We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant accommodation - and something funny thrown in for good measure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation - and something funny thrown in for good measure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a two night stay here whilst transitting from the West Coast to the South Pacific.

Arrived quickly and easily and were soon given our room keys on around the 40th floor. On entry we thought, 'crikey this is good, free wine and beer on the kitchen counter!" Apartment could have done with a tidy up but hey, we weren't sure what to expect. Cue eldest son who had already started searching out his room................ 'Mum there are blokes undies on the bed in this room'.
We soon realised this apartment was already occupied!! So funny. We called Reception and they quickly rectified the situation and got us to our allocated apartment. Lady was very apologetic and offered us a late check out, which due to flight departures we could not utilise, but it was a nice touch.
Swimming pool was handy too and quiet given how large the building is.
Across the hallway were about 8 blokes sharing (or so it seemed) and my husband and I thought, oh darn we could be in for a couple of long nights. But we didn't hear a thing. One small thing......you can wait a long time for the lifts.
The location is excellent, so easy for everything. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubacatAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear ScubacatAustralia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartment Pitt Street.

I am terribly sorry to see your stay did not start off well! This is clearly a huge error that was made upon your check in and I will personally be investigating this further. Please rest assured I am taking this very seriously.

I was pleased to see that you awarded us with 5 stars and enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for bringing your comments to my attention and I hope to welcome your family back in the future one day.

Kind Regards
Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    923
    190
    70
    37
See reviews for
983
625
77
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Visiting with friends from overseas this was a great central location to get aound and see all the tourist sites. Only a couple of minutes walk from Town Hall station and a nice 15-20min walk to either Circular Quay or Darling Harbour. I was lucky enough to grab an apartment when they had a 50% off sale and was surprised they still had rooms over the Australia day long weekend less than a week out. Even at full price these are very reasonably priced rooms for Sydney and have more space than just an average Hotel room. The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette and full sized fridge and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend any Meriton apartment as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Darren B,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay over Australia Long weekend!

I’m thrilled to hear that you were able to get such a good rate at very short notice. As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street is located in a fantastic central city location. Restaurants, shopping centers and Sydney’s famous sites are all in walking distance otherwise public transport is readily available just steps out the door.

As you noted, Meriton Serviced Apartments offers modern, spacious, fully equipped apartments. Studios have kitchenettes and all other apartments have a full kitchen which makes it very convenient if you are travelling with children or if you want to self-cater.

Thank you for your kind words and the positive review, our staff pride themselves on providing the highest level of customer service and it is pleasing to hear this was your experience. I have passed on your comments to the staff and they were happy to hear your appraisal.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. From the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a great base for a stay in Sydney, well located with good transport links. Our studio apartment was spacious and had everything we might need, including a washing machine and tumble drier (brilliant if you're on a long trip) as well as kitchenette with kettle, toaster. There is a gym and pool but we never got round to using it, too busy exploring the wonderful city.
Check in/out was quick and efficient.
Great value for money.
Would definitely return.
Just be aware that the restaurants very close by (including the ones recommended in the folders in-room) shut quite early, usually 9pm latest. After that you'll have to go a little further afield. We found a great Nepalese restaurant, the Mughal just a few streets away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BathHappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear BathHappyTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your five star review about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street! We certainly appreciate the recognition especially from a senior contributor!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street offers oversized, fully equipped apartments in a perfect, central city location! Whether you’re here for business or pleasure Meriton Serviced Apartments has something for everyone and gives you that special “home away from home” feeling.

Please be advised, most of our room service provider’s close at 10pm, we are however in the process of looking at adding on new and exciting restaurant options for those that are wanting to order room service late at night.

Once again thank you for your fantastic feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were please that when we arrived at 9;30 AM they had our room available. Our two bedroom apartment was nice however the toaster did not work and we had problems with the garburator. When we called to have them fixed someone showed up within the half hour and fixed the problem immediately.
They kindly stored our luggage for 4 days while we toured Victoria.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessna_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Cessna_Flyer,

That you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

I note that you arrived early to the hotel and your apartment was available for an early check in-that definitely makes things easier after traveling! Please accept my apologies that the toaster and insinkerator wasn’t working correctly in your apartment, I was pleased to read that these minor issues were promptly fixed once reported to reception.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback, I look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My second stay at these apartments - got a very good deal for Sydney. The location is great, right in the middle of town and very close to the train station if you need it (plus close to shopping). The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with everything that you need. If you get a price that works for your budget, this place will be great for you. This time I had a studio which had no bath - the one bedrooms have fabulously enormous baths (and enough hot water to fill them). There is no on-site breakfast, but they can order a breakfast to be delivered, or there is a cafe right across the street (and plenty of other places nearby).

The small negatives: My tv, even on the lowest volume, was quite loud. I do think it is a bit cheeky to put out bottles of water that are $3 each, and both times I have stayed, I haven't been able to get my tax invoice at the time that I paid (and wanting a quick checkout in the morning, haven't wanted to have to deal with it then).

Room Tip: Not all rooms with balconies have accessible balconies due to safety reasons, and king size beds in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Flight99,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

As you kindly noted, we are located in the heart of Sydney city with public transport, shops and restaurants just minutes out the door – staying with us is so convenient!

I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your oversized, fully equipped apartment and that it had “everything you needed” while on holiday.

Thank you for bringing the high TV volume to my attention, it is only through feedback such as yours where we are able to evaluate ourselves and find room for improvement. In regards to your comments about the tax invoice, unfortunately our system doesn’t allow us to print a full itemised tax invoice until your day of departure. To make things quicker for you we can email invoices directly to you after you have departed. To use this service on your next stay simply advise us during check in and we can certainly organise this for you.

Flight99 once again, thank you for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed two nights in a lovely one bedroom apartment. Was lucky to get a last minute deal from travelzoo.com for the Australia Day long weekend. Apartment is in a terrific location with several restaurants nearby. There is a Woolworths supermarket a 5 minute walk away and a 7/11 around the corner. Apartment is large and well appointed with full kitchen facilities. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom had both a walk in shower and a separate bath. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zootout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear zootout,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a great review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to get a last minute special deal for your booking over the Australia Day long weekend!

As you mentioned we offer modern, spacious, fully equipped apartments in a great central location! Necessities like Woolworths, 7/11 and a range of restaurants are just steps out the door!

Zootout, thank you again for your positive review, I look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I made a late booking for a 2 bedroom apartment, which was an extremely good bargain. Travelled up from Canberra with my son and his partner and child. This location is the perfect place for shopping and dining. Staff gave excellent service, from check in through to check out. The apartment experience beats anything else - I will only use this on further trips to Sydney.

The car park was a little tight, but this is to be expected in any CBD - all was manageable though. I especially enjoyed the fact that a bath was included in the main bedroom, as this meant the 5 year old could enjoy her usual bath at night. Kitchen facilities excellent. Allover, excellent accommodation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Vanessa J,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a 5-star review on your recent stay!

I’m pleased to hear that you were able to get a great rate when making a last minute booking. As you mentioned, we are located in a perfect city location! Just steps out the door and you are at fantastic shopping centers, restaurants and famous Sydney attractions. It definitely makes things convenient when in Sydney for a shopping trip!

Thank you for your appraisal of the front desk staff. The staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all guests to ensure that everyone has a memorable and enjoyable stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback, from the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing