We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We started our holiday here as a one night stop over to the international airport, but wished we would have stayed longer, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the room was unbelievable, it was huge! Absolutely amazing views and we couldn't have asked for a better position with restaurants and shops right at your door. Very warm and cosy as it was very cold outside and the beds were soooo comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Deserves top rating.

Room Tip: Stayed during the week as prices increase A LOT over the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear travellers207,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at Meriton World Tower. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your positive review have been passed to all staff and they were very happy to read your compliments.

It is great to read that you took advantage of our central location to explore the city and attractions of Sydney.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,708
    408
    78
    43
    17
See reviews for
1,220
127
16
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton serviced apartments World Tower in Sydney. The apartment was a big wow as soon as we walked in. They are very neat ,clean,practical,very spacious, have amazing views & extremely comfortable beds & pillows. Completely warm & cosy with modern & generous decor. We booked our room on the 71st floor when they had a great rate & had a group of 6 staying, so price wise it was excellent for us.It is also very convienient to everything. Short walks for restaurants, groceries, public transport etc. The only negatives is that the parking is very confusing to enter & it can be a bit pricey depending when you book. But overall we all loved it & would 100% stay there again when visiting Sydney. :) Jen & Stu

Room Tip: 71st Floor 3 bedroom apartments, amazing views & great for a group or family. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 137Jennifer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear 137Jennifer69,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review.

The Team pride themselves on the 5 star service they deliver, so they were pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.

I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences regarding the car parking issues, a discounted offer to our guest is $45 per night, as the standard parking price of World Square overnight is $85.00.

We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower soon.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We travel often to Sydney and always have the pleasure to staying at the Meriton World Tower. Apart from the huge apartments and awesome view, it is always well maintained, clean, and great swimming pool facilities.
The location is fantastic with just a walk to get into the harbor or off shopping. I absolutely love staying here.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms here and none have every disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Jody E,


"The best in Sydney" along with a 5-star rating, many thanks!

Thank you for choosing to stay at your preferred choice service apartments, Meriton World Tower.

Our central location with Sydney CBD definitely makes it convenient and accessible for all our guest.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to use our in house facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower on you next adventure from New Zealand


Kind Regards
Ake.P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family ended our holiday in Australia in Sydney and we stayed at the Meriton World Tower. It was a spectacular end to our trip. The 71st floor gave outstanding views over Darling
Harbour. The reception service was prompt and welcoming on arrival. We would like to thank the house keeping staff for their 'light service' they provided. All our basic essentials were kept up to date and we had more towels than we knew what to do with. Our teenage daughters thought having their bed made for them each day was bliss! The kitchen was practical and efficient with all the necessary utensils as we often ate in and could enjoy the Sydney night views. We would recommend to our family and friends to stay here.

Room Tip: We used the shuttle transfer from We used the shuttle transfer to and from the hotel but there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWobblyB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear AWobblyB2010,

Its very humbling to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay with your family at Meriton World Tower.

World Tower Serviced Apartments consists of 17 floors starting from level 61 up to level 77. It was great to read that enjoyed the panoramic view from the 6th highest floor.

Thank you for recommending us, we hope to welcome you and your family back with us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We loved the size and location of the apartment. It had everything we needed, was clean and so convenient. My friends and I had a great time and if we were able to get the same deal we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BandJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear BandJ2013,

Thank you for a “Great “ review following your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower.

We appreciate a great satisfaction from guest who has found our apartments clean and fully equipped which gives a “homely feel” to it.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon BandJ2013.

Kind Regards

Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillvue
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were very fortunate to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 63rd floor. 7 ladies and at no stage did we feel crowded. I would have preferred perhaps a little higher than 63rd floor as part of our wonderful view was obstructed by a large concrete beam running around the front of the window (not obstructive enough to ruin our view, just would have been nicer without it). Shower pressure in the ensuite was terrible, had to dance around to get wet! Shower pressure in main bathroom was excellent though. We had problems with our electronic keys on numerous occasions. I would highly recommend these apartments for location, spaciousness and city views. If we were to stay again I would definitely request a floor higher up but would definitely like the corner unit again as it offers the best views and spaciousness.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher levels and a corner room - apparently bigger and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear MaryS1960,

Many thank for your 5-star rating on your recent review.

We appreciate all feedback, whether positive or negative to be greatly informative.

It was pleasing to hear that you were fortunate to stay in our spacious 3 bedroom serviced Apartments. I was disappointed to hear that certain aspect of your room was ruined due to the obstruction of the large concrete surrounding your apartment, which you were unable to see views of Sydney.

Please accept my apologies for the lack of the shower pressure. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so we are able to ensure no re-occurrence of this happening.

We are terribly sorry to hear of the issues you were having with your keys. From the sound of it, the staff members were constantly re-programming your key which does lock the other keys out.

MaryS1960, we thank you once again for your recommendations, we would like the opportunity to welcome you again back to Mertion World Tower to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment as we were attending a concert at the Sydney Entertainment Centre - it's a great location, with amazing views of the city. Staff are friendly and helpful. Apartments are well appointed and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - if you are like us ( country folk) you will really appreciate the view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 997wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear 997wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to review Meriton World Tower and for publishing a 5-star rating. It is terrific to hear that you found our apartment spacious and are great value for money

Our location can not be beaten, with access to nearby transport, restaurant and shops. The team is committed to aim for excellence and they enjoyed reading your comments.

997wendy, thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Kind Regards

Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#5 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#3 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to World Tower From the moment you open your door and step inside, Sydney as you know it will change forever as a stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers you a way to experience this amazing city like never before. With floor to ceiling windows surrounding you, the stunning sweeping panoramic views will immediately capture your attention and take your breath away. Hours can easily pass by as you relax in beautifully designed, open plan living and simply gaze out at the view. Occupying the top 17 floors of Sydney's tallest residential building, Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower is the highest accommodation option in the city. Awarded Sydney's number one choice for family accommodation, these fully furnished oversized luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with washer and dryer as well as Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. For those who enjoy keeping up their fitness routine whilst away from home, you can treat yourself to a workout with a view in a state of the art gym located on level 61, take a dip in the indoor 20 metre heated Sky view pool, or relax and unwind in the spa and sauna. Whether you're in town for business or leisure Sydney is a buzzing city filled with excitement. There are many world famous attractions to see, a plethora of dining options to choose from, world class entertainment, museums and shopping. You can easily access all the main Sydney CBD attractions by foot or via public transport. A free city bus can take you around the city and picks up frequently on George St, only a short walk away. This really is something special, a masterpiece design offering style and sophistication, the epitome of luxury accommodation that will leave you with memories to last forever! ------------------------------------------------------------------ Multimillion Dollar Soft Furnishing Upgrade All our suites have just undergone a million dollar soft furnishing upgrade, allowing all guests to enjoy a new level of comfort and luxury. The new colour scheme with hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns bring theses suites to life. We have introduced comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows. The new dining table, working desk, coffee table and bedside tables are all finished with a neutral stone top and highlighted with polished chrome legs. The high-backed quilted dining chairs add comfort and continue the colour palette throughout the oversized living area. In each bedroom, you'll find our new higher beds, featuring geometric bedheads and super comfortable new mattresses. Each suite has been completely repainted in vivid white and displays accents of grey allowing our framed large iconic photography to come to life. The 115 suite refurbishment was completed in October 2015, which also includes a VIP arrivals lounge and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Meriton, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing