We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveler rating
837
350
116
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
837
350
116
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bedroom suite town hall station washer and dryer great apartment excellent stay darling harbour full kitchen close to shops these apartments great place to stay home away from home central location checking in hyde park public transport business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was excellent. Close to Woolworths and other major shops. The facilities were also great. The apartment was clean and fresh. The staff were pleasant and always helpful. I would recommend for families.

Room tip: None. The room was clean.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zandi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zandi2020,

Thank you for your glowing review, it is pleasing to know you took comfort in our fully equipped accommodation just moments from shops, restaurants and attractions.

We do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team, they will be delighted to hear!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing apartment, brilliant staff... Especially Luciana (she was fabulous). They're very welcoming and accommodating. Clean and large apartments in the heart of Sydney. This will be my go-to stay anytime I visit again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tanjam1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tanjam1l,

It is delightful that you had such a perfect stay with us and we value your five star review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the makings for such a wonderful stay and we love having you stay with us, your continual loyalty is greatly appreciated. Your kind praises will be shared with the team and Lucia, we know they will adore it.

A warm welcome awaits for many more returns!

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a two bed apartment for 3 days and it worked so well. We were surrounded by restaurants and cafes in the immediate area so there was no need to worry about self-catering other than a bit of fresh milk. The beds were comfy and great showers. The only improvement would be a heated towel rail to dry the towels. Secure parking on site was so convenient too. Could not recommend highly enough.

Room tip: The higher the floor, the better the view!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JASPERTHEJUBILANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JASPERTHEJUBILANT,

We appreciate you highly recommending our accommodation!
There is a sense of pride we have when reading reviews such as yours and are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Sydney.

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit disappointed when we went to go for a swim that pool was ‘out of service’, but once brought up with the reception staff we were offered use of their sister pool a couple of blocks away. Overall, wonderful service and stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katrinabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear katrinabha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our Trip Advisor community.

On behalf of our team we sincerely apologise that our recreational facilities were not available during your stay. Unfortunately our team encountered an unexpected emergency in the area and was deemed unsafe to provide access to our guests.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed the pool at our sister property- World Tower.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lifts in this building are pathetic. Causes extensive delays in getting to your room and in exiting the building.
Had to use the stairs a number of times to move up to 5 floors.
Will not stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gtthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gtthompson,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Pitt Street, it was a pleasure to welcome you to our suites. On behalf of our team we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by our lift system.

Please be advised that we recommend all our guests to allow extra time during peak periods to move up and down the building. These notices are displayed in our lifts aswell. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our Management team for review.

We do hope to welcome you back with an elevated experience.

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews