We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 69th floor at the beginning of August. We travelled from Qld for Pink concert. The apartment was huge, the view spectacular, night and day. Self contained kitchen a bonus for breakfast esp, handy having coles and other specialty stores down in the basement area. Check in and out hassle free. Location is fabulous and close to Pitt St for shopping and the train station for airport transfers. Went to the gym for a run, again the view is mesmerizing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Suzanne G

Thank you for your "Awesome" review!

Great to see that you enjoyed your experience while staying at Meriton World Tower and even better attending the Pink Concert! Our apartments provides a comfortable and high quality facilities for all our guests needs.

We are indeed fortunate to have such a fantastic location with-in Sydney CBD.

Suzanna G , It was pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,032
    498
    100
    51
    25
See reviews for
1,504
160
16
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was by far the best place I stayed in.The views were breathtaking.The apartment was spotless and there were so many restaurants nearby that we were spoilt for choice.Needless to say I will be back!

Room Tip: Make sure it is above the 60th floor with good views of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sidd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sidd23

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton World Tower recently and for taking the time to post your 1st review.

The comments you made regarding your stay with us are well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We always stay in these apartments when visiting Sydney. They are always very clean, check-in and out is always a minimum of fuss, and the views are "to die for". Great place, wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sharyn H

"Great Place to stay" Thank you for providing us with your 1st review and I would like to warmly welcome you to the Trip Advisor Community.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall in particular the 5 star service delivered by our great team. Our apartments do cater to suit guest expectations, with also a great value for money.

Thank you Sharyn H and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back some time soon.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
Level Contributor
188 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If there's a better place to stay in the city, I would be surprised. This apartment complex is just fantastic. I rented the three bedroom apartment and I would have no problem living in the apartment. Full kitchen (refrigerator with freezer, oven, microwave, 4 burner stove, dishwasher), full washer/dryer, unbelievable views (I was on the 63 floor and had a view that looked east and north so the sun rises were fantastic), comfortable kind beds, flat screen TVs, central AC/Heating and plenty of space. In the master bedroom, there was a small sitting area with a small table where you could sit to have a nice glass of wine and watch the night time lights of the city light up, which was just magical. Dining table also has its own extension area with two views of the city. Pool, hot tub and exercise room within the complex along with free daily wifi up to 1GB of data. The complex is located right at the corner of Liverpool and George Streets.


-There is a Coles grocery and liquor store about 5 minutes away.
-There are a ton of restaurants within 5 minutes (check out the Korean restaurant Zozo right as you walk out of the complex and turn right).
-2 minutes to Pitt Street.
-10 minute walk to Paddy's market (souvenirs and fresh fruit and vegetables).
-30 minute walk to Circular Quay.
-5 minute walk to Town Hall train station.

The misses:

-With a lot of floors, the elevators (4 serviced my floor) could be a bit slow.
-The central AC/Heat will only stay on for 4 hours and then automatically go off so you have to turn it back on (electricity saving feature I suppose so that people don't leave it on all day). The front rooms got pretty hot with the Heat on.
-Only had 5 days to enjoy the apartment and Sydney. :)

This complex is really a CAN'T MISS kind of place. It was superb.

Room Tip: High floor and ask for an apartment with views that are not obstructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveleasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Traveleasier,

Thank you for your generous 5 star rating.

The team and I were pleased that you had a wonderful time at Meriton World Tower and not only the hotel facilities but also our central location and the level of service provided.

Our free Wifi service was introduced in January 2013 which is a great bonus to all our guests.

As you mentioned our A/C timers are permanent fixtures, which we apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for sharing your experience as we hope your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff were friendly, patient and helpful. The 3 bedroom apartment was spotless, huge and had amazing views. My daughter, our friends and I did not want to leave. We are already planning a trip back there next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Gill F,

"Best stay ever" - Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

The Team and I are glad to hear of your positive experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to read such a positive comments from our guests. Once again thank you for your amazing comment and we trust we will see you again some time soon.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 3 week trip to Australia and had a wonderful time. The staff at Meriton World Tower were all very friendly and helpful, especially Les who checked us in and told us we had been given a free upgrade to an incredible 3 bedroom apartment on the 69th floor. We had 180 degree views over Sydney from the fabulous living room and the 3 bedrooms also had incredible cityscape views. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed swimming in the pool on the 61st floor. We also really enjoyed this location- walking distance to Darling Harbour, circular quay, CBD etc. and there are some great eating places which seem good value in and around the World Tower. Overall I would definitely recommend these apartments and would not hesitate to stay there again for the incredible comfort, experience and value for money they provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vick107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Vick107,


As a Senior Reviewer, we are appreciative of your kind words following your recent experience with the Meriton World Tower.

We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious room with the fantastic views that we always offer to our guest.

The team at Mertion World Tower were please to read your 5-star rating regarding their service and,in particular our newest staff member Les, who has been rewarded for his excellent service.

Once again we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcome you back from the UK.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We started our holiday here as a one night stop over to the international airport, but wished we would have stayed longer, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the room was unbelievable, it was huge! Absolutely amazing views and we couldn't have asked for a better position with restaurants and shops right at your door. Very warm and cosy as it was very cold outside and the beds were soooo comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Deserves top rating.

Room Tip: Stayed during the week as prices increase A LOT over the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear travellers207,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at Meriton World Tower. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your positive review have been passed to all staff and they were very happy to read your compliments.

It is great to read that you took advantage of our central location to explore the city and attractions of Sydney.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 175 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing