We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room, wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing room, wonderful location”
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed for just one short night on our way home. We would loved to have stayed for longer! The studio apartment was huge, immaculate and very comfortably and stylishly furnished. Bathroom was shiny. No complaints at all about the lifts unlike some reviewers... they always came promptly. Staff were polite and helpful.

The location was also fantastic - just opposite Town Hall Station, in the middle of the city. Great place and I would love to go back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    993
    219
    81
    42
See reviews for
1,066
675
85
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed here for just 2 nights, passing through Sydney. We had a three bedroom apartment to accomodate our extended family group. The rooms were on the 48th floor and had a fabulous view of Sydney. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Two subway stops withing 2 blocks. Easy walking distance to The Rocks, Darling Harbor, Botanical Garden, etc. We didn't expect housekeeping to be done since it was a serviced apartment but we came back to cleaned bathrooms and made beds. Staff was efficient and helpful at the front desk and helped arrange a shuttle to the airport for us. We would gladly have stayed a week or more here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonsisterstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My partner and I stayed here on out first trip to Sydney. The hotel was easy to find (Thank you Google Maps!) The staff member at the front counter was couteous and professional. We got there at 12pm and our room was ready.

We got to our room ( 2 bedroom on 35th floor) and were just blown away! We were so happy and it was so perfect! The apartment is so big and clean and view was AMAZING!

Our room was serviced every day. Housekeeping even did our dishes and had folded up a few items of clothing we had left on the bed, and placed them on the chair! We thought that was a really lovely touch!

When we had the balcony doors open street and air con noise was heard but didn't bother us at all. When the doors were shut all we did hear were sirens, that wasn't a bother either. I have trouble falling asleep with inconsistent noise but had 3 nights of great uninterrupted sleep.

A light bulb had blown and we told reception on our way out. We got back about an hour later and the light had been replaced.

We didn't have to wait long at all for the lifts. The longest we waited on Saturday night was 5 minutes and we didn't have to wait at all on Sunday morning upon checkout.

Just a tip, try to get a north facing room. You get a great view of Sydney Tower and Darling Harbour.

Loved our experience here so much, we are staying in this hotel again when we visit Sydney again in 4 weeks!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Spent 3 days here as part of a holkiday in NSW. Location is central with easy access to Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. We had a 2 bed apartment which was fantastic. Well equipped with laundry stuff, dishwasher, big fridge, cooker, TV (inc one in main bedroom). Bathrooms were great with big bath and good powerful showers.
View form the balcony (we were on the 32 floor (I think - it's difficult to work out the floor numbering system)) was awesome towards the harbour and Opera House.
The pool was big and quiet, although the water was on the cool side.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Our 4 night stay was so much more than we could have imagined. especially given the price. The two units we occupied were so beautifully appointed and had so many conveniences you appreciate after a long day of playing tourist. The staff bent over backwards to assist with anything we requested and the security made it easy to allow 2 young teenagers some amount of freedom. The location also allowed a quick trip to Woolies for supplies or to one of the many restaurants nearby for a meal. We will all be back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romaromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slayme
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The Meriton Pitt St is in a great location and the rooms were nice and well equipped for cooking. We did have a few gripes, the first being that the wait involved in catching the lifts. We were lucky since we were on the 20th floor and could easily take the stairs (only 9 flights to ground level). However, anyone with kids,, luggage or any sort of physical limitation will find the lifts infuriating. Minutes, as in up to 10 minutes, waiting for the lifts was a common complaint heard from other guests. Gripe number two will sound picky and probably unwarranted; however, one reason we stay in an apartment is that we feel like we're living there (albeit short term). We have never stayed in an apartment where the rooms were cleaned every day. We eventually told housekeeping to wait until our stay was over.

The room did seem to let in a lot onot so much from outside noise - it is the CBD so there is noise from traffic but it did not enough to keep us up at night.

Despite the comments in the paragraph above, we enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival we discovered our room didn't have a bath. The staff immediately remedied this and moved us to a new room. This absolutely made my stay! Also, be sure to ask for recommendation about restaurants at reception - they will be glad to help.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed here for a week in June & found it to be brilliant. Great location so you can either walk or get the free bus around the city. Woolies is 3 shops away & is opened till midnight each night which is great. The staff are really helpful & got us maps on how to get to certain places in Sydney. The llate security staff are brilliant so if you have noisy neighbours they quieten them very quickly. The place has a zero party policy so you know you can get a good nice sleep. Beautiful new carpet & furniture & a great comfy bed. Would defiantely stay here again.Must go to cupcake shop nextdoor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 178 in Sydney
1,057 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,810 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#9 of 178 in Sydney
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Address: 329 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Suites Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing