morning and I will never forget it :) will recommend to everyone :) :) xx

Helpful?
Thank tingletoes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaseaCruises, Public Relations Manager at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hi tingletoes86,

Thank you for travelling with Fantasea! We are overjoyed that you had a great time and look forward to having you on board for other cruises in the soon.

Kind regards,

Sharlyn Go
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC TOUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a really fantastic day on the Bondi Boat.
We're based in Sydney, and weren't really expecting the tour to be of such
interest to us as it was.
The trip outside the Heads down to Bondi was extremely enjoyable - it was just
before the start of the whaling season, but we had dolphins running alongside
us all the way down.
The whole crew could not have been better in any way, and took an interest in
each passenger. They were also very helpful to several overseas visitors - showing them,
during the harbour tour, some of the better places to visit (by land).
Thoroughly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stan616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaseaCruises, Public Relations Manager at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hi stan616,

Thank you for travelling with Fantasea! We are happy that you had a wonderful time and even more happy to know we can still surprise the locals! We look forward to having you aboard our other cruises in the future.

Kind regards,

Sharlyn Go
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ever experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Mel, Henry and Ben are fantastic, spotted plenty of whales, a pod of dolphins swam under our boat, beautiful views of the coastline including excellent Sydney Coast knowledge, highly recommended to all. Very safe vessel too. Thank you for the best day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Renay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaseaCruises, Public Relations Manager at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hi Renay E,

Thank you for coming aboard Fantasea! We are happy to hear that you had an amazing time with Ben, Mel and Henry and the whales and dolphins! We look forward to seeing you experience another adventure with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharlyn Go
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing and ridiculously lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had a fantastic time! staff were very professional, helpful and friendly, they even helped us to look for jobs, hostels and other experiences! was actually sad to leave the boat! whales were amazing and came right up to our boat, got some fantastic pictures!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keira1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaseaCruises, Public Relations Manager at Fantasea Cruising, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hi Keira1710,

Thank you for travelling with Fantasea! We are happy to hear our staff went beyond their duties to help you guys in your tour of Australia! We look forward to having you aboard our other cruises in the future.

Kind regards,

Sharlyn Go
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasea Cruising also viewed

Palm Beach, Pittwater
 
Pittwater, Greater Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Fantasea Cruising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing