We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in my favourite city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #29 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great stay in my favourite city”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked a 1-bed apartment and requested a high floor, so they kindly gave us a 2-bed apartment with the 2nd bedroom locked off. The apartment was great, spacious, modern decor, on a corner of the building with 2 balconies. The view from the balconies was great, on the one side over towards Hyde Park and the eastern suburbs, and on the other looking over towards Darling Harbour, down onto the QVB and straight down Pitt Street to see a glimpse of the Harbour Bridge and Luna Park.

We chose to stay in a serviced apartment because we enjoy having the extra space that you would not get with a normal hotel room, plus all the extra facilities. Our apartment had everything we needed for our 8-night stay, and we made good use of the fridge, washing machine and dryer in particular.

We particularly like the Meriton no parties policy, and the security of needing a room key to use the lifts make the apartments feel very safe and secure. We would definitely choose Meriton again.

We chose the Meriton Pitt Street over any of the others in the chain mainly because of the location. Town Hall station is very close, and so are lots of useful shops, such as Woolworths, food courts and money exchangers. We bought ourselves 7-day travel passes and used the trains and ferries a lot, always knowing we could get back to the apartment easily. It’s also an easy walk to Chinatown, Paddy Markets and Darling Harbour.

The only downside we encountered was in the pool area. There are no lockers or other storage for your clothes, just hooks on the wall or benches by the pool. When we were in there, there were several adults who allowed their unruly children to dive and bomb in the pool, soaking all the dry belongings left by the side, and also annoying the rest of us in there at the time. Probably bad timing for us, but that’s an unpleasant result of an unsupervised pool.

At the end of our stay we caught the train to the airport, which was very easy and avoided the worry of getting stuck in rush hour traffic in a taxi.

Room Tip: We always ask for a high floor and we were not disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGirlWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear HolidayGirlWiltshire,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent experience at Meriton Serviced apartments Pitt Street, we are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable eight night stay with us.

Serviced Apartments are quickly becoming the first choice for travelers with looking for accommodation. First class customer service, oversized, modern apartments and facilities such as your own washing machine, dryer and fully equipped kitchen provides that extra convenience and that special "home away from home" feeling.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to additional storage in the swimming pool area, I have passed on your comments to our Interior Designer for further assessment.

HolidayWiltshire, Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street heavily relys on receiving feedback from our guests who have experienced our product first hand, weather it be negative or positive we are always looking for ways to improve the services we provide to be sure that we continue to lead the way in Sydney accommodation.

Thank you once again for your review, we hope to see you return again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    956
    204
    73
    38
See reviews for
1,017
650
83
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wynyard
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

After 8 nights in conventional Sydney 5 star hotels, I moved out to the Meriton simply to do some laundry - huge cost saving v's hotel laundry services.

Check in was perfect - very helpful and a friend joined me and was helped to park in the underground car park at the Meriton - not cheap, but probably standard for Sydney city centre.

I upgraded to a 2 room apartment (although saw a one bedroom on the way to that decision).

Both rooms were great.

The 2 bedroom apartment would be great for a week - nice kitchen, dining and seating areas as at least 3 GREAT balconies!!! It would be so nice to chill on a balcony of an evening with a nice glass of wine/beer. They offered amazing views all over Sydney.

There was free detergent to use the washing machine and it and the tumble dryer worked beautifully.

I would not hesitate to recommend this place. It was a little further from the obvious tourist spots of Sydney than the two 5 stars I stayed at, but really only another 5-10 minutes walk so still ideally located.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear JohnDougall,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, its fantastic to read your comments that your stay with us brought a nice end to your eight night stay in Sydney.

I am pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed the two bedroom apartment which you were provided with and made the most of the in room laundry and onsite car parking facilities.

I would have to agree with you - the views from some of the apartments at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street are divine. Providing stunning outlooks over Sydney city and beyond, theres no better place to enjoy the sunset than from your own personal balcony!

JohnDougall, the full team and I are delighted that you had a great stay with us, we hope to be your accommodation provider on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good Location, children liked the pool and husband loved the spa. Also good to stay when on business as close to everything with free wifi. Fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, some good foxtel cheannels

Room Tip: Roll-away bed too hard better to sleep on the couch
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Lynn M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street.

We are delighted to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and made the most of our exciting complementary facilities, the indoor heated swimming pool and spa. As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments provides spacious, fully equipped apartments including your own kitchen which makes traveling with children easy and convenient.

Lynn M, once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were warmly welcomed when we arrived.. Apartment was clean & decorated comfortably. We only stayed one night, which was enough, as the 2BR was rather small for a family of 5. Ensuite bathroom was very small and this made it hard to bath the young ones.

It is very close to supermarkets and pubs for a counter meal, and all staff were lovely

The room service option was cheap and the food was lovely

Room Tip: If more than 3 staying in one room, try to book a 3BR apartment, just for the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Francine D,

We appreciate your feedback after your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

I am happy to read that upon arrival to the hotel you and your family were provided with a warm welcome, the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt strive to provide guests with first class service and it’s fantastic to read your comments.

I am sorry to hear that you found the two bedroom apartment to be too small for your needs while staying with us. Please be advised, the size of our two bedroom apartments is based on a maximum of four overnight guests, we do however have three bedroom apartments which comfortably sleep up to six.

Francine D, thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next return!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very nice location, just near to all major turist attractions in Sydney. In a walk distance to Darling Harbour, Opera House and many restaurants.
The apartment, serviced daily, was extremely confortable. Traveling as a family with 2 teenagers it was very nice to have a nice living room to stay together. The kitchen seems very good, altought we did not use it. Both bedrooms (one with a king bed and the other with two double beds) were very confortable. The bathrooms were also nice.
And having a laundry was also very handy.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Maria S,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street as you experienced is the ideal place to stay for a family holiday in Sydney. Located in the heart of the CBD, allowing easy access to many family attractions such as the Aquarium, Wildlife world, Taronga Zoo, Darling Harbour and much more. There is a wide range of restaurants available offering cuisines to suit all taste buds!

The apartments are oversized and fully equipped including your own full kitchen, washing machine and dryer which makes traveling with family or in a group so much more convenient as opposed to a standard hotel room.

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street thank you once again for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Ideal place when staying in Sydney. Apartment is huge, nice living room and kitchen. Free wifi (1gb per 24h). Fantastic view on the city. Swimming pool is a real +. I will surely stay at Meriton next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PMLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear PMLux,

Wow what a short but sweet review, thank you for your feedback!

It is such a delight to read your comments that you find Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street to be the "ideal" place to stay while in Sydney. We are aware that Sydney has an abundance of accommodation options and to receive comments such as yours bring us reassurance that we are leading the way in serviced apartment accommodation.

As you experienced, Meriton Serviced Apartments offers 1GB of complementary Wifi per day per apartment. Since introducing this complementary service we have received only positive feedback which is fantastic.

PMLux we appreciate your positive review and we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Originally booked an one bedroom apartment, was upgraded to a 3 bedroom upon arrival. On floor 34. Room is clean. Shower is good. But no drinking water provided. Room service come everyday to change towel. Clean towel. Short walk to Paddy Market, china town, Woolworth and 7-11 next door. Lots of restaurant and pub round the corner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookeatsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Lookeatsleep,

What a great start to ones stay when you are complementary upgraded to a larger apartment on arrival, thank you for sharing your recent experience with the online travel community!

Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street is ideally located in Sydneys CBD, surrounded by many restaurant options, shopping centers and public transport if wanting to venture out further afar.

Lookeatsleep the team and I are happy to read that you enjoyed the apartment and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit from Georgetown Malaysia!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing