We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Sydney to see the Vivid Illuminations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #29 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend in Sydney to see the Vivid Illuminations.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The studio we had was just perfect for us; very large balcony. We have stayed at the Pitt Street Meriton Apartments a number of time with family and have always found the facilities excellent. We were in Sydney for the Vivid Illuminations Festival. Great time in Sydney at this time. The Meriton is an excellent apartment for shopping in Sydney. Two minutes walk to Pitt St Mall, 10 minutes walk to Darling Harbour; close to the Botanical Gardens, The Rocks, Museums and the Quay. We try to stay at the Meriton whenever we travel to Sydney but sometimes miss out as they are a very popular Apartments

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 236RobertR236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Robert R,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with fellow travelers.

As you have kindly noted our location is fantastic, right in the heart of the city close to all the attractions and events that take place in Sydney.

Robert R, please kindly note that we have several other Meriton Serviced Apartments located in the city just moments away from MSA Pitt Street should you wish to try another site for future bookings.

Thank you for choosing MSA as your preferred accommodation provider, we look forward to serving you and your family again.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,596
    974
    210
    77
    38
See reviews for
1,031
659
85
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here in early April with 3 teenagers who were participating in a school excursion. I chose these apartments on merit, wanting a central location for the students to access the metro (Town Hall station is actually under the Meriton) & for me to lug my shopping bags home easily (which I did on many occasions).
I requested & was allotted a 2 bedroom SkyView apartment, Room 4901, on the 49th floor which had a balcony & views from the living area over Darling Harbour plus another balcony off the main bedroom looking to the east. An extra flatscreen TV in the main bedroom meant I could have some personal space while the teenagers watched the big TV in the living area.
We had an extra wheel-in bed which was a good size & very comfortable.
The kitchen was serviceable with full size fridge, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher & well stocked crockery & utensils, the laundry separate with washing machine & dryer. There was a constant supply of detergents etc unlike other apartments I have stayed in.
The ensuite had a bath, shower & toilet with lots of space behind a huge mirror for toiletries, while the 2nd bathroom had a shower & toilet.
We didn't use the air conditioning, preferring to open windows & balcony doors.
The apartment was serviced daily, with linen changed after our 4th night. The housekeepers were excellent & obliging whenever we needed extra toiletries & the apartment was spotless.
My teenagers also made great use of the billiards/games room & pool.
At 4am on the 3rd morning we awoke to fire alarms/sirens and evacuated down the fire stairs. After the fire (on the 39th floor) was extinguished we were fortunate to be allowed back to our room, I understand there were many less fortunate whose rooms were situated on/under the fire damaged room who had to be moved to other accommodation.
At all times during our stay the staff were professional & accommodating.
I recommend the Meriton Pitt Street as quality apartments & will be booking our accommodation there on our future trips to Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsybuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear gypsybuz,

Thank you for taking your time and providing such a lovely review.

It is always pleasing to read such comments as it is our aim to continually exceed our guests’ expectations. In the instance it is clear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments and praise have been shared with the team.

Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced as a result of the fire. The information you provided is correct and we are thankful that no one was harmed during this time.

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The day started with our apartment being available when we arrived at 7.00am, after flying all night this was the best ever start.
The location was fantastic as we could walk to all the places we needed to visit with a 10 minute walk. The room was spacious and well equiped and the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were seperated by a lounge and kitchen making us totoally seperate from our daughter.
When we checked out we had to leave our luggage and my daughter had her wedding dress to take home and they looked after it like it was their own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonnydarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sonnydarwin,

Thank you for taking your time and providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street.

I was pleased to read that we were able to assist you with an early check in. It certainly makes a big difference, especially after an overnight flight. Your kind comments have been shared with the team and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments during this special occasion in your life.

Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you and your family back one day.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our third stay at Meriton and it most certainly lived up to its reputation. Since our last stay a few years back they have updated the lobby making for a more spacious entry and check in area. The staff as always were incredibly accomodating and when our 2bdrm skyview wasnt available they upgraded us to a 3 bdrm on one of the top floors. Amazing views of the city and harbour and a very spacious outdoor area and well equipped kitchen. Meriton on pitt is now our standard for trips to Sydney. With its close proximity to pitt street shopping and many restaurants within a short stroll we will keep coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear John W,

Thank you for your review!

I am thrilled to read your comments and have shared your praise with the team.

As you have kindly noted, we refurbished our lobby late last year. The general feedback we have received has been very positive.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and repeat business. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We chose these apartments based on availability and the desire to accommodate our family of 6 in one dwelling. We were very pleased with this choice. We came to appreicate this location as it was very centralized. We could walk to the Sydney Harbor ferries in about 15 minutes or to the central train station in about 15 minutes. Darling Harbor was an approximate 10 minute walk. There was incredible shopping nearby and a multitude of restaurants. This location is really right in the middle of everything.

Our apartment was a 3 bedroom, 2 bath. The kitchen was fully equipped but truly not utilized by us as we were always out and about. Everything was very clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Michelle L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, Pitt Street.

I was pleased to read your comments and appreciate your time. Our array of apartment types allow all types of guests, whether you are on business or holiday, traveling alone or in groups to stay within our Meriton Serviced Apartments.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The last review said the corridor smelt musty. I know why! We were on the 23rd floor when there was a fire on the 39th floor. apparently a woman was heating a bottle for a baby and fell asleep! This doesnt make any sense as surely you would boil the kettle and also surely the baby would be crying waiting to be fed! Anyway, the sprinklers went off and water poured down the stairs and our corridor was inches deep in water! I was awoken by a fireman shouting "fire brigade" and banging on doors but was never contacted by staff to tell me whether I should still be in the building! We left in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Susan T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at MSA Pitt Street.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced, as a result of the fire which took place in a guests apartment during the period of your stay.

The information previously provided is correct and fortunately neither mother, child nor other family members were injured.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact me directly at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au and I will be happy to discuss any concerns further.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived late after enormous traffic jams and were greeted by Kahled and Katie who were magnificent. I asked if they could give us a high room so that we had a good view, and so they did: 50th floor. Verandahs wrapped the serviced apartment. Televisions in the main living room as well as each bedroom. A Nespresso machine to polish things off. And, location, location, location. We had a fabulous time and of course will look forward to our next stay, especially after being checked out so efficiently by newbie Jenny.
This is a hotel that doesn't skimp on staff. And they all greet you and wish you a good day. It was just perfect; not a fault.

Room Tip: Ask for high. But all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear ACLambert,

Thank you for your lovely words.

It is always pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Our team is continually striving to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is clear that on this occasion they have provided exemplary customer service standards. I was pleased to see that you were allocated on of our sub penthouse apartments with the Nespresso machine and the TV’s in each bedroom.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
1,017 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 178 in Sydney
606 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Suites Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing