We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun time with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Central Coast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun time with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Meeting up with friends to attend a Swans match we wanted to all stay together in central Sydney. I had stayed at this address previously and found it very comfortable so we booked a 3 bedroom skyview apartment for three nights. It was a beautiful apartment, clean, well appointed and so spacious that we did not feel we were ever crowded. Being in central Sydney we had everything on our door step, restaurants, a pub that served beautiful food and a good drop of Guinness, transport and a supermarket. It is only a short stroll to the ferries so what more could we want. This is an ideal place for families or just if you want to have a friends away weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambler1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Rambler1923,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at MSA Pitt Street.

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments well-presented and perfect for your weekend get away with friends. As you kindly mentioned our location is fantastic. We are centrally located close to so many restaurants, entertainment and departmental stores and much more.

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street again as well as recommending our services to your friends. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    833
    161
    54
    29
See reviews for
894
556
70
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Customer service was great, couldn't do enough for us!! Staff always friendly!!! Great central location to everything, shopping restaurants, all walking distance? Trip was for the state of origin and was very close to trains etc!!! Have recommended to friends and will stay again!! Thanks for a great enjoyable stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sammi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Sammi S,

Thank you for your glowing review.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the team provided the high level of customer service that we pride ourselves on. Thank you for recommending our serviced to your friends, we appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverloch
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Meriton Pitt Street was perfect for our visit to Sydney central to all activities a short stroll to Darling Harbour, The Rocks and easy access to all of Sydney CBD .The staff where very accomadating rooms where spaciuos and very clean we went as boy's weekend away but would not hesitate to make it a family or couples trip.
Cheers BRUCE

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keyhole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Keyhole7,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

It was lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay over your footy weekend. As you have mentioned we are centrally located, close to all of Sydney sites , shops, restaurants, icons and transport.
We do hope to welcome you back with the family or once again on another trip in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide River, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very clean, well furnished apartment in Sydney CBD. Overall very enjoyable stay. The only issue I have is that the person staying at the apartment has the be the person holding the credit card that was used to make the booking. This is very inconvenient for me and for our travel clerk who has to get hold of my card every time a booking needs to be made.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TTPictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear TTPictures,

Thank you for choosing to stay at MSA Pitt Street.

We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

If I may clarify the above, a credit card is required to guarantee a reservation. Should you choose to use another credit card upon check in, you are welcome to do so. MSA require the credit card holder to be present at the time of check in. You are also welcome to pay via BPAY or paypal prior to your arrival as another option.

Should you require more information, please kindly contact me on tapit@meriton.net.au.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My stay at the Meriton on Pitt Street was fantastic. Excellent customer service and easy check in and out. Building was easy to find and is situated in a great location. Parking was easy (undercover) and was among the cheapest in this part of Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaloneyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Maloneyk,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. We appreciate the time you have take to write this review. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the customer service, ‘excellent’. We are always striving to exceed our guests expectations, your feedback has been shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a 6 night stay here, visiting for a conference followed by a few days to relax. We picked this place based on location and price. We wouldn't normally choose a serviced apartment being just two of us, but we thought a mini kitchen would this time be helpful.

The location was perfect for us. On the same block at the Town Hall station and a woolies and near to several good places for coffee. (especially Workshop Expresso) We enjoyed walking around the CBD in the evening when heading out to dinner.

The apartment: we had booked a studio and were given an (A series) small one bedroom setup that could be linked to the (B) apartment to make a bigger unit, the shared door though closed very loudly. We were a little worried about this but the B seemed to be empty for most of our stay. We didn't think the apartment was very clean, especially the bedroom, dusty and needed vacuuming. We mentioned this and clarified our specific concerns, ie the dust you could wipe off the bed head. We were assured we would get a "full clean" the next day, but this didn't seem to include dusting and vacuuming, weird! This plus the rooms keys that didn't work, the lift fob that didn't work, no servicing of the room one day etc was a real shame. The apartment otherwise worked fine. It grew on us somewhat and proved to be an acceptable base for our stay but I don't think we would return.

Room Tip: If booking a studio room, beware of the a/b units and their shared entrance that means you have two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maillot-Jaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Maillot-Jaune,

Thank you for taking your time and providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at MSA Pitt Street.

I was disappointed to read your comments and would like to apologise for the lack of cleanliness reported. This is certainly not the high standard that we pride ourselves on and please rest assured that I am personally investigating these matters. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping Manager and the team to prevent such re-occurrences.

If I may have the opportunity to clarify some of the above, I note your room was serviced each day and on one particular day the housekeeper was told (after knocking on the door) that no service was required. I apologise for any misunderstandings. I have also been advised that you were offered a room move to another apartment type that differed to the A and B series.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future and should you wish to make a booking I would like to personally handle your requests. Please kindly email me at tapit@merton.net.au and I will be happy to assist you.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious apartment that was perfect for a family city break. The city view apartments on the higher floors have great views and are quieter. Easy walk to shops and cafe's on George and Pitt Street, Darling Harbour, The Rocks, Central Station and more........I will definitely stay here again - refreshing change from a hotel and similar price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TNC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear TNC65,

“Clean, spacious apartment that was perfect for a family city break” – Thank you for your praise.
We were pleased that you and the family had a lovely break. Our location is really fantastic for holiday makers with easy access to Sydney’s famous sites and attractions, not to mention all the fantastic shopping and dining facilities.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to serving you and your family again.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,661 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing