We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would definitely recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #16 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for three nights over the weekend. Service was faultless throughout from check in to check out. We asked for a taxi and the reception said there was a surcharge so we would be best coming down when ready and he would simply hail one for us!
Apartment was spotless and spacious and modern with all we needed and good toiletries. We had a corner apartment and the teenagers watched the Darling Harbour fireworks from the balcony.
The location was very central and a large Woolworths was on the same block. Yes parking was expensive but very easy to park and less than some properties. i think $35 is average for Sydney. Wi Fi was free and there is a good gym and pool. One little moan... only 3 elevators for all of those apartments? we did wait a few times.
It took 20 mins to stroll to Opera House and bridge. 5 to Hyde Park, 10 to Darling Harbour. All of the walks through well lit busy streets lined with shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Our apartment 3204 was positioned perfect to see the fireworks on Saturday evening in Darling Harbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear TeamBAus,
Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments to be ‘spotless and spacious and modern.’ As you have mentioned our location is very good, just a short stroll to all the wonderful sites and shopping opportunities Sydney has to offer! Not to mention the spectacular views from our high rise balconies!

Due to guest feedback and demand, Meriton Serviced Apartments now offer complimentary internet (1G per day, per apartment). I was happy to see you made use of this service.

Please accept my apologies for the any delay you may have experienced as a result of our lifts.
Thank you again for your time and feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    756
    140
    47
    25
See reviews for
808
488
66
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My 87 year old mum and I stayed at the Meriton, Pitt St. apartments from 26-30 December, 2012. We chose this chain as have stayed in Meriton apartments in various locations before in the past and always found them very pleasant and worth the money.

Overall, we did enjoy our stay but it was more due to the location and convenience than the actual apartments. Although the reception staff were very efficient and nice to deal with, the room itself and the housekeeping service were sadly lacking on this trip.

At tgis complex, the rooms were very close together and there was banging of the doors at all hours of the day and night. The AC in the room was also extremely noisy and blew a gale every time we turned it on. So despite the heat in Sydney at the time, we had to put up with it, without turning on the AC. However, perhaps the worst part was that although we checked in on the afternoon of 26 Dec., the room was not cleaned until the afternoon of the 28th Dec. Not sure why - no explanation or apology, the cleaners just came after I complained.

Apart from that and the fact that there was no bell boy to assist carry any luggage (although they were very helpful in helping us store our bags on the last day), the Pitt St, Meriton was a good place to stay and I would go back. It is close to major shops in the city and to Woolworths around the corner - with supermarket and fresh foods. Also close to buses and trains, also around the corner, at Town Hall. So any shortcomings in the apartment itself were not something that ruined our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IWin178000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Iwin_12,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street.

It was disappointing to learn of your experiences whilst staying with us. This is certainly not indicative of the high standards we strive to maintain and please rest assured that your comments have been addressed with our management team. Whilst we do not offer a porter service at our particular location, we do encourage our staff to assist guests where possible with luggage.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we look forward to the opportunity to restore your faith in our service in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KT1PNG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights with two young children. Spacious apartments with full facilities. Spotless presentation. Central to all CBD attractions. Parking charges are over-the-top. Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KT1Png
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear KT1Png,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback with fellow travelers.

It is always pleasing to read such comments. I have passed your feedback onto our housekeeping team who are always working hard to achieve ‘spotless presentation’. Please kindly note that our parking rates are competitive to other Hotels and car parking lots in the CDB, however I have taken your comments on board.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

With a teenager in tow our 2 bed apartment had everything we needed. Great location only 2 blocks from the big stores. Meriton was modern, clean, neat and tidy and we didn't have any complaints. If you want luxury, book a hotel. If you have teenagers, book Meriton.

Room Tip: Up higher is better. Had a little A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janice64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Janice64,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at MSA Pitt Street.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found it convenient for your family needs. Our location is very handy, especially for those that like to shop! The QVB and newly renovated Westfield Pitt Street mall is a 5 minute leisurely stroll.

Thanks again for your time and feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

The location is very good. Near bus stop and malls. You could just walk around in the city centre. The price is reasonable for what we get. I stayed in a studio room its quite big and clean. Sure will be back again when i visit sydney

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marniewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear marniewa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment to have a weekend in the city and to celebrate my mother in laws birthday. The apartment was great, very large, very clean and well appointed. The location is perfect 5 minute walk to Westfield, 10 minutes to Darling Harbor and many restaurants and cafes very close. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eztay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Eztay,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at MSA Pitt Street.

We appreciate the time you have taken and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great location for a quick shopping tripe to Sydney. Great location, great rooms, nice to have teenage daughters in one room, parents in the other.
Only gripe was the hot water in the shower - the mixer was shocking, it went from boiling hot to steaming hot, no indication of which way you were meant to turn for the cold water to come out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaet_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Kaet_04

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay! I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make full use of our spacious fully equipped apartments.

As you noted, Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street is in an excellent location and a great base if you’re staying in Sydney for shopping. With the new Pitt Street Westfield shopping center a short stroll down the street, the Queen Victoria shopping center two blocks away and Darling Harbour shopping center an easy 10 minute walk away, shopping couldn’t be easier!

Please accept my apologies that the water from the shower was not coming out at a comfortable temperature in the apartment you were staying in. I have passed on your feedback to our Maintenance Manager and I am happy to advise that this issue has now been rectified. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have cause you and your family during your stay.

Kaet_04 Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#7 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, Meriton, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing