We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more comfortable than a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Ranked #32 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Much more comfortable than a hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice over a short period of time. Meriton Pitt Street had been recommended to us by friends. I would also highly recommend it and would stay there again. I'd not stayed in a serviced apartment before - I loved it, having our own flat in the city centre. Very handy for Town Hall station round the corner (regular trains to the airport), as well as the shopping areas and Darljng Harbour (10 min walk away). There is a Woolworth's supermarket very close for food etc. As we were away travelling from the UK for three weeks it was great to have our own washing machine for a few days. Only down side is that the apartments lack character, but the views from the upper floors are great (we were on 35th). Much better value than a hotel and a lot more comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyfromtheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Johnnyfromtheblock,

“Much more comfortable than a hotel” – Thanks for your review!

Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street is a great choice of accommodation and I am pleased to see you were happy with your friends’ recommendation! As you have mentioned our location is fantastic just a short stroll to to Sydney’s famous sites and not to mention the newly refurbished Westfield Shopping Center at Pitt Mall.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I do hope you continue to choose to use Meriton Serviced Apartments on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,620
    984
    217
    80
    40
See reviews for
1,051
670
85
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a two night stay here whilst transitting from the West Coast to the South Pacific.

Arrived quickly and easily and were soon given our room keys on around the 40th floor. On entry we thought, 'crikey this is good, free wine and beer on the kitchen counter!" Apartment could have done with a tidy up but hey, we weren't sure what to expect. Cue eldest son who had already started searching out his room................ 'Mum there are blokes undies on the bed in this room'.
We soon realised this apartment was already occupied!! So funny. We called Reception and they quickly rectified the situation and got us to our allocated apartment. Lady was very apologetic and offered us a late check out, which due to flight departures we could not utilise, but it was a nice touch.
Swimming pool was handy too and quiet given how large the building is.
Across the hallway were about 8 blokes sharing (or so it seemed) and my husband and I thought, oh darn we could be in for a couple of long nights. But we didn't hear a thing. One small thing......you can wait a long time for the lifts.
The location is excellent, so easy for everything. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubacatAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear ScubacatAustralia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartment Pitt Street.

I am terribly sorry to see your stay did not start off well! This is clearly a huge error that was made upon your check in and I will personally be investigating this further. Please rest assured I am taking this very seriously.

I was pleased to see that you awarded us with 5 stars and enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for bringing your comments to my attention and I hope to welcome your family back in the future one day.

Kind Regards
Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Visiting with friends from overseas this was a great central location to get aound and see all the tourist sites. Only a couple of minutes walk from Town Hall station and a nice 15-20min walk to either Circular Quay or Darling Harbour. I was lucky enough to grab an apartment when they had a 50% off sale and was surprised they still had rooms over the Australia day long weekend less than a week out. Even at full price these are very reasonably priced rooms for Sydney and have more space than just an average Hotel room. The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette and full sized fridge and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend any Meriton apartment as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Darren B,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay over Australia Long weekend!

I’m thrilled to hear that you were able to get such a good rate at very short notice. As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street is located in a fantastic central city location. Restaurants, shopping centers and Sydney’s famous sites are all in walking distance otherwise public transport is readily available just steps out the door.

As you noted, Meriton Serviced Apartments offers modern, spacious, fully equipped apartments. Studios have kitchenettes and all other apartments have a full kitchen which makes it very convenient if you are travelling with children or if you want to self-cater.

Thank you for your kind words and the positive review, our staff pride themselves on providing the highest level of customer service and it is pleasing to hear this was your experience. I have passed on your comments to the staff and they were happy to hear your appraisal.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. From the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a great base for a stay in Sydney, well located with good transport links. Our studio apartment was spacious and had everything we might need, including a washing machine and tumble drier (brilliant if you're on a long trip) as well as kitchenette with kettle, toaster. There is a gym and pool but we never got round to using it, too busy exploring the wonderful city.
Check in/out was quick and efficient.
Great value for money.
Would definitely return.
Just be aware that the restaurants very close by (including the ones recommended in the folders in-room) shut quite early, usually 9pm latest. After that you'll have to go a little further afield. We found a great Nepalese restaurant, the Mughal just a few streets away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BathHappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear BathHappyTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your five star review about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street! We certainly appreciate the recognition especially from a senior contributor!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street offers oversized, fully equipped apartments in a perfect, central city location! Whether you’re here for business or pleasure Meriton Serviced Apartments has something for everyone and gives you that special “home away from home” feeling.

Please be advised, most of our room service provider’s close at 10pm, we are however in the process of looking at adding on new and exciting restaurant options for those that are wanting to order room service late at night.

Once again thank you for your fantastic feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were please that when we arrived at 9;30 AM they had our room available. Our two bedroom apartment was nice however the toaster did not work and we had problems with the garburator. When we called to have them fixed someone showed up within the half hour and fixed the problem immediately.
They kindly stored our luggage for 4 days while we toured Victoria.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessna_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Cessna_Flyer,

That you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

I note that you arrived early to the hotel and your apartment was available for an early check in-that definitely makes things easier after traveling! Please accept my apologies that the toaster and insinkerator wasn’t working correctly in your apartment, I was pleased to read that these minor issues were promptly fixed once reported to reception.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback, I look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My second stay at these apartments - got a very good deal for Sydney. The location is great, right in the middle of town and very close to the train station if you need it (plus close to shopping). The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with everything that you need. If you get a price that works for your budget, this place will be great for you. This time I had a studio which had no bath - the one bedrooms have fabulously enormous baths (and enough hot water to fill them). There is no on-site breakfast, but they can order a breakfast to be delivered, or there is a cafe right across the street (and plenty of other places nearby).

The small negatives: My tv, even on the lowest volume, was quite loud. I do think it is a bit cheeky to put out bottles of water that are $3 each, and both times I have stayed, I haven't been able to get my tax invoice at the time that I paid (and wanting a quick checkout in the morning, haven't wanted to have to deal with it then).

Room Tip: Not all rooms with balconies have accessible balconies due to safety reasons, and king size beds in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Flight99,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

As you kindly noted, we are located in the heart of Sydney city with public transport, shops and restaurants just minutes out the door – staying with us is so convenient!

I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your oversized, fully equipped apartment and that it had “everything you needed” while on holiday.

Thank you for bringing the high TV volume to my attention, it is only through feedback such as yours where we are able to evaluate ourselves and find room for improvement. In regards to your comments about the tax invoice, unfortunately our system doesn’t allow us to print a full itemised tax invoice until your day of departure. To make things quicker for you we can email invoices directly to you after you have departed. To use this service on your next stay simply advise us during check in and we can certainly organise this for you.

Flight99 once again, thank you for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed two nights in a lovely one bedroom apartment. Was lucky to get a last minute deal from travelzoo.com for the Australia Day long weekend. Apartment is in a terrific location with several restaurants nearby. There is a Woolworths supermarket a 5 minute walk away and a 7/11 around the corner. Apartment is large and well appointed with full kitchen facilities. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom had both a walk in shower and a separate bath. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zootout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear zootout,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a great review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to get a last minute special deal for your booking over the Australia Day long weekend!

As you mentioned we offer modern, spacious, fully equipped apartments in a great central location! Necessities like Woolworths, 7/11 and a range of restaurants are just steps out the door!

Zootout, thank you again for your positive review, I look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 179 in Sydney
1,036 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 179 in Sydney
630 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Address: 329 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Suites Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing