We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Ranked #30 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed 5 nights I well equipped clean apartment. Facilities great including pool, sauna and room with everything u need too. Easy walk to both Darling Harbour and Sydney Harbour and plenty food shops, restaurants nearby. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hibby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Hibby69,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

I appreciate your recommendations and was pleased to read you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

I wish you all the best for 2014 and hope you welcome you back for another stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,042)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,221 - 2,227 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

What a great place to stay. We had a one bed apartment and could barely fault it. There is a large sitting room with table and four chairs, a well equipped kitchen with quality appliances and equipment, a settee, huge TV with good choice of channels, and a small balcony which you could sit out on if you wished. We didn't, because 38 floors up there is a constant roar from the air conditioners on the rooves of the buildings below. The view across the city is spectacular.

A decent sized bedroom with a huge bed and good bedding. Efficient air conditioning. Plenty of storage space.

The bathroom has a bath/shower and a small criticism is that the grout in the shower is starting to look in need of a good clean or re-grout.

A laundry room has a washing machine and dryer.

There is a large indoor pool and sauna and jacuzzi. On another floor is a small gym.

The lifts seemed to have a mind of their own, and it can take time to get up and down in the busy periods but generally are good, and go directly to the garages below.

The location is in the heart of the city and a short walk takes you to a free shuttle bus that goes to Circular Quay. Just round the corner is a Woolworth's supermarket plus a small bottle shop.

Free wifi is excellent for internet and emails, if you need more there is a charge.

If we ever return to Sydney I wouldn't look any further than the Meriton.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Juan45,

“First Class” – Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

5 Stars from a Top Contributor, thank you.

I appreciate your detailed review and have taken on board your comments to further improve the services we offer. I am sure your feedback will assist fellow travellers when choosing where to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Sydney and would also like to advise you that we have serviced apartments in Queensland as well!

Thank you again for your time and Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Service, apartment and facilities were great. But with the development of Sydney CBD around the upper end of George st, these apartments were the best situated accommodation we had ever stayed in. 5 mins to DJ's, darling harbour and oxford st. Awesome!

Room Tip: Ask for a city view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Carl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Carl O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

I was delighted to read your comments and pleased to see we met your expectations. Our location is very handy close to all the sites, shops, transport and culture Sydney has on offer.
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was a very good choice to stay with the Meriton apartments. Everything appeared ideal, facilities, location, friendly staff, timely service. We will come back when we visit the city again. The only thing that could be better would be the shower, the renovation didn't seem to have been done up to the high standard of the other aspects, I mean cheap stuff was used although still clean and modern.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Minying H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Carl O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

I was delighted to read your comment and pleased to see we met your expectations. Our location is very handy close to all the sites, shops, transport and culture Sydney has on offer.
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was overly impressed with the location and type of apartment. The modern style and great reception desk personnel made my stay very comfortable. I would definitely stay again on any return trips. My thanks to Melanie for a speedy, informative, check in process!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ppkBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear zoerendira,

Thank you for your kind words.

I was delighted to read your comments and have shared your feedback with the team. Melanie is focused on providing a high level of customer service and shows pride in her work.
Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.
Happy New Year and all the best for 2014.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Location was great and apartment was well appointed and spacious with kitchen and laundry. Our apartment had a deck off the bedroom and lounge with a small view. We would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nodo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Nodo62,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

We appreciate your comments and are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the meriton for 4 nights in December 2013. Very central, everywhere accessible. Staff very helpful. Would stay there again when I go to Sydney again. The rooms were very cleans and I was able to do all my washing and drying in the room. Brilliant.

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor, reception was on 11. So not too high!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Liz W,

“Brilliant” – Thank you for taking your time to write this review.

I was pleased to see found our apartments accessible during your stay in Sydney and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards and Happy New Year,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 178 in Sydney
1,073 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney

Address: 329 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $145 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Suites Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing