We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #16 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Port-Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the only place I choose to stay in the Sydney CBD. Rooms are fine and the rates are pretty good. Walk outside the front door, turn left and you are in Pitt St.....all the shopping at your fingertips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Kava D,

“Only place I choose to stay in Sydney” Wow – Thanks! Our return guests are of huge importance to us and we certainly appreciate your loyalty.

As you noted we have the perfect Sydney CBD location – all you need to do is walk out the front door and you’ve got everything at your fingertips!

Kava D thanks for your feedback, from the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, I would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I look forward to seeing you on your next return!

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,313
    761
    142
    47
    25
See reviews for
813
490
66
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Do not stay here if you demand constant pandering. DO stay if you want a good standard of accommodation in Sydney CBD at a reasonable price. We are an older couple and we found a studio apartment to be more than adequate. A terrific king-size bed, good furniture, well maintained. Ideal place for a family to stay, in the larger apartments. We have stayed a total of four times, sharing between Pitt St and Kent St properties. Not far to good food or cook for yourself. We plan to continue to use Meriton because it is very quiet and excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Norman M

Thanks for enlightening us and other travelers about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street. It’s fantastic to read that you choose Meriton Serviced Apartments as your preferred accommodation provider, we certainty appreciate your loyalty.

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street provides fully equipped, over sized apartments in a perfect city location at very competitive rates. Whether your here for business or pleasure – Meriton Serviced Apartments has something for everyone! Norman M, thanks again for your feedback, from all the staff at Meriton Pitt Street I would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment. Well maintained and a very safe place to stay. Close to great shopping malls and even attractions like Darling Harbor and Sydney Opera House are not too far. Lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity too. The only drawback is the check-out time of 10 am. Probably this can be increased to 12 pm since check-in does not start before 2pm. I would probably chose this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinaki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Pinaki P
Thank you for your lovely review.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and have made note of your comments. I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Having stayed previously at very impressive Meriton World Tower, I thought I'd give the Pitt St location a try- big mistake.
The apartment was tiny, not at all like the photos on the website, the lifts bizarre (you have to go to the ground floor every time you get in) the curtains didn't block out the light so I was awake at 5.30am, and the balcony was locked due to "objects being thrown".
All up, definitely not worth the price paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MLBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear MLBMelbourne,
Thank you for taking your time and providing feedback regarding your most recent stay.
I apologise that you were disappointed with various aspects of your stay and have taken your comments on board. Please be advised that our lifts are on secure system and therefore an access card is required at all times to access floors. Without this access card the only accessible floor is the ground floor, to enhance guest security where possible. I would like to also advise you that we have recently been able to allow balcony access, I apologise if this made a negative impact on your stay.
I do hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future and would like to thank you once again for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Thinking that is would to a great experience we booked the penthouse, for two nights.How wrong we were. We had to get the cleaners back 3 times to clean the balconies, one beadroom. The tv and Internet did not work. The only good point I would say was the views. When we checked out I told the reception how dirty the apartment was. The answer was that there had been a party there. I thought that there was a no policy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlwAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear JWLAustralia,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you reported. I note that you stayed with us in November 2011 (over a year ago) and can see that our staff reimbursed you for the reported issues during your stay. Over the last year we have been focusing heavily on the services we provide to ensure occurrences as such do not arise. We appreciate all feedback as it continually allows us to develop and grow as a leading accommodation provider. You are most certainly correct in saying that we have a No Party and Excessive Noise Policy, however as this experience was over a year ago it is difficult for me to investigate this matter further.

JWLAustralia, I was sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay; however should you choose to return to the area in future, I do hope you will give Meriton Serviced Apartments another chance to make the positive impression that we are well recognised for.

We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a safe New Year.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment for 4 nights. The space was adequate, completely-equipped, clean and tastefully furnished. Front desk staff were crisp and busy. The night guard was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for its location which is walking distance to shopping, sights and transport. I also found the bed very comfortable and slept very well each night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armagutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Armagutz,
I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street. As you have mentioned our location is within a hop, skip and a jump to shopping, sites and transport, not to mention all the beautiful sites our city has to offer. After a long day exploring Sydney a comfortable bed is always a plus. Great to read that you slept well. Please be advised that your comments in regards to our front desk team and security officer have been passed on and they were appreciative of your kind words.
Thank you once again for your time and we hope you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.
Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The apartments were easy to find. I took a short metro ride to the Town Hall Station. I checked-in around 2PM and the room was not ready yet. They said they'd store my luggage and will call me once the room is available. That was probably the only complain I have because I did not get that call. I came back an hour and a half later after walking around the park and the shopping areas.

I booked a one bedroom apartment and was surprised how roomy and comfy the unit was. I was in the 37th floor and had a nice view of the city. The washer and dryer came in handy. It has a huge LCD TV with pretty decent channel selection. The kitchen was well equipped and I hoped I could have stayed ;longer as I wasn't able to utilize the kitchen much.

Overall, this place is well recommended especially to you folks planning on long stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear borzman,
Thank you for taking your time in providing your experiences with fellow travellers.
I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and made use of our over-sized and well equipped apartments. Please accept my apologies that your apartment was not ready by 2pm. Please kindly note that as a result of your feedback I have personally spoken to my front desk team to ensure all guests are called where possible when waiting for their apartments.
Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments in the near future.
Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#7 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, Meriton, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing