We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room with a view in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A room with a view in Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Absolutely perfect apartment, located in the very center of Sidney, offering world class services and amenities.
Hitting the gym while looking at the Royal Botanic gardens, or chilling by the pool and enjoying the view of Hyde park are definitely worth paying the premium!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cotermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Cotermin,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms for your convenience and comfort.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

We really appreciate you taking the time in providing us with this fantastic review and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,995
    492
    99
    51
    24
See reviews for
1,474
154
16
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my cousins 21st birthday and she booked the penthouse which was amazing and everything is so clean and although its so pricey it is worth it ! I would recommend people to stay here. The security is also excellent and it is close to all shops and tourist places to go to.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank marnz_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear marnz_dee,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your cousins 21st birthday at Meriton World Tower. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home and ideal for special occasions!

As you discovered our location allows us to showcase Sydney’s most stunning Darling Harbour and Sky views. Another advantage of our location is that we are walking distance to Sydney’s most famous attractions such as Chinatown, Queen Victoria Building, Centre Point Tower, Hyde Park, The Opera House and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Once again thank you for your fantastic five star review of your recent stay at Meriton World Tower, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The kids (1 and 3) loved the space and views from the 62nd floor of thus two bedroom apartment. Well equipped and clean quite bundling.

Check in and out a little slow and slightly annoying process of paying upfront with a bond as well when this is effectively a hotel, not a private rental.

Online prices seem to vary a lot. Price was much cheaper clicking via tripadvisor and other referral sites than just visiting their own website directly so look around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mljstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear mljstravel,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience at Meriton World Tower!

We are pleased to read that you found our spacious and modern apartments that we self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities useful to your needs!

I am saddened to read that our check in process was not up to your satisfaction. Our reception team work exceptionally hard to ensure our guests are in and out as efficiently as possible and thus to hear that we couldn’t deliver this to you on this occasion is disappointing. Please be assured it has been passed on to relative management and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Whenever I'm staying in town with friends we always choose Meriton World a Tower. Located in the heart of the city everything is nearby from food, transport to all kinds of shopping. Nice modern rooms with laundry in each suite, nice bathroom and spacious bedrooms. Also has a gym, indoor heated pool and steam rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faiiint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear faiiint,

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with Meriton World Tower.

It is such a pleasure to read how much you consistently enjoy your experiences with us. We work really hard as a team to provide a quality product whilst delivering exceptional customer service for each and every guest. Thus to read that we always deliver this for you, is very pleasing.

At World Tower we pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities ideal for guests travelling with groups of friends!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

A little pricey BUT the views, rooms and location make up for it. We have stayed twice with friends visiting Sydney. It gives you a wow factor. The pool has views over Sydney unmatched by any other pool I have swam in.

Room Tip: Ask the highest room available and for a free upgrade??????
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonandJano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear SimonandJan,

It brings us so much joy when we receive feedback from our loyal guests! Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to provide you with more choice and more freedom during your stay with us.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Fabulous 3 bedroom apartment. The staff are accommodating and made it very easy for 6 ladies to stay and have some fun. There were 2 single beds in each room and we were given an extended check out until 11am. We were also able to leave our cars in the parking until 4pm, which was a great for convenience. Everything you need for a few drinks in the evening, and a well equipped kitchen for breakfast . Downstairs is a supermarket and its close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Happyholidayers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Happyholidayers1,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us at Meriton World Tower. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments tower above the World Square Shopping Centre featuring fantastic lifestyle and fashion stores, sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket, a Pharmacy and over 90 speciality stores.

Happyholidayers1, once again thank you for your fantastic five star review of your recent stay at Meriton World Tower. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Booked one night stay through the hotel website (cheapest price online) and was amazed by the size of the apartment upon arrival. There is ample security downstairs (appreciated due to the central location of the hotel in Sydney's CBD) and this continues with the elevator and room access.
The room was fully stocked with toiletries and other essentials. The water is not free so although they stand there stacked on the kitchen countertop - don't be tempted by the subtle $3.00 marked bottles, especially when you have Coles just downstairs. The kitchen was packed with cooking utensils and pans and serving dishes (more than needed for one night's stay, but if staying for a week or so you will definitely be covered).
The only downside to this stay was that the central heating/aircon was not user friendly. At numerous attempts to increase the temperature, it changed then dialled itself back to where it started for no apparent reason. The plus to this is that there are two controls, one for main area and one for bedrooms. However this meant that we were cold in the living area and woke up in a sweat while asleep. For one night at the price we paid, split between 6 of us, this was not something to get worked up over.
Overall great night's experience, with an extremely convenient location for the night out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Cas K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower!

We are so pleased to read that you found our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms convenient to your needs.

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to ensure our guests feel maximum comfort and relaxation.
It is disappointing to read that our air conditioning systems were not of your satisfaction. We apologise for any disturbance caused during your stay as this may be due to the timer. To conserve energy, all our air conditioning units have 4 hours timer settings installed in them.
However I wish to thank you for sharing your feedback and please be assured that it has been passed onto relative management.

Once again we thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and we hope you welcome you and your friends again very soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 174 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing