We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“360 Degree view of Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“360 Degree view of Sydney”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

If you want the best views of sydney the Mertion World Towers will give you that!
The staff are okay , service is pretty good. The location is quite central, we always find great rates online. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. just keep the noise down they dont tend to like that.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Sydney_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meriton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    521
    103
    51
    25
See reviews for
1,569
165
16
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed at the hotel as it was close to darling harbour. The reception area is confusing and the reception staff were not helpful and very unfriendly. The apartment however was great, we were on the 63rd floor and the views were amazing. There was nothing special about this hotel or the experience it aims to provide. Overall i would say that it is overpriced for what you get and i personally would not return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asfairbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for your positive comments, but also for your feedback in regards to how we can improve. Our team learns from every experience and we are keen on making improvements and providing a perfect stay for all our future guests.

Meriton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

I'm on the fence about whether to recommend this lodging. Overall we were satisfied with the two-bedroom apartment we rented for 10 days. The location is very convenient for families -- there's a good-quality grocery store in the shopping mall at the base of the tower, and Darling Harbour, with its great playground, is just down the street. The layout and features of the apartment are quite nice (e.g. high quality washer/dryer and kitchen appliances) and the views are wonderful. My main complaint about the World Tower atmosphere is that it's so sterile and impersonal -- there is virtually no service and no special decor or personal touches to it -- and it's usually crowded since they do a high volume business. The fitness center epitomizes the style of the building: great view, but basic equipment with virtually no amenities (for example, no towels to wipe down equipment, no remote control to change the TV channel). We also did not like how crowded the lobby and elevators always seemed to be, and the crowd tends to be younger and inclined to partying (even though there are "No Parties Allowed" signs everywhere). The value is good for the weekdays but they jack up the rates on weekends. All in all, this apartment worked well for us, but after 10 days we felt as though we had been sleeping in a high-rise box for too long. I'd have to conclude I probably would not recommend it for friends; I think we could have done better. For more recommendations on Sydney activities for families, please see our blog post http://away-together.com/2010/02/11/sydney-wet-and-wild/

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelyear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meriton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Stayed in room 7602 (floor 76) in 2 bed apartment. Apartment itself was huge, clean, modern kitchen with the correct amount of crockery and cutlery. Two very spacious bedrooms with the main one having two large mirrored wardrobes, with FREE safe, and en-suite (with his and her sinks) with shower and jacuzzi bath. Plenty of very fast lifts and always available seeing that the Meriton was fully booked. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms tidied daily and beds/towels changed regularly. Tea, coffee, wash up and laundry liquid provided daily. Our corner plot of 76th floor had an awesome view of South Sydney and Darling Harbour, the lounge and bedrooms have floor to ceiling windows. Also the view from the pool & gym (61st floor) was just as amazing.Centrally located for all major Sydney attractions, inc. China Town, and transport links. It's 40 mins from Sydney International and 30 mins Sydney Domestic ($45 & $30 taxi fare respectively). Not cheap for us at £170 a night but if four adults split the cost it's a bargain, the views are worth £200 a night alone, especially as it goes dusk and Sydney lights up before your eyes!! If you don't want the views try one of the other Meritons as they are cheaper.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

I regularly stay here or at the Kent St, Meriton. Value for $ when sharing. close to the CBD for work/meetings/shopping. 15 Walk to Darling Harbour or a short Monorail ride.

I have only stayed in the 3 bedroom appartments, they all have been very clean, modern. with a variety of views depending on what side of the building you are located. Floor to ceiling windows give you a spectacular view of the city lights.
Coles and speciality shops located beneath building, easy access.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaisyPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Have stayed here numerous times over the years in the three bedroom suites and recommend it highly. Book through discount sites as their price is better. The view is spectacular and a short walk to all shops, Darling Harbour, Chinatown etc.
The staff have always been great and assistance for any issues is quick.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We stayed here as a party of 4 for the Mardi Gras celebrations. It was a perfect position in Sydney and the rooms were spacious with everything we could need - kitchen, lounge area and two bedrooms. Very happy with the apartment, and although the apartment was full (and we had to wait for a lift for an age) the staff coped well. Would recommend for groups as good value and fantastic views of the harbour also.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meriton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 179 in Sydney
795 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower

Property: Meriton Suites World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing