We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointing and pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Dissappointing and pricey”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Disappointing - booked a 3 bedroom apartment, we were given a room with a great big concrete structure in front of the lounge window , to see the views had to stand on the window ledge.
Not only that the room was freezing , had to ask for assistance to heat it but was still cold , we had multiple layers of clothing on to keep warm, to top it off if we thought we could have a shower to warm up , no such luck the water was luke warm !!! it took 3 days for them to fix this.
Also the dishwasher did not work. Also the second tv in the bedroom did not work
We have stayed here on another occasion in a 2 bedroom apartment and had the best experience , therefore decided to stay again but upgrade to 3 bedrooms and stay longer.
For the price was paid would have expected everything to work and have hot water. The 2 bedroom apartment was much better .We will not return
Oh and if you stay make sure when you leave allow extra time to get down in the lift, we left at 9.00am and it took about 1/2 an hour to get down , even then we had to go up to get down

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Janet V,

Thank you for providing additional feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us in July 2013.

Further to our phone conversation and email, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower and restore your confidence in our service.

Kind Regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,080
    510
    102
    51
    25
See reviews for
1,538
163
16
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I came to Sydney for a one night stay with a few mates for a bucks night I went out the front of the meriton for a cigarette at 2.30 am just before bed my phone was taken out of my hand and I was told my phone was getting taken I wasn't sure what to do as this phone was my girlfriends with alot of very important information this bloke was very intoxicated I acted quickly looking for help to avoid conflict. In a click of my finger both professional meriton security guards on duty" also the receptionist who was way too kind and chipped into help get this phone back they chased after the man and retrieved my phone asap.ive never felt so secure in any accommodation especially when I was told to stay put by security gaurd saeed and that he would retrieve my phone and did so. It was returned asap was switched off ready to be stolen.i know it's only a phone to some but I have pictures of my lately passed uncle and also over 300 photos of my beautiful newborn daughter stored in this phone and knowing the little chance of help I expected as I am not from here and it's a first time stay I was so appreciative for this help I received and gaurentee any occasions I spend in Sydney I won't stay anywhere now but the meriton. The cleanliness,rooms,view,comfort, luxury and the more than helpful customer service are now just under number 1 on the list which is safety.. Once again I'd like to than saeed and also his partner on the night and also the receptionist who was on duty. Really Couldn't say thanks enough guys

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gracie212

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for taking the time in writing your tremendous review regarding your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower.

It was with great joy to read your glowing review about your stay and the assistance offered to you by our security guard and Front Desk team. It was unfortunate to hear that you had your mobile taken from you but great to hear that our teams were able to secure it back for you.

Your kind remarks have been forwarded to the entire team and I can assure you that they will be delighted to read them.

Thank you once again for sharing your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to MSA World Tower.

Kind Regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

There were 3 couples in our group and we stayed on the 70th floor in a 3 bedroom corner apartment. The views were magnificent!!! The standard of the apartment was first class - it was very spacious, upmarket and clean and had all the amenities anyone could wish for - definitely good value for money. We enjoyed the use of the gym, sauna and heated pool as well . The apartment was centrally located with easy access to trains and buses and walkable distance to Darling harbour, Paddy's market, Sydney Tower and many other major attractions. I would highly recommend Meriton apartments to anyone looking for good quality accommodation wherever they are available. I have now stayed in two different Meriton apartment blocks and they have met all expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Els32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Els32,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to complete an online hotel survey, opting to post your review on TripAdvisor. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed a memorable experience at Meriton serviced Apartments - World Tower.

We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation.

We are ideally situated in Sydney CBD with walkable distance to major attractions as you have kindly mention.

Thank you very much for your kind words and for recommending Meriton World Tower, which is without a doubt your number once accommodation choice where guests are able to relax and unwind.

The team at Meriton World tower look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were impressed with the Sydney Meriton Apartment from the minute we walked in the door. The apartment was large and very well maintained. It was great having a full size kitchen and private rooms for us and our girls. The location made for easy walks to Darling Harbor and Circular Quay (if you are a walker) and the bus and train are available within two blocks. The view was also fantastic. We woke each morning to see the sunrise over the city, bay and ocean.
If you need more than one room for your stay in Sydney, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonmim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear madisonmin

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Meriton World Tower and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and services accommodating and friendly.Your comments help us to continuously work harder to ensure we can provide the finest service to our guests.

The hotel most certainly does boast a stunning location within close proximity to many highlights of Sydney city

The team and I are delighted you had a very memorable stay, choosing Meriton World Tower as your preferred accommodation provider in Sydney and we look forward to seeing you again on future travels.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A group of us stayed for one night and were treated with an apartment on the 73rd Floor. It was well decorated and maintained with everything you could want. The floor to ceiling windows helped to make the most of the awesome views of the city. You really felt like you were on top of the world. The price would be quite high if it was just for a couple or a family but when you have a group of six it works out very reasonable. Staff were friendly and helpful, we didn't see much of the rest of the place but overall we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: High floor had a great view and very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SF_Thommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear SF_Thommo,

Thank you for your warm words about your stay with us, and we are pleased to hear our Meriton Word Tower was able to provide a welcoming haven for you - that is just how it should be!

The team and I are delighted you that you savoured your accommodation enjoying Sydney stunning city views.

It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to the Meriton World Tower and care for you well in true Meriton style during your time with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us again should you travels bring you back to Sydney.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here in Sept 2013 and was on the 73rd floor in 3 bedroom unit. The views from every window were excellent! Our room looked out over the city and we had a perfect view of Darling Harbour. We watched the fireworks at the Harbour from our room! Housekeeping emptied trash everyday and changed out any dirty towels also daily. Had more than enough amenities for our stay. Great location and in walking distance to everything. Right next to the free bus loop and train station. Grocery shop just right downstairs. No real long waits for busy elevators. Felt safe. Staff friendly. Quiet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SusanLB1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear SusanLB1969

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your Meriton experience. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Meriton World Tower strives to provide superior levels of personalised service to all guests; therefore your feedback is extremely valued & we thank you again for providing it.

The apartments certainly does feature a stunning harbour location and I am delighted you enjoyed the sea views and the fireworks!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon & trust that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as your previous stay.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location and great apartments - love staying at World Tower. Staff always willing to assist and the rooms are always clean and well presented.... We stayed for business and having the whole team in one room was a great benefit.

I would recommend this location to any business or holiday travellers to Sydney

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RichKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear RichKaz,


We firmly believe in providing memorable service for all our guests, so we are pleased to know that you received the star treatment during your stay at Meriton World Tower.

It is always wonderful to hear that our guests are receiving a warm welcome and enjoying their time with us, and that's what the staff prides themselves on.

We shall look forward to welcoming you again RickKaz the next time you visit Sydney.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 178 in Sydney
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing