We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Location and Fantastic views”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We occupied a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights after a 15 day cruise which departed from Sydney. What a fantastic way to finish our trip!
Highly recommended and will be staying again if we get the opportunity.

Room Tip: 67th Floor 3 bedroom apartment has fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RPappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear RPappa,

Thank you sharing your short and positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you had fantastic stay with us in our 3 bedroom apartment and also lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for recommending our property and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to MSA World Tower.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,032
    498
    100
    51
    25
See reviews for
1,504
160
16
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Upon checking in, we found the male reservation clerk to be rude and disinterested, but all other staff were friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a 2BR apartment on the 69th Floor. It was fantastic. The living/dining area is huge, although the view wasn't as great as it could have been. The bedrooms and bathrooms were a great size and the whole apartment was very clean.

Kitchen had everything you could need, and the room service was cheap and delicious, although you are surrounded by great cafes in the Arcade next to the complex if you want to eat out. Little cafe next door opens at 5am, and is well priced with great coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Francine D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at MSA World Tower and also reviewing your stay.

I am disappointed to hear that service provided during check in process was not up to Meriton standards, and please be assured that your comments will be taken on board and will help us to improve. However I am glad that rest of your experience with staff and our apartment was great.

As you mentioned, all our apartments are modern, spacious and fully equipped – gives you an flexibility to do your own cooking.

Once again thank you for you feedback and we only hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This place was central to everywhere in the city. 2 blocks to the Capital Theatre, or Paddy's markets, or Darling Harbor. Also a short walk to Circular quay, and the Sydney Eye. The View from the 64 floor was awesome. Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The twice daily use by us, of the Gym, Pool and Heated Spa on the 61st floor was bonus. The kitchen was well laid out, all you need. There was a underground Coles Shoping Centre, within a short stroll away, which is handy. There are plenty of shops close by, if you like to get some retail theorpy. There is an RSL around the corner, provided excellent meals by the Italian chefs. A must try. (we went twice). So thanks Meriton World Tower, for a excellent time. Will definitely be staying there again when in Sydney.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Smileysmith65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Smileysmith65,

We cannot thank you enough for such kind words of praise. We are glad to ensure that you enjoyed your stayed to the fullest at MSA World Tower.

We value your feedback about our services, apartments, location and the facilities. We offer fully equipped modernistic and spacious apartments with avant-garde amenities to put the guests in the lap of MSA luxury.

MSA World Tower is located in the Sydney CBD and makes us ideal location for our all types of guests. It is certainly an advantage to be located just above world square shopping center – which offers all kinds of shops such as restaurants, supermarket and clothing stores.

We look forward to welcoming you back to MSA World Tower on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great front desk service by les followed by great room with a fantastic view! Exceptional furnishings. Beautiful most comfortable beds! Great convenient location, perfect for sharing room with friends to make it more affordable. 2nd time there and would definitely go again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berligirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Berligirl2,

Thank you for choosing MSA World Tower as a preferred hotel during your visits to Sydney and for sharing such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Your positive observations regarding our apartment furnishing and location is inspirational for all of us. We also thank you for recognizing our team members for all their efforts. I have conveyed your compliments to Les- Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition for them, is heartening which will encourage us further.

We thank you once again for this wonderful review of our hotel and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our city and to Sydney.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in early jan for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. We loved the location;walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do and see including the capitol theatre for the lion king! We were amazed by the beautiful views from the 69th floor, the apartment itself was spacious and clean. We found all staff to be welcoming and helpful- we were given a great tip for shopping at birkenhead pt, and they also organised our transport back to the airport. A problem with the fridge was fixed promptly.We would highly recommend world tower, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shels70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Shels70,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for making MSA World Tower your preferred choice while in Sydney.

We are happy to know your appreciation about our location and staff and are glad to read your satisfaction with our very large and luxuriously apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to MSA World Tower soon.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Huge living area, great for active children and nice pool. Fantastic kitchen if you want to cook. Very quiet most of the time and exceptional views from high floors. Patience needed as lifts can be slow.

Room Tip: Terrific if you need to amuse children without spending money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Carlene B,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our spacious apartment and recreational facilities.

As you have rightly noted, all our apartments are modern, spacious and fully equipped and we are the preferred choice for families and group traveling for leisure as well business.

My team and I eagerly look forward to welcome you and your family soon.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed at these apartments a few times and again we have not been disappointed. These apartments have the best views in Sydney, even better than the Westfield Tower. The apartments have everything you need for a comfortable stay. There is enough kitchen appliances to do some cooking and the location of them is perfect. Walking distance to Darling Harbour, a good walk to Circular Quay and walking distance to all the museums in Sydney and shops. In the square there is a Coles and plenty of shops to buy groceries, eat out and do a bit of retail therapy. It is amazing sitting at night watching the lights of Sydney and seeing the night life down below. The pool is fantastic as again there is a wonderful view and there is a good size spa. The beds in these apartments are very comfortable and the bedrooms are massive. The staff at these apartments are always ready to help and now if we are coming to Sydney we don't want to stay anywhere else. Thanks again for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great as they are high up and come with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLotsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for the lovely feedback during your recent stay with Meriton World Tower.

It is Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.As you know Meriton World Tower, does offer exceptional views from each apartments, with 115 over-sized apartments, we certainly endeavor to keep such a high standard of luxury apartments at all times. As we do value our return guests and there feedback, it is very comforting to hear that our brand and high level of customer service has not disappoint you and your guests for your returned stay.

Janice once again thank you very much for the lovely feedback and I do hope to welcome you and your guests in the future.

Kind Regards

Sujeet S
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 175 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing