We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #27 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights before heading off to NZ and it had everything we needed. Rooms were modern and well equipped(although whoever put the cupboards up in the kitchenette must have been a giant as they were just too high for me!!) Staff were friendly and helpful.(Our tumble drier wasn't working properly and someone came to sort it out very quickly). They also held a case in storage for us while in NZ and on the day we flew home until it was time for our flight.
We made full use of the swimming pool while there and quite often we were the only ones in it.
Lots of eating places round and about and a large supermarket just round the corner. It's true to say Darling Harbour is a bit of a walk but there is a free tourist bus nearby if you don't fancy the exercise. We were definitely impressed with the apartments and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank caddy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Caddy54,

Thank for your lovely review.

I was pleased to see that you were comfortable during your stay and found the services and facilities suitable for your needs. Please accept my apologies that your tumble dryer was not working correctly. I was however pleased to see that the staff rectified this in a timely manner.
Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    944
    198
    71
    38
See reviews for
1,009
643
79
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I has requested a two bedroom apartment and we were delighted to receive an up requested upgrade to a three bedroom sky view apartment. Fantastic views of Sydney from the 48th floor. Well located close to Darling Harbour and a twenty minute walk to Circular Quay. Beds very comfortable and rooms very clean. Highly recommend the Meriton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Niqi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide this feedback. Thank you for your recommendation!

I was pleased to see that you were upgraded during your stay. Our SKY VIEW apartments are certainly very special with breath taking views.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best for 2014.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Meriton on Pitt Street. We had just come off a cruise ship and wanted to spend a couple extra days in Sydney. It's a very well maintained hotel, clean with friendly and helpful staff. I probably should have done more research on its location. It IS centrally located, but not conveniently located to major attractions. Only staying 2 nights I would have liked a short walk to the piers/ferries/Opera House/Bridge, etc. It's about 1.5 miles from the wharf. We got our exercise ! (probably a good thing coming off a cruise). Would I stay there again? Definitely if I had more time. For a quick touristy visit, probably not.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear TandHillsborough_NC,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at MSA Pitt Street.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments well maintained, clean with helpful staff. Our location is right in the heart of the city close to most tourist icons, yet a 20 minute stroll down to the harbor. There is a complimentary bus shuttle that operates throughout the day accessible via George Street to Circular Quay for those who prefer a faster option.

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very huge Apartments and great amenities provided per room. I booked a 2-bedroom suite (for 2 couples) and it was more than enough. There are almost everything provided. Iron w/ ironing board, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, oven, microwave oven, big fridge and all basic electrical stuff. Our TV wasnt working well (audio kept on disappearing for no reason) and it was replaced quickly by the staff.

The hotel provided lots of huge towels (2x in restroom, 2x in each room) and all the toiletries are provided as well. There is only one safe though, located in the Master bedroom. The showers are adjoined with the Master bedroom while another is a common one, connected to the living room. The wardrobe is huge though they could provide more hangers for all that space.

Balcony had a great view as well but can't really see far due to nearby tall buildings. I had a room on the 31st floor (lobby is 11th floor, so maybe its more to 21st floor). We can still hear the traffic and noise below though it didnt disturb us much. The Aircon/Heater system have a funny system of turning itself off every 4 hours regardless if anyone is in or not. So if you sleep at 11pm, the system will turn off at 3am and you have to switch it on by itself. Also, if any of your balcony doors are opened, the system will shut down by itself. Yes it saves energy but at its expense of customer's convenience.

Location wise: Train stations (Town Hall station) is just 5min away and the hotel is surrounded by a couple of shopping centers. QVB, World Square, Paddy Market City and a bit further north, The Strand. There are a whole lot of eateries in the area (including some Halal ones). There is also a "Koreatown" nearby where eateries and shops selling korea stuff.

We rented a car during our stay so we had to park our car in the hotel basement. It costs a discounted AUD$35 per night. Sydney is known for it high parking rates in the CBD so this rate is quite the norm there. The carpark is operated by a 3rd Party.

Overall, it was an enjoyable, almost flawless stay here. The staff are always willing to help and super friendly. They are knowledgeable about the city as well so if you need some tips on running around the city, they are the first people to ask for help.

Room Tip: Just get a room on any high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzMean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear AzMeans,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

I appreciate your detailed review and I am sure it will assist fellow travelers when choosing where to stay. I was most delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found it ‘almost flawless’. There is always room for improvement and its through feedback that we can continually grow and develop into a bigger and better product.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I wish you and your family all the best for 2014.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at the Meriton in recent days. We have stayed in many holiday apartments in Sydney and the Meriton would have to be one of the best. Great layout of the 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in with 2 big bathrooms, really well appointed and windows you can open for some fresh air if you prefer. Beds were really comfy and staff were prompt and friendly. The apartments would have been super busy given the time of year but we found our apartment to be very quiet as well. The cafe across the road do a great breakfast and coffee too, also a bonus.
We will certainly return to Meriton Pitt Street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear rose2travel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

I was pleased to read your comments and more importantly glad to see that you found our apartments, the service standards and layout suitable for your needs.

MSA pride ourselves in the product and services we offer, I was most pleased to see you could recognise that we are one of the best and look forward to welcoming you and the family back for your next holiday.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson NZ
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in November 2013. The apartment we had was large - well furnished and tidy. We had a good view over the city and yet it was quiet enough to get a good sleep. It was very well run and friendly staff.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the quieter the city seems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sherwick,

Thank you for your positive review! I note you are a Top Contributor and your feedback is valuable.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the location handy for your needs. We hope you welcome you back for another visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent location, short walk to Darling Harbour, Harbour Bridge, major shopping and supermarket. Clean, well appointed apartment. Great view from our floor. Perfect for a family who wants more than just a hotel room. Will stay there again, and happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Jo J,

“Perfect for a family who wants more than just a hotel room” – lovely feedback thank you.

We appreciate the time you have taken and would like to thank you for your recommendation to fellow travelers. Our location is very central with all the access to transport, tourist sites, galleries and a whole lot more at our door step.

We wish you all the best for 2014 and look forward to being at your service again.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing