We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, convenient & modern apartments in the heart of the CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #29 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Central, convenient & modern apartments in the heart of the CBD”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is perfect for a stay in Sydney. It is located in the heart of the CBD, a 3 minute walk to Town Hall Station which is also on the airport line. Close by in Park Street is a Woolworth's supermarket. Only a 10 minute walk to China town with such a wide range of eateries. We had breakfast at Erin's cafe a few doors away in Pitt Street. Also walking distance to Circular Quay and Hyde Park

The staff at reception were welcoming and friendly. The Free Sydney map & guide they gave us on on arrival was so useful & helpful.

Our apartment was clean, large, spacious and modern. It felt like we had a bedroom area, kitchen area and lounge area. Kitchen facilities were great for our 5 night stay. Bathroom was large, and modern. It was a bonus to have a washing machine and clothes dryer which we didn't discover initially as it was concealed in a cupboard. One reason we chose this accommodation was it had free Wi Fi which worked brilliantly at all times.

We have travelled extensively and this apartment met all our needs more so than anywhere else we have stayed.

I would highly recommend the Free Sydney Sights walking tour which departs just near the Town hall and also the Free Rocks tour which we discovered on the map given to us at reception. Our highlight was the Bondi to Bronte Beach walk which was also on the map.

I couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough and think it was very reasonably priced for central Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amcmilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear amcmilli,

“Central, convenient & modern apartments in the heart of the CBD” – thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate the time you have taken.

I was delighted to read your comments and have shared your praise with the team. More so the fact that you have traveled extensively and found our apartments reasonably priced which met all your needs. Wonderful!

As you have noted we offer complimentary WIFI to all guests during their stay. We have received a lot of positive feedback regarding this and are pleased it is become a motif for choosing your accommodation options.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to continue serving you as your preferred accommodation provider.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn p
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    974
    210
    77
    38
See reviews for
1,031
659
85
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The location is excellent. It is about 100 feet away from the Town Hall station, which has a direct train to/from the airport. Even with luggage, you will walk less than what you would inside an airport terminal :-). It is a short walk from the CBD. The rooms have all the amenities you would expect in a serviced apartment - kitchenette, washer/dryer, microwave, coffee maker, big screen LCD TVs etc. But the choice of coffee flavours was limited.

My room, though it was on the 22nd floor, did not have any view at all. In fact, with high rises on two sides, I was barely able to even see the sky, and was literally staring at the blank walls of adjacent buildings. But since I was there on short term business, it was OK. But it may get on your nerves if you are staying long term !

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows that face Pitt Street. You may get a better view (can't say for sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suresh_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Suresh_2000
Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback with fellow travelers.

The location of MSA Pit Street is very centrally located and we find it’s suits our guests needs being so close to all the wonderful sites, shops and restaurants Sydney has to offer. As you also mentioned MSA Pitt Street is within walking distance of Town Hall station, which makes it easy for all guests traveling via train.

Thank you for choosing to stay at MSA Pitt Street, I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Central location to CBD. Very convenient. The washer/dryer in the room makes it super convenient for long stays. I just wish they would mop their floors more. And why do they have mosquitos in the bathrooms??

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank allamoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Allamoe,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at MSA Pitt Street.

I was pleased to see you found our apartments centrally located and convenient.

Please accept my apologies if you found the floor cleanliness to be of a low standard. I have discussed your comments with the Housekeeping Manager to ensure this briefed accordingly with the appropriate staff.

I hope to welcome you back one and would like to thank you once again for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Meriton a few times now and always go back as the apartments are well set up – they are modern and always clean and tidy. And the Meriton Pitt St has a great location. 15 mins walk to Circular Quay and 10 mins to Darling Harbour.
The reception area has had an upgrade since we were last there, it looks good. Also the free Wi-Fi is fantastic.
Staff have always been good in the past but this stay we did notice that every single staff member we came across – reception, maintenance guy in the lift, housekeeping – every single person we met was Very Friendly and professional. It was a great touch and the place had a good vibe.
Only issue was the wait for lifts. One time we waited about 5 minutes while one of the three lifts was stuck on one floor.
We are back in Sydney in August and already booked to stay here. We can’t find anywhere with better value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear annieandnick,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street as your preferred accommodation provider. It is lovely to read your comments as this type of feedback motivates the team to continue striving and providing exceptional customer service. Your kind words have been shared with the team.

As you have mentioned we have recently upgraded our lobby. The general feedback has been very positive as it allows for more space with a new and modern décor.

Please accept my apologies for any delays you may have experienced from the lifts.

Thank you once again for taking your time and sharing your comments. We look forward to opening our doors and welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I had no major issues with the Meriton Pitt St. It was clean, quiet and the staff were very friendly, which is all one needs for an overnight stay. But it was missing the little things. No minibar. No decaf coffee or herbal tea. And the rooms are very dark and look onto a concrete wall, at least until Level 23 or 24 (I was on level 21).

Handy location close to Hyde Park and Pitt St Mall and decent value too, but I'll probably stay somewhere with a little more personality next time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank traffjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear traffjudd,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street. We appreciate all feedback.

Please be advised that I have made note of your comments regarding the tea and coffee and I will share them with the appropriate management. As we are located in the heart of the city, some of our apartments have obstructed views. I apologise if you this tainted your stay.

As you mentioned our location is handy with close proximity to restaurants, shops, sites and transport. Perhaps next time, may I suggest you try one of our newest properties, MSA Campbell Street? You will find it is highly rates on tripadvisor.

Traffjudd, thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to one of our Meriton Serviced Apartments, whether it be in NSW or QLD?

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The studio we had was just perfect for us; very large balcony. We have stayed at the Pitt Street Meriton Apartments a number of time with family and have always found the facilities excellent. We were in Sydney for the Vivid Illuminations Festival. Great time in Sydney at this time. The Meriton is an excellent apartment for shopping in Sydney. Two minutes walk to Pitt St Mall, 10 minutes walk to Darling Harbour; close to the Botanical Gardens, The Rocks, Museums and the Quay. We try to stay at the Meriton whenever we travel to Sydney but sometimes miss out as they are a very popular Apartments

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 236RobertR236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Robert R,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with fellow travelers.

As you have kindly noted our location is fantastic, right in the heart of the city close to all the attractions and events that take place in Sydney.

Robert R, please kindly note that we have several other Meriton Serviced Apartments located in the city just moments away from MSA Pitt Street should you wish to try another site for future bookings.

Thank you for choosing MSA as your preferred accommodation provider, we look forward to serving you and your family again.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here in early April with 3 teenagers who were participating in a school excursion. I chose these apartments on merit, wanting a central location for the students to access the metro (Town Hall station is actually under the Meriton) & for me to lug my shopping bags home easily (which I did on many occasions).
I requested & was allotted a 2 bedroom SkyView apartment, Room 4901, on the 49th floor which had a balcony & views from the living area over Darling Harbour plus another balcony off the main bedroom looking to the east. An extra flatscreen TV in the main bedroom meant I could have some personal space while the teenagers watched the big TV in the living area.
We had an extra wheel-in bed which was a good size & very comfortable.
The kitchen was serviceable with full size fridge, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher & well stocked crockery & utensils, the laundry separate with washing machine & dryer. There was a constant supply of detergents etc unlike other apartments I have stayed in.
The ensuite had a bath, shower & toilet with lots of space behind a huge mirror for toiletries, while the 2nd bathroom had a shower & toilet.
We didn't use the air conditioning, preferring to open windows & balcony doors.
The apartment was serviced daily, with linen changed after our 4th night. The housekeepers were excellent & obliging whenever we needed extra toiletries & the apartment was spotless.
My teenagers also made great use of the billiards/games room & pool.
At 4am on the 3rd morning we awoke to fire alarms/sirens and evacuated down the fire stairs. After the fire (on the 39th floor) was extinguished we were fortunate to be allowed back to our room, I understand there were many less fortunate whose rooms were situated on/under the fire damaged room who had to be moved to other accommodation.
At all times during our stay the staff were professional & accommodating.
I recommend the Meriton Pitt Street as quality apartments & will be booking our accommodation there on our future trips to Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsybuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear gypsybuz,

Thank you for taking your time and providing such a lovely review.

It is always pleasing to read such comments as it is our aim to continually exceed our guests’ expectations. In the instance it is clear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments and praise have been shared with the team.

Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced as a result of the fire. The information you provided is correct and we are thankful that no one was harmed during this time.

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 177 in Sydney
1,013 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 177 in Sydney
603 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing