We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sydney, close to harbor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sydney, close to harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom Corporate Apartment. We had great views, it was a great location - we could either walk to everything, or take the free bus (stop was less than 2 blocks), or the train to everything. The apartment was great & the front desk staff was great about taking care of all of our needs. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EmilyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear EmilyBill,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the location and layout of the apartment suitable for your needs. Your praise has been shared with the front desk team; it is always rewarding to read such comments.

Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a safe and prosperous New Year.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    923
    191
    70
    37
See reviews for
984
627
77
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nothing to say about the apartment, service etc-- it was great! However, I've probably spent two hours during my 10 days stay waiting for the lift-- really shameful waist of time which completely spoiled my impression about Meriton...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Alexandre A,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at MSA Pitt Street.

I was pleased to see you enjoyed the apartments and services offered.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any delays you may have experienced whilst staying with us. Please rest assured that due to all the feedback and comments we are always looking at ways to improve this situation. We have frequent, scheduled lift maintenance to ensure the lifts are working at their best capacity.

I sincerely hope you will provide Meriton Serviced Apartments with another opportunity and would like to recommend one of our newest CBD properties in Sydney, MSA Campbell Street with more lifts onsite and a faster lift service.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Top location, very well presented, good conditions.The worst thing was looking out your windows at ugly brick walls. Even though putting that aside I would recommend staying here to everyone.
Excellent position in the heart of Sydney. Close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for taking your time and providing feedback regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate your review and understanding that the lower floors of our apartments have restricted views. As we are located right in the heart of the city and nestled amongst other tall buildings, unfortunately not all apartments have the views that most of our apartments have. Having said that, I am grateful for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Happy New Year and all the best from the MSA Pitt Street team.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Penthouse and it was great. It is very spacious, views of the city are unbelievable, personnel was very attentive and helpful. They were always open to give directions and tourist attraction suggestions. The location is outstanding, near every tourist attraction. It is within walking distance of the Queen Victoria Shopping Center, which is a beautiful fusion of modern and old architecture.

The rooms were appropriate, with also good views of the city and well appointed. Kitchen was spacious and with all utensils including microwave oven, regular stove and flatware. Supermarket is around the corner, shops also within walking distance as well as metro station. Parking is in the same building.

I would recommend these apartments for anyone planning to visit Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiyadhI_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Riyadhl_doc

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

I appreciate your review and note you had the luxury of staying in one of our Penthouses! They are certainly wonderful apartments with breath taking views of the city skyline. As you have kindly mentioned our apartments are centrally located with all the needs at our finger tips! The convenience of having a supermarket within the same block is also very handy!

Thank you for providing this feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next family holiday!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

These apartments are a great base for sight seeing around Sydney. Located on the edge of Chinatown, there is quick access to fabulous shopping and cheaper restaurants. Its a quick walk, bus or train to the Harbour, Darling Harbour (if you have kids, they will love the playground) and other sights. Lots of space for families to spread out. The only annoying thing is the elevator wait.

Room Tip: Go above the 30th floor for city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyTravelBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear CincyTravelBuff,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review.

4 Stars from a Top Contributor with nearly 100 reviews to date is a great score! Thank you.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found the location accessible to all the tourist sites and shopping districts. The playground at Darling Quarter is one of Sydney’s best and just a 5-10 minute stroll from MSA Pitt Street.

Thank you once again for your time and we hope to welcome you and the family back for your next holiday.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berry, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

After having a very disappointing stay at the Waterloo Meriton Apartments in November I was encouraged to try the Pitt St apartments as I had another trip to Sydney early December. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised ! The apartment was great & a fabulous location.

Room Tip: Up high is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for your repeat business.

We appreciate that you gave Meriton Serviced Apartments another opportunity to regain your faith in our business. I was most delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at MSA Pitt Street and we hope you continue to select MSA when choosing where to stay.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff very helpful, fantastic location, accessible to everywhere in the city, very clean and spacious, great for a weekend away with friends. 3 bedroom apartment was everything we could wish for. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher floor has decent views also having a balconey is a nice advantage when being able to open win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Lynn B,

“Everything we could wish for, can’t wait to go back” – Thank you!

I was delighted to see that you had pleasurable stay and found the apartments centrally located, suitable for your weekend away with friends.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you a Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing