We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall it was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #27 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“Overall it was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location.
Spacious Room with nice view, well-equipped gym, pool and spa.
Quite disappointed as the wifi didn't work for the entire stay, has informed the front desk but it didnt get fixed after 5 days of stays.

Room Tip: Remember to bring your swimsuit as they have a nice pool and spa or maybe a workout attire too as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Hui W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

Please accept my apologies for the lack of services you reported. This is certainly not the high standard we pride ourselves on and I can assure you that your comments have been discussed in detail with the staff.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,552
    942
    197
    71
    38
See reviews for
1,007
640
79
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The apartment was good sized and well equipped. We enjoyed the stay very much and the staff was very friendly, and helpful. The only thing that was really annoying was that we found a huge urine mark on the quilt cover, which was so disgusting....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Paula Y,

Thank you for your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff , ‘very friendly and helpful’. We strive to provide a high level of customer service at all times.

I was disappointed to read your comments in regards to the linen and would like to discuss this further in order to investigate your comments. Can you please contact me on tapit@meriton.net.au

Thank you again for your comments and I hope to hear from your soon.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is not the usual way I would rate a hotel, but the Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Sydney is not high on my recommendation list after my family’s two nights’ stay at a two bedrooms suites at this property. We have stayed at many luxury properties around the world, I have to say this Sydney experience wasn’t worth the money we paid.

To make a long boring story short, the reception desk was efficient but offered not much help. Because it locates at the city center, parking was very difficult. We had to figure out the parking place after unload our luggage and left a senior and a minor to wait in the lobby. We also had to drag out bags through narrow elevators and corridors ourselves because there was no porter. It was lucky for us because my husband managed all those tasks, but it would be very challenge for families travel long distance with only moms and children.

Our two bedrooms was at high level but not high enough to have a good view on the city and harbor bridge. Rooms were spacious but old and tired, chipped tiles and marks in both bathrooms. We have asked the guest bedroom to have two separate beds; the hotel charged us AU$20 to separate beds. The master bedroom’s bed is not a king or queen size either; it has been joined by two beds which wasn’t very comfortable to sleep on the joint edge. It was also the moth migration season; we have been advised not to open any window otherwise moths will fly in, so we couldn’t really relax on the balcony nor get much fresh air. Because this place is more like a long term stay apartment rather than a hotel; don’t expect much daily services e.g. room cleaning, change towels or make up the beds. You have also to remember to bring your own towels to the swimming pool and spa. There are a few towels provided in the room, but they need to be replaced soon because they are not very soft and stained. During out short stay, we experienced water cut off as well. Although the guy came to check was friendly, we still had to wait for quite a while to be able to wash hands and make a cup of tea. Location wise, it’s at the center of Sydney, however for the price you pay and services it offered, there are better places to choose from. All in all, this place feels like a motel in the city center which doesn’t give short term travelers much welcoming or luxury memories.

Room Tip: One corner has more city view and another corner have park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinibearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Minibearx,

Thank you for taking your time and providing feedback regarding your stay.

I apologise if this stay was not as expected and have taken your feedback into account.
Please kindly note that MSA Pitt Street do not offer a porter service, however we will always try and assist where possible (please note our largest property, MSA Kent Street do have porter services). I note your booking was during the Fleet Review, which explains the rates you accepted at the time of booking. Unfortunately Sydney was extremely busy during this period and all our main competitors would have also been charging higher rates.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the 30 minute period there was no water. Due to some emergency plumbing that took place on this day a few floors were affected. I was pleased to see the staff were friendly and handled this concern in professional manner.

Thank you again for your feedback, I hope you will give MSA another opportunity in the future and restore your faith.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived at the Meriton, from our early morning flight, just after 9am, to check in. We wanted to check our bags in,even though we knew that our room wouldn't be ready. We were met with a very warm greeting from a most efficient and friendly receptionist. Nothing was a problem. Our bags were taken away for storage and our laptops were also put into separate secure storage.
We were advised that our room would be one of the first to be made up and that they would ring just as soon as it was ready.
Just on noon, we received a call to say our studio apartment was ready and we could collect the key at a time suitable to us.
Our apartment was very clean, modern and spacious. The bedroom had more than enough wardrobe and storage space. The bed was very comfortable which made for a good nights sleep.
Our apartment had a balcony, but unfortunately, it looked out onto a painted brick wall.
The location was excellent, being within walking distance to the major shops, transport and harbour district.
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Meriton as a place to stay. However, if you want a view, then try for a room facing the front of the building

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Karen S,

Thank you for you repeated business!

I was pleased to read you had a smooth and efficient check in on the day of your arrival. We certainly aim to get guests into their rooms prior to the guaranteed check in time where possible.

Our studio and one bedroom apartments are located on the lower levels, for future stays may I recommend reserving a SKY VIEW studio / one bedroom apartment at our Kent Street property (located one block south of Pitt Street). These rooms have fantastic skyline views of the city as well as darling harbor.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with MSA and we hope to welcome you back for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have stayed many times at the Meriton Serviced apartments in Pitt Street Sydney. They are spacious and well maintained. We have always booked a two bedroom apartment which has a fully equipped kitchen and a separate laundry. Both bedrooms have a bathroom next to them.
The location is excellent. It is an easy walk to many sites. We have recently been there for three
days and walked to the Art Gallery - a beautiful gallery and great cafe for lunch, Darling Harbour,
St. Andrews Cathedral is pretty much next door as is the Town Hall train station which will take
you to Circular Quay. Pitt Street Mall is about a block away and the shopping is vast. Queen Victoria Building is next door as well - interesting shops, great cafes and coffee spots - very relaxing.
We had a hire car which was parked in the Meriton car park for a much reduced fee. The staff
were friendly and helpful. The beds are good quality and don't collapse when you sit on them.
Bathrooms are tidied regularly and fresh soaps etc. are left when needed. There is a major supermarket in the same block as the apartments. Food is very easy to arrange.
Well worth looking at this accommodation. It is well priced for the size of the apartments.
If you want to see the harbour and Quay/Bridge it is a wonderful downhill walk from the apartments - you can get the train back if you don't want to walk back. We do both, it is a very beautiful city with a lot to see on your way to a destination.
If you are wondering if it is worth a visit - definitely come to Sydney and I can wholeheartedly recommend the Meriton Group of apartments.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room; the city is noisy wherever you stay but some rooms are definitely quieter an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Jo C,

Thank you for your fabulous review!

“I can wholeheartedly recommend the Meriton Group of apartments” – Wow Thank you.
I really appreciate the time you have taken to provide this feedback. I can see from your comments that we met your expectations during your stay and hope we can continue to strive and keep pleasing you for your future visits.

Thank you once again and we look forward to being at your service in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Was a great value and clean. So much room that it seemed wasted on one person. Will definitely stay here again when I visit Sydney. The location places you in walking distance to most of downtown. Very close to the train also. The workout room needed upgrading.

Room Tip: Choose corner room facing Pitt Street for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrYancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear MrYancey,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you found our apartments ‘great value and clean’! I will certainly share your praise with our housekeeping team!

Please be advised that we are currently reviewing our gym facilities and hope to upgrade and expand these facilities in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We travelled to Sydney for New Year the appartment was booked on line, the area was out of town close to an intersection, the reception was good and porter service good too. Not as nice a some later appartments during our travels but would stay there again, good value

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enigma_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear enigma_rob,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

New Years Eve in Sydney is a certainly a very special time, with a great atmosphere and buzz in the air! I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope you continue to stay with us when in Sydney, Gold Coast or Brisbane.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing