We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, the rooms and apartment were super spacious...I requested a high floor with a good view as it was a special occasion and they certainly delivered on that request...65th floor corner apartment. Staff were friendly also

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear tmano1,


Thank you so much for your review, it’s great to hear from all our guests whether their experiences were fantastic or left little to be desired. I am pleased you found the front desk staff to be super great and a big help during your stay with us.

The hotel is in a very handy location in the CBD and so close to many of the attractions you would want to see.

I hope your next stay with us isn’t too far away as we would love to welcome you back once again.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,080
    510
    102
    51
    25
See reviews for
1,538
163
16
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a 3 bed apartment that was HUGE! Bathroom were lovely and kitchen perfectly stocked. Only issue was the website said they were serviced daily adn when we arrived we wee informed that it was a "make your bed" and "fold your towels" Whilst we didnt mind they shouldn't advertise the apartments as being serviced if they are not.

Staff friendly and helpful and location brilliant- a 15 min walk from everywhere and right above amazing food and shopping. Will definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RoguesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear RoguesMum

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our apartments. One of the advantages of staying in an apartment with a fully equipped kitchen is you can prepare your own meals, which is certainly a saving, especially for families!!!

I apologize for the shortcomings regarding your daily service as you have kindly mentioned, I will pass your feedback to the housekeeping department so that future improvements can be made.

We do like to hear from guests and their comments as it helps us to be aware and keep up our continuous improvements.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

You don't know what it's like to be on top until you've been at the 76th floor of Sydney's world tower. The most spacious 2 bedroom apartment worth paying a premium for. Note though, if you drive, parking can be really expensive here. The views are data stir especially at dawn. The mater comes with a huge bath with heated towel racks too! The property is by far the most iconic along George street but you can see wear and tear in the apartment already. Overall great stay though

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Janntx,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and your very kind words on your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the relaxation and quietness of our apartments.

We usually receive wonderful reviews regarding the decor and furnishings of all our suites so it concerns me that this was not your view during this time.

In regards to the car parking prices, a discount is offered to our guests of $45.00 per night, as the standard parking price for World Square overnight is $88.00.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Location is at center of the city. We stayed at 76th floor 3-bedroom apartment, all of us screamed at the moment when we open the door, we enjoyed the spectacular day harbor view and city night view from every window of the apartment. Rooms were big and clean with fully equipped kitchen and laundry machine, and a huge bath tub. The front desk was very helpful, they helped us to cancel the duplicate booking by the technical err from booking.com. Nothing can be better...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ft_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear ft_14,


Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is indeed very heartening to know that we could provide you a memorable experience and we are truly honoured and inspired by your recommendation.

Meriton World Tower strives to provide superior levels of personalised service to all guests; therefore your feedback is extremely valued & we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon & trust that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as your previous stay.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment in Meriton World Tower.

The apartment was spacious, clean and tidy. We were staying at the 71st floor with a great view of the Darling Harbour.

The kitchen was fully-equipped so that you can cook whatever you want. The bathrooms were clean. However, the water pressure and temperature may be affected if both showers were used at the same time. Washing and drying machines provided.

Air-conditioning was sufficient, however, it will be switched off after 4 hours due to environmental-friendly consideration and you have to manually switch it on again. This did not affect us much as the temperature of Sydney was still cool during our visit, but may be a problem if you visit in summer. Dunno whether the policy will be different in summer time. Also, the plant room was located inside the room, so it would be a bit noisy when the air-conditioning was on. Anyway, we considered it was acceptable as we closed the door of bedroom when we sleep.

There was a big shopping centre just below the apartment with a lot of nice restaurants nearby. You can find Coles (supermarket) in the shopping centre and Woolsworth (supermarket) at about 5 min walk.

The apartment located in the heart of Sydney CBD. Just 20 min travel distance from the airport. If you are traveling in a group of 3 or more, taking a taxi would be good idea as it costs similar to the Airlink. 5 min walk to the Town Hall station. Darling Habour at 10-15 min walking distance and Circular Quay at 30 min. Of course you can take the free 555 shuttle where the bus stops were super near to the apartment.

Free WIFI provided but limited to 1GB usage per day. There were also gym room, swimming pool and spa services but we didn't use them so cannot comment.

Staff were helpful and provide useful information to us.

All in all, good choice for family or groups in terms of the great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Darling Harbour. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnoopyCHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear SnoopyCHAN,


It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience to make us the most preferred destination in Sydney CBD.

I am so pleased we could make it even more pleasant for you in our wonderfully large apartments they are really quite lovely.

It does concern me though that you were less than satisfied with the Air conditioning and I do apologize for any inconvenienced caused to you and your family.

Yes our free WIFI service is only relatively new but we have found it has been extremely appreciated by all of our guests, I am pleased you found it helpful during your stay with us too.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments - World Tower.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family & parents for 4 nights, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment. The check in process was ok but its typical for every serviced apartment in Australia, we had to bring our own luggage to our room which is contrary to any hotel in Asia where they spoil the customers, it was a bit hassle for us since we had 5 suitcases & a pram altogether.

When we entered the room, my first impression was massive. The room has a massive lounge room / TV room that connects to the enclosed balcony. It is great so my daughter has more space to play in the apartment.

The bedroom size is just fine, master bedroom has a walk in robe, shower, bath tub & toilet which is awesome. There is another bathroom with a shower & toilet. The laundry room has a washer & dryer. The kitchen has everything we need, plates, cutleries, cooking utensils, water boiler, microwave, fridge and even a dishwasher.

The housekeeping usually puts our dishes in the dishwasher when they tidy up our room, then they will be ready to use when we're back in our apartment in the afternoon.

The best thing with the apartment, it has many options of food around it until late night and also Coles for groceries which is very handy when we travel with our daughter

Will definitely consider staying again here on our next visit to Sydney

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear mitjh,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review!

We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation. MSA World Tower is very conveniently located close to Sydney major attractions, Train station, ferry terminal and just 15 Minutes walk to Darling harbor which makes it a perfect destination for our business as well as leisure travellers.

Once again we would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you back to MSA World Tower in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlemount, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our holiday got off to a great start thanks to Les and his fantastic service at the front desk of the Meriton World Towers. After check-in it only got better day after day. Fantastic accomodation, breath taking views and family friendly!!

Room Tip: We travelled with a group of 5..3 adults and 2 children, aged 12 & 13, and found the 3bdrm apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Nicole S

Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious apartments and the service provided, especially from our Guest Service Agent Les who was pleased to hear that he had contributed in making your stay a fantastic experience.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to MSA World Tower for your next stay.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 178 in Sydney
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing