We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel/apartment living” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel/apartment living”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spending 8 days in Sydney and the Meriton Apartments is the place to stay. Comfortable roomy room. Kitchen, washer&dryer. Beautiful views from our corner room. We saved lots of $$ eating breakfast in our room. Could do our travel laundry in the room. House keeping came in everyday. Freshened everything up daily and fresh bedding every 3rd day. Close to the train station and busy George Street.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Barb H,

Thank you for such a fantastic five star review!

All our apartments feature modern kitchen and laundry amenities that leaves you nothing short of what you would need at home thus we are so pleased that you made great use of these facilities.

Furthermore, Meriton World Tower is conveniently located in the CBD which has access to all the major transport options within walking distance from our apartments. This allows our guests to explore the city with ease and to dine with the abundance of restaurant options that Sydney has to offer.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we very much look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,962
    487
    95
    49
    22
See reviews for
1,448
150
16
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a family gathering for my nephews 21st & we had family flying in from Brisbane, Canberra & New Zealand & the apartment was everything we needed. Views were stunning, position ideal as we walked most places & the apartment layout gave us plenty of space, plus being on the 64th floor meant that apart from the odd siren you heard no traffic or people noise. The beds were the most comfortable any of us had experienced besides our own & the staff were friendly & helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Andrea W,

Thank you for choosing Meriton World Tower as your first review on Trip Advisor!

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us, especially describing us as the ‘perfect apartment’. We pride ourselves with our affordable and five star quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities whilst providing more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

Our team are very pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a friendly atmosphere as we work really hard to ensure every guest experience feels like their home away from home.

We really appreciate you taking the time in sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

booked a 2 bedroom apartment ,got a great price over the internet,when the 3 of us arrived we were astounded with the size of the apartment and the cleanliness.
we had a fantastic view from the 70th floor.
the onle problem was when we tried to extend the stay and prices pretty well tripled .
overall great rooms ,clean and fantastic position .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AdelaideZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear AdelaideZac,

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic that our modern, clean and spacious 2 bedroom apartment was of great use to you, all complete with an internal laundry, gourmet kitchen and modern bathrooms giving our guests more space, more freedom and more choice during their stay.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB WiFi access to all our guests as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities making it ideal for any type of traveller.

As you discovered our location enables us to offer panoramic view of our beautiful city as well as allows us to be minutes walking distance to an ample variety of restaurants, cafes, shopping outlets and public transport options.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back again so we have a chance to make sure we deliver the full five star service to you!

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We loved every minute of our stay - so much we stayed another night! It was fantastic and we will be coming back in March, for the Eagles tour and staying with you of course! The room was fabulous, the staff were great! My sister suffers from a severe medical issue that causes her a great deal of pain - our stay there certainly gave her something to smile about! Thank you.

Room Tip: Cant say - wouldn't imagine there is a bad room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BGJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear BGJones,

Wow what an excellent five star review! Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities so we hope you have time to experience these services when you return!

It brings us great delight to read of the exceptional customer service our reception team delivered to you. We work really hard to ensure each and every guest expectation is satisfied if not exceeded, so to receive praise like this builds our team spirit and motivation even further.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to you and your sisters return.

With Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location, Spacious apartment.
I was travelling for business and found the location 2nd to none for convenience.
The 2 bedroom apartment on the 65th floor had amazing views across Darling harbour out to the West!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mac422014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Mac422014,

Thank you for choosing Meriton World Tower as your first review on Trip Advisor!

All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton World Tower are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that provides our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Furthermore we also offer spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of complimentary WIFI making it idea for any type of traveller whether it be for business or leisure.

Located for convenience provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall train station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Mac422014, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Recently stayed two nights for a weekend getaway with friends. The rooms were lovely & spacious with a great view of city lights. Very impressed with the cleanliness & the convenience of the hotel location.Would gladly stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Bree-Louise,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Meriton World Tower are dedicated to offer spacious and clean apartments with superb views of Sydney as well as well equipped kitchen and laundry facilities all for your comfort. Our housekeeping team aim to provide a tidy environment of the highest quality so we appreciate your kind mention of this.

As you discovered, our location offers the ideal base as we are situated just minutes away from Darling Harbour, Paddy’s markets, Hyde Park, Chinatown, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping complexes.

We really appreciate you taking the time in writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stated at the Meriton previously and did not hesitate to do so again. The World Tower block is fantastic the 3 bedroom apartment we had was modern and spacious with amazing views. Great food court close by the front doors and easy access to train and buses.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Kerry S,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this lovely five star review.

It is always pleasing to read of returning guests and that our level of service is consistent each time. Our breathtaking panoramic views from our higher floors showcasing the beauty of Sydney city along with our modern, self-contained apartments leaves you with nothing short of what you need at home.

Being situated just minutes away from Darling Harbour, Paddy’s Markets, Hyde Park, Chinatown, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes and restaurants allows our guests to explore our beautiful city with ease.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again for your third visit.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing