We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I cannot even start to mention all the positives about our stay at the Meriton on Pitt Street. From the moment we walked in the front door we were greeted like a valued guest. We had booked a one bedroom apartment and was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was a corner unit with floor to ceiling windows. The view was incredible!! The apartment was wonderfully furnished and contained everything we needed for our 11 night stay. Having a full kitchen and washer and dryer was such a plus. Housekeeping was great and responded to our extra requests at a moments notice. The only suggestion I would recommend is that additional equipment be added to the fitness room. Having only one elliptical cross trainer was a problem when it was being used. Overall we had a great stay and when we return next year it will be to the Meriton on Pitt Street. Thank you for making our vacation such a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCFeldmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear BCFeldmar,

Wow! Receiving a 5 star review from a senior contributor on tripadvisor is no doubt something we are immensely proud of. Thank you for recognizing us among the ranks of other 5 star accommodation providers and your kind words are truly appreciated by us.

A home away from home is what we aim to achieve and we are delighted to hear that throughout your 11 night stay, our fully furnished apartments catered to everything you may have required. Be sure to know your recommendations with our fitness facilities have been passed on to the appropriate management team as we only wish to better ourselves for our guests.

Once again, BCFeldmar, thank you for sharing your review and we hope that you stay with us again in future.

Kind Regards,
Eric T
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,524
    923
    190
    70
    37
See reviews for
983
624
77
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to a 3-bedroom apartment. The facilities and kitchenware provided are more than we expected. It s awesome that there s even a dish washing machine.

The location of the apartment is really convenient that it takes about 15mins walking to the harbour. It is located nearby the Town Hall Station which takes only 30mins to the aiport by train.

We spent the last night of our vacation at the apartment and it made a cherry to the cake for our holiday. =)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiQueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear LiQueenie,

Thank you so much for the review.

We are very lucky to have such a good location and within close proximity to many great attractions here in Sydney.

LiQueenie, we hope that we see you soon and again many thanks for the review.

Kind Regards,
Eric T
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

ONE -- The apartments are a good size and the Skyview rooms have fabulous views - you feel like you are staying in New York !!
TWO -- You cannot get a more convenient location that top end of Pitt street - $10 taxi ride to oxford street or darling harbour or any city location
THREE -- it can be really hard trying to pick accomodation for a group of people BUT I have always ended up the winner when I get my pick to stay at the Meriton
FOUR -- Clean and fresh apartments -- you know how sometimes you go to a hotel and your room smells stale and the sheets are just that little bit yellowish and worn ?...... Well at Pitt street the room smells fresh and the sheets are as crisp and white as a nuns habit
FIVE -- We'll I can be a real pain in the butt but I never got the chance cause the staff have customer service down pat !! Nothing was to much trouble and even when I threw my bad mood hangover personality at them they were so nice back to me I was more than impressed

Room Tip: Let the staff know what you want the room for and they will pick something that suits --
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had a three bedroom apartment and it was excellent. Towels were changed as required daily, dishwasher / washing machine powder and bathroom toiletries were replaced as used, and the apartment was very clean and tidied daily (better service then in a "posh" hotel in my view). The staff were always extremely helpful and pleasant. Central location but quiet in the room. If I went to Sydney again I would definitely stay there!

Room Tip: We were near the top of the skyscaper building and the room was very quiet. As we had three bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've been to the Meriton Serviced Apartments a few times. They don't seem very cheap, but they should be. My room and the view was utterly unexciting.

I got in at 1am, the 24 hour reception staff were great. Unfortunately the TV wasn't working so I wasn't able to wind down after a long day at work. It was fixed by the next night though.

No room for a wash kit on the sink/shelves in the bathroom. Nothing particularly positive about the apartment. It was adequate. Furniture was a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MysteryIdiot76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights for business. The apartment itself was great, nice and spacious with great amenities. There were weird noises at night not sure if it was air con or lift going up or down and causing gusts of wind but wasn't too bad.

The customer service however was below par. I was asked to pay a $200 bond for a two bedroom apartment even though I had booked a one bedroom, and the second room had been locked off anyway, so technically I was in a one bedroom?

Also on checkout I left at 8.30am and had a 9am appointment. I was told to wait until my room had been checked to ensure I could get my bond back. I wish they had informed me of this on checkin and I would have allowed myself more time before my first appointment. As it was, I had to leave at 8.50am to get to my appointment and the room still hadn't been checked. How long do they expect people to wait around for? I then had to come all the way back from Wynyard after that appointment (Which I was late for), to collect my bond. No "sorry" or acknowledgement of any sort from the front office staff. I did recommend that they advise people of this procedure upon checkin and was just ignored.

I work in hotels also, and I won't be returning purely based on my customer service experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were four females attending a conference in Sydney and needed to keep costs down. The two bedroom unit had four single beds and this met our needs very well. The living area was spacious and the location excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing