We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay but unfortunately service could've been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
“Great stay but unfortunately service could've been better!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the world tower for 1 night as part of a girls night in. We had originally booked a 2 bedroom apartment and they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom - only to find out the third bedroom door was locked. When asked if it could be unlocked the lady informed us that it would be an extra $300. This made no sense as we were staying in the apartment already!!
I understand the upgrade was out of the goodness of hotel but it was so unreasonable not to unlock that room! It would have definitely guaranteed our future business with Meriton.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DISSHAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear DISSHAK,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton World Tower as your first review!

At Meriton World Tower we do try our best to upgrade or substitute guest rooms upon availability. In your case, you were substituted to a three bedroom apartment which offers a much larger living room, dining area and kitchen. You would have been advised upon check that the third room was locked and to unlock it would be for an additional fee. The fee is dependable on the current room rate at the time.

If this wasn’t communicated to you effectively then I sincerely apologise and please be assured that this procedure has been reiterated to the front desk team with of extreme importance.

DISSHAK, though I cannot reverse your previous experience with us, I do very much hope that you will give us a chance in the near future so we can deliver the full five star service that we very much pride ourselves on.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,080
    510
    102
    51
    25
See reviews for
1,538
163
16
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tuakau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Floor 72 had terrific views of the city/ Darling harbor. We spent plenty of time in the pool area and found it had a very strong chlorine smell which affected our eyes. The service on check in was pleasant enough and our room was better than good. From check in to check out we were not hassled by staff at all and found other guests to be polite and friendly. We also used the car park facility and found this very good also. (Get good directions the 1st time lol) The central location was the seller for us as Town Hall station was less than a 4min walk away. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank madnewburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear madnewburys,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Meriton World Tower are dedicated to offer spacious and clean apartments with superb views of Sydney as well as well equipped kitchen and laundry facilities all for your comfort.

As you discovered, our location offers the ideal base as we are situated just minutes away from Darling Harbour, Paddy’s markets, Hyde Park, Chinatown, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping complexes.

We really appreciate you taking the time in writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had 3-3 bedroom apartments on the 64th floor. Great having all apartments on the same floor could mingle between rooms easily. Rooms catered for 1 couple and 4 single in each apartment Amazing views, fantastic rooms. Would recommend to anyone. Great location also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny Watson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Jenny Watson S,

Thank you for providing us with a fantastic five star review!

We are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your group so efficiently. Meriton World Tower offers spacious and self -contained rooms aimed for the best of your convenience. Our higher floors capture the most stunning views of Darling Harbour and the city and we are thrilled that you could experience this!

Another advantage of our location is that we are situated just minutes away from Darling Harbour, Paddy’s markets, Hyde Park, Chinatown, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping complexes spoiling you for choice!

Once again thank you for your review and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I love the apartment. Everything is perfect. As said the kitchen and toilet can be better with cleaning.
Everyday someone will come up to clean garbage but seems not cleaning the kitchen n toilet and vacuums
View is perfect, high floor.
Location is super convenient with shopping centre all around.
The earlier you book, the more bargain price you got.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Joliana,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

We are glad to read that our location and self-contained apartments were useful to your needs. With the conjunction of being situated minutes away from public transport options, restaurants, cafes and retail outlets as well as offering spacious and modern apartments with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry makes Meriton World Tower ideal for any type of traveller!

It is disappointing to read your comments about the level of housekeeping in your room. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed onto relative management as it is very rare that we receive negative comments about our housekeeping service. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as it allows us to continuously improve on our high standards with everything we offer.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our Family (4 adults +1 teen) stayed 3 nights in June 2014 in a 3 bedroom apartment We didnt expect to stay on the 71 floor.The views are simply amazing especially during sunrise and sunset. The rooms are very spacious. The guy at front desk Jorge is very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient. Wish i had stayed a little longer. Housekeeping came daily.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deejstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Deejstra,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay in our three bedroom apartments. Our location and high rise building offers beautiful panoramic views that enable us to showcase the beauty of Sydney. Also having shopping centres, restaurants and public transport right on our door step allows our guests to explore the city with ease.

Our team are thrilled to read your positive feedback about Jorge. His performance is just a reflection on the true quality customer service that we very much pride ourselves on.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94022
Level Contributor
224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our family (2 adults + 2 teens) stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. We really enjoyed our stay.

Front-desk: check in was quick. The attendant gave us the keys quickly. She also gave us a quick introduction of the area, surrounding restaurants, and local transit info for the major tourist attractions.

Location: the hotel is on top of a shopping center that has a lot of shops, super market, bakery, and lots of small restaurants. Proximity to Chinatown, Queens Victoria Building, Darling Harbor, plus public transit to Circular Quay and Bondi Beach. We can't be happier about the location. We actually purchased bread and other items for breakfast, and purchased take-out dinner.

Facility: Exercise room is very simple, but good enough. We really loved the swimming pool. Especially with the pool being on the high floor.

Room: Great view! Large space. Fully equipped kitchen. In-room laundry facility. Comfortable furniture and beds.

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool. It's excellent for exercise and to play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my8286432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mike Y,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Meriton World Tower are dedicated to offer spacious and clean apartments with superb views of Sydney as well as self-contained kitchen and laundry facilities all for your comfort.

Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of complimentary WIFI per day making it idea for any type of traveller whether it be for business or leisure.

As you discovered, our location offers the ideal base as we are situated just minutes away from Darling Harbour, Paddy’s markets, Hyde Park, Chinatown, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping complexes.

We really appreciate you taking the time in writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a 3 bedroom apartment of the 72nd floor. The views were breathtaking.

Close by to lots of eating establishments and Darling Harbour. The free city bus can be caught nearby to take you to circular quay by the harbour bridge and opera house.

Well worth staying here. We only had two nights in Sydney, would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Marie B,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton World Tower are self-contained and fully equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that provides our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We are thrilled that you found our location ideal to your needs. Being situated where we are means our guests can easily explore the city by walking or using the many public transport options nearby such as the free city bus shuttle down to Circular Quay and The Rocks, train stations, and other bus services to surrounding suburbs. Furthermore as you discovered we have an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping outlets right outside our doors for your convenience.

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 178 in Sydney
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing